Samsung Galaxy A71
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A71

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Nadia Muneer , 17 Oct 2020Me live in Pakistan, Okay Then Explain GCam And Kindly Give... moreBecause the A71's night mode even if it yields good results with the main camera, is no match to GCam on Night Sight. And also, the GCam with Night Sight works for the selfie camera and the ultrawide camera, and not only the main camera; not like phone's default night mode which is limited to the main camera. I've provided GCam installation details below. Try it and you'll see just how superior GCam with Night Sight is, compared to night mode on the default Samsung camera app of the A71. GCam is one of the reasons why I avoid Exynos processors. The other being Exynos processors are inferior to their snapdragon equivalents in processor performance and power handling.

  • Anonymous

Nadia Muneer , 17 Oct 2020My eyes are ok And yeah I Own This Phone even while comment... moreInstall GCam with night sight from this link:
https://www.celsoazevedo.com/files/android/google-camera/f/changelog1441/

Tweak the settings as follows:
Go to Settings:
Tap ‘… Advanced’
Tap ‘Lib patcher’
Turn on ‘Enable lib patcher’ toggle
Tap ‘Tone Curve’
Turn on ‘Enable Tone Curve’ toggle
Tap ‘Dark Point’, select ‘0.75’
Tap ‘White Point’, select ‘0.5’
Tap ‘Shadows (Lower Curve Half), select ‘-6(Darks)’
Tap Highlights (Upper Curve Half), select ‘15(Whites)’

Tap arrow back (upper left corner to return to previous screen)

Tap ‘Back Camera’
Back Camera
Tap ‘Sharpness’, select ‘0.5’
Tap ‘Luma denoise’, select ‘0.5’
Tap ‘Chroma denoise’, select ‘0.5’
Tap ‘Contrast’, select ‘0.625’
Tap ‘Saturation’, select ‘0.875’

Wavelet Luma Denoise Levels (Factors of Global)

Tap ‘Level 1(Fine Details)’, select ‘1.0 Default’
Tap ‘Level 2(Rough Surfaces)’, select ‘0.5’
Tap ‘Level 3(Edges)’, select ‘0.5’
Tap ‘Level 4 (Smooth Surfaces)’, sleect ‘1.0 Default’

Wavelet Chroma Denoise Levels (Factors of Global)

Tap ‘Level 1 (Fine Details)’, select ‘1.0 Default’
Tap ‘Level 2 (Rough Surfaces)’, select ‘0.5’
Tap ‘Level 3 (Edges)’, select ‘0.5’
Tap ‘Level 4 (Smooth Surfaces)’, select ‘0.5’

Tap arrow back (upper left corner to return to previous screen) twice
to return to 'Advanced' screen

Tap 'HDR+ enhanced Frames', select 'High - 25 frames'
Turn on 'HDR+ control' toggle

Shoot low light selfies in Night Sight and you'll see just how excellent GCam on the A71 is. It produces clear images even when the native camera app and other phones produce nothing but black.

As for the main rear camera, enable astrophotography in Night Sight, and you'll realize just how poor the default camera app is even with night mode enabled. Try the GCam above in Night Sight and you'll realize why GCam's Night Sight is superior to anything else including the most expensive iPhone's night mode.

Anonymous, 17 Oct 2020Which one to choose between A72 and note9A72 hasn't even been announced yet

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Oct 2020Which one to choose between A72 and note9Note 9 ? You must be joking...lol

Note 9 belong to museum glass cabinet.

  • Anonymous

Nadia Muneer , 17 Oct 2020My eyes are ok And yeah I Own This Phone even while comment... moreEven flaghisps don't have good selfies in lowlight

  • Anonymous

Which one to choose between A72 and note9

  • Nadia Muneer

Anonymous, 16 Oct 2020Samsung's Amoleds are actually one of the best amoled ... moreMy eyes are ok And yeah I Own This Phone even while commenting, And I Use GCam But not giving a good picture, OK A71 Is good Fon So Now Any Solution? For good Selfies in Low Light And Snapchat Images??

  • Anonymous

Jacob, 16 Oct 2020Had this phone for 4 months, i love it but its bent quite b... moreBent badly? Seriously? I even forgot this phone was on my back pocket and I was driving for an hour. And I weigh a lot more than most people but no bending whatsoever. You were probably referring to the flimsy iPhone 6 (#bendgate).

  • Nadia Muneer

Anonymous, 16 Oct 2020You obviously don't own the phone or know how to use i... moreMe live in Pakistan, Okay Then Explain GCam And Kindly Give Link For Night Photos
But Why Not Use Phone's Default Night Mode?

  • mori

fingerprint scanner work fine after october 1 update. good job Samsung

Anonymous, 16 Oct 2020You obviously don't own the phone or know how to use i... moreDon't try to explain or waste time, it's obvious that these are the very same few people(s) commenting similar craps.. like Lisa user from yesterday and other anonymous ''owners'' with different names, who never had this phone or other Samsung phones but commenting like these phones is disaster etc.

  • Jacob

Had this phone for 4 months, i love it but its bent quite bad and I've never sat on it or anything just noticed today it looks really bent on one side pretty disappointed with the build quality weaker than an iPhone 6. I've only ever had it in my side pocket and never dropped it from high up.

  • Anonymous

Nadia Muneer , 16 Oct 2020And A71 Worst Vibrant Display Hurts Eyes And It's Call... moreSamsung's Amoleds are actually one of the best amoled displays around if not the best. And the one on the A71 has excellent brightness even under bright sun. If it hurts your eyes, you need to reduce the display brightness or you can have your eyes checked.

  • Anonymous

Nadia Muneer , 16 Oct 2020A71 Has most Vibrant colors and Colors Saturation is So Hig... moreYou obviously don't own the phone or know how to use its cameras. You can even sideload GCam with Night Sight on this phone which produces the best low light photos - better than the phone's default night mode. Your Huawei can't compete with GCam with Night Sight on this phone. Besides, a phone without a Google Play future renders the phone inutile unless you live in China.

  • Anonymous

Its price must decrease.

Anonymous, 16 Oct 2020Wow that's a mouthful of unverified claims. Real A71 o... morejust use 2 fingerprints, and not break the ports

  • Nadia Muneer

And A71 Worst Vibrant Display Hurts Eyes And It's Called (Super AMOLED Display)

  • Nadia Muneer

A71 Has most Vibrant colors and Colors Saturation is So High in Vivid Screen mode, And In Natural Mode It has Warm Colors
Camera Quality Is Worst in Low Light
And Most Noise And Low Pixels Quality..
Don't Recommend
Huawei Phones Much Better But With Google Services.

  • Anonymous

Lisa, 15 Oct 2020DO NOT BUY. Terrible, frustrating phone. Works for a few... moreWow that's a mouthful of unverified claims. Real A71 owners here have mentioned of battery charging complaints/issues, camera issues in PRO mode, fingerprint scanner issues, but that's about everything and these are not major, fatal issues.

But for you and just recently, a few new visitors here to complain the A71 is a terrible, sh*t phone with error messages and unable (in just a few weeks!) to perform the most basic of phone functions - to send or receive calls, is just highly unusual. It's either you have a fake unit or tampered China model without Google Play Services or the competition has launched a demolition job against the hugely popular A71.

Lisa, 15 Oct 2020DO NOT BUY. Terrible, frustrating phone. Works for a few... moreAm just trying to figure out what exactly your problem is. I have used samsung galaxy a71 for more than 2 months and I have not found any issue with it. Am also a heavy user too. Take it back n they refund your money, as simple as that.