Samsung Galaxy A71
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A71

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Manda

Scolpa from Ghana, 15 Dec 2021We're in December and my a71 is still stuck on August ... moreSame with me still stuck on August security patch

Viper, 18 Dec 2021they're not liars.. A71 is in quarterly updates schedu... moreYes, Samsung India liar. FYI I know A71 on quarter no need to mention it. Indian variant A715f is still on August security.

  • A71 owner

Card slot microSDXC (dedicated slot)
The best feature at all.

royo1e, 17 Dec 2021Yes It's sad, Samsung is a liar and hypocrite. They ar... morethey're not liars.. A71 is in quarterly updates schedule, which means every 3 months update, i got mine earlier today with 1st of October patch, before was 1st of August (installed on 5th of September) and so on.. next update would be in March, probably with Android 12 and One UI 4
https://security.samsungmobile.com/workScope.smsb
visit that for more info, before jumping with conclusions

  • Anonymous

Scolpa from Ghana, 15 Dec 2021We're in December and my a71 is still stuck on August ... moreMy on October patch, update it on 3rd December

  • Anonymous

Monawwar Alam, 17 Dec 2021It's been 4 months yet no update found in Security Patch A71I got an update 2 week ago.

Monawwar Alam, 17 Dec 2021It's been 4 months yet no update found in Security Patch A71Yes It's sad, Samsung is a liar and hypocrite. They are good in create hype but poor at implementation. They mock Apple and then follow their footstep.

It's been 4 months yet no update found in Security Patch A71

We're in December and my a71 is still stuck on August patch.

Massah.GH, 04 Dec 2021Bought my A71 in Feb 2020, and its still going strong. i... morei was interested into A73.. but if the rumors are true that would ship with Snapdragon 750G, that's bad, and won't be worth, despite having 108 megapixel camera.. as for now, A52s 5G is better opinion since it has Snapdragon 778G, but with less megapixels camera (and probably A73, would have telephoto camera, another positive for A73). But let's wait maybe it wont be SD 750G after all

  • Massah.GH

Bought my A71 in Feb 2020, and its still going strong.

i like the camera and video specially in dim environment.
battery is great and re-charging (25W) is super fast for me.
it is 6GB/128GB but it handled my additional SD card 128GB well.

The downside is that if you activate Always On Display, it will kill your battery even if you are not using it. I charge to 100% before i put it to Flight Mode in the night. In the morning, it is down to 70%.

But overall, i am one happy A71 user.

if i have to upgrade, i'll wait for A73.

cheers!

0000saki, 03 Dec 2021I did the same with all my Oppo phones, iPad Pro. They have... moreWell then maybe is some rare occasion.. at the work there's lots who use Samsung phones as usual nowadays, none had that trouble, my mate is having A71 since was available in my country, that's 2 years almost, another one A51 1.5 years old, none with the charging port issue. And what kind of data, aren't you using cloud technology like ? As far as i know, there's Samsung cloud, Google cloud too, Microsoft OneDrive etc. that's your problem

  • 0000saki

Viper, 28 Nov 2021be gentle when you're removing the jack after your pho... moreI did the same with all my Oppo phones, iPad Pro. They have no problems over years.

The fourth time I sent the phone to the service centre, they told me the sub board, charging port and some other parts need to be replace. All the data in my phone is not recoverable.

Still not recommend Samsung Galaxy A71.

  • Anonymous

me, 27 Nov 2021which countryGot my October 2021 update as well

  • Anonymous

ssv, 23 Oct 2021Yes, my battery life is 91% but its drains out in almost 8-... moreit is average

  • Anonymous

Is that true that A71 still use corning gorilla glass 3 even S7 use higher version (corning gorilla glass 4)?

  • Bunny

Viper, 28 Nov 2021be gentle when you're removing the jack after your pho... moreI am also using Samsung A71 from 5th of May' 2020. It's about to 19th month old. I don't face not a single of issue till now.

0000saki, 27 Nov 2021I've been using A71 for 9 months and I need to send th... morebe gentle when you're removing the jack after your phone is charged fully, i use A71 since July 2020 that's 16 months, almost 17, never had single issue with the charging port, and no, i'm using sometimes older Samsung charger from A3 2017 model, and i have powerbank Xiaomi and is just working as it's designed for, and this is my first Samsung phone that i bought (actually second after A3 2017, but i don't count it since was gift back then) and even with the A3 i haven't troubles with the charging port

  • me

Lee, 27 Nov 2021Just got new update october 2021which country

  • Lee

Just got new update october 2021