Samsung Galaxy A71
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A71

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Massah.GH, 04 Dec 2021Bought my A71 in Feb 2020, and its still going strong. i... morei was interested into A73.. but if the rumors are true that would ship with Snapdragon 750G, that's bad, and won't be worth, despite having 108 megapixel camera.. as for now, A52s 5G is better opinion since it has Snapdragon 778G, but with less megapixels camera (and probably A73, would have telephoto camera, another positive for A73). But let's wait maybe it wont be SD 750G after all

  • Massah.GH

Bought my A71 in Feb 2020, and its still going strong.

i like the camera and video specially in dim environment.
battery is great and re-charging (25W) is super fast for me.
it is 6GB/128GB but it handled my additional SD card 128GB well.

The downside is that if you activate Always On Display, it will kill your battery even if you are not using it. I charge to 100% before i put it to Flight Mode in the night. In the morning, it is down to 70%.

But overall, i am one happy A71 user.

if i have to upgrade, i'll wait for A73.

cheers!

0000saki, 03 Dec 2021I did the same with all my Oppo phones, iPad Pro. They have... moreWell then maybe is some rare occasion.. at the work there's lots who use Samsung phones as usual nowadays, none had that trouble, my mate is having A71 since was available in my country, that's 2 years almost, another one A51 1.5 years old, none with the charging port issue. And what kind of data, aren't you using cloud technology like ? As far as i know, there's Samsung cloud, Google cloud too, Microsoft OneDrive etc. that's your problem

  • 0000saki

Viper, 28 Nov 2021be gentle when you're removing the jack after your pho... moreI did the same with all my Oppo phones, iPad Pro. They have no problems over years.

The fourth time I sent the phone to the service centre, they told me the sub board, charging port and some other parts need to be replace. All the data in my phone is not recoverable.

Still not recommend Samsung Galaxy A71.

  • Anonymous

me, 27 Nov 2021which countryGot my October 2021 update as well

  • Anonymous

ssv, 23 Oct 2021Yes, my battery life is 91% but its drains out in almost 8-... moreit is average

  • Anonymous

Is that true that A71 still use corning gorilla glass 3 even S7 use higher version (corning gorilla glass 4)?

  • Bunny

Viper, 28 Nov 2021be gentle when you're removing the jack after your pho... moreI am also using Samsung A71 from 5th of May' 2020. It's about to 19th month old. I don't face not a single of issue till now.

0000saki, 27 Nov 2021I've been using A71 for 9 months and I need to send th... morebe gentle when you're removing the jack after your phone is charged fully, i use A71 since July 2020 that's 16 months, almost 17, never had single issue with the charging port, and no, i'm using sometimes older Samsung charger from A3 2017 model, and i have powerbank Xiaomi and is just working as it's designed for, and this is my first Samsung phone that i bought (actually second after A3 2017, but i don't count it since was gift back then) and even with the A3 i haven't troubles with the charging port

  • me

Lee, 27 Nov 2021Just got new update october 2021which country

  • Lee

Just got new update october 2021

  • me

Battery drain really fast after August patch update. Did october patch update fix Battery drain?

  • beeville

Imran, 27 Oct 2021Ha ha ha ha That blinking light is not an indication lig... moreno shit thats whats it called thanks for the info homie

I've been using A71 for 9 months and I need to send the phone to service centre 4 times because it does not charge.

First time it happened because I charged the phone with power bank. Second time, using a different charger. I've learnt my lesson that this phone is extra fragile. So I bring the original charger everywhere I go and I only use it to charge A71.
Guess what?
Charging port failure 3rd time and 4th time happened.

I used to be Oppo phones user for years. Those phones are definitely cheaper than Samsung A71 and I never need to send my Oppo phones for any repair over the 3 years (3 years for F1 and F11 respectively) I'm using them.

This charging port issue gave me a lot of hassle since I heavily depends on my phone for work. No games and heavy app inside all purely text, documents and photos.

I have my lesson learnt, no more Samsung phone in the future. It's been a terrible experience.

Hope Samsung fans don't be sour here. I'm sharing my first hand experience.

  • Rx

Anonymous, 22 Nov 2021Security update stuck on August 1. I'm from Pakistan. ... moreSame to me ....India

  • Imam

Xhakil, 16 Nov 2021Sim Card/Memory Card tray looks like poorly made 3d printed... moreSame here. Looks like it made from cheap plastic. I even trying to buy a metal one.

  • Anonymous

Security update stuck on August 1. I'm from Pakistan. Why am I not getting recent security or google play updates? Has anyone from got recent update yet?

  • me

Why I'm not receiving security patch last security patch was February 2021

Sim Card/Memory Card tray looks like poorly made 3d printed part. Can be break slight pressure. It even can't fit Sim Card And/Memory Card on tray properly..😑🤦.. feels like I might break it....

  • Anonymous

My screen fingerprint is not working for past one day. I have to unlock it with password. Why is this happening? Has this happened to anyone else? I'm still on August security patch as there is no new update for my device yet. Please help.