Samsung Galaxy A71 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A71 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Micko10

I'm planning to buy a new phone, Samsung Galaxy A71 or Samsung Galaxy S10e? which one of these is reliable and for long term use? Please help me to decide.. Thanks..

  • Anonymous

but i prefer the snapdragon

  • Sandy

samsung galaxy j2 4g.sduos sm-j200g series. this smartphone should be updated to android10 indian market based as makeinindia initiative, huge demand across nationwide.. thankyou.

  • larry

dante t, 21 May 2020do not even bother to buy any samsung smartphone if the processo... morewrong..im using exynos for note 9 and its fast and the camera are good too..no complain at all..

  • 3mr

Mimi, 23 May 2020At this point, Samsung is just joking its customers. I really li... moreThe flagship snapdragon is may be better than the exynos flagship but its different in the mid-range because rhe exynos 980 gets more scores in both geekbench and antutu in comparison to every snapdragon mid-range processors.

  • Mimi

At this point, Samsung is just joking its customers. I really like Samsung but the switching snapdragon to exynos is a very big joke

  • dante t

do not even bother to buy any samsung smartphone if the processor is Exynos.
Snapdragon Samsung's in general are way better than Exynos, starting from better battery to camera etc

Plastic back, wll to see aluminum frame. Only front side is glass but Gorilla glass v3! At least they can use Gorilla glass v5 or v6. They used Gorilla glass v6 on both sides of A90. There has no ois, no ip rating, no glass panel on rear, no telephoto. Price is almost same as S9+ now. Samsung just kidding and they are showing over value to the S series customer. So, they don't need to release any other series except of S series.

  • Anonymous

Been trying to buy the A271 but cant find them anywhere

Anonymous, 13 May 2020Samsung's own chips are also great on paper but when it comes to... moreYo! Ever recieved the "System UI has stopped respondin" on your Samsung phone if you've ever had one? The days

  • Anonymous

Spanky, 12 May 2020It's actually Samsung best mid-range chipset and it's not old, e... moreSamsung's own chips are also great on paper but when it comes to actual usage they hang and stutter. Exynos chips are the worst chips in mobile industry.

phonegeniusgsm, 12 May 2020I wouldnt buy it old chipset It's actually Samsung best mid-range chipset and it's not old, either. It was announced last autumn and the first phones with it started to come out just a few months ago. It's also Samsung's only 5G mid-range chipset, which is a novelty in itself.

Performance-wise, it's comparable to the Snapdragon 765G, which is a very, very capable premium mid-range SoC. How it handles thermal dissipation and throttling is a different story, perhaps.

MKA RASEL, 12 May 2020If it were better, it would be using to S series. Of course, gla... moreWell, it's just a subjective thing. Personally, I don't like any metal bodies (no metal back and no metal frame, either), but some people consider it's a premium material, so OEMs put it in more expensive phones, so that people perceive them as being superior (and also think that they are superior to others, if they own such a phone, but that's a different discussion).

What I'm trying to say is that the best material is the one that you like, not the one that companies want you to like.

I wouldnt buy it old chipset

Spanky, 12 May 2020Why does it matter so much if it's glasstic or glass? If if look... moreIf it were better, it would be using to S series. Of course, glastic is lower build quality than glass and metalic finish.

Rk100, 11 May 2020Well of course they are going to make the A series inferior, not... moreYes, it's normal to make the A series inferior to the S series, but not THAT inferior. For example, they insist on using the „ancient“ Gorilla Glass 3 for the A series, when other companies (Xiaomi, for example) use Gorilla Glass 5 even for phones which cost 250 euros or less. Samsung also doesn't offer a waterfall display on any A series phones. I'm not saying that it's a better screen, but other companies give you such displays even on ~350 euros phones. Also, why no IPS protection for the A series? They did offer it a few years ago, then they suddenly decided that it's a premium feature and that you need to pay 1000 euros to get water and dust protection. These are just a few common sense features which other companies offer in the mid-range segment, but not Samsung. I'm not even going to mention the slower chipsets (when compared to similarly priced, mid-range phones from other companies).

MKA RASEL, 07 May 2020I do agree with you. I am sure it's made by metalic frame and gl... moreWhy does it matter so much if it's glasstic or glass? If if looks nice and is scratch resistant, it could be even better (by making the phone lighter, for example).

Spanky, 02 May 2020Agreed. The only reason that they use it is because that's the o... moreWell of course they are going to make the A series inferior, not because it id mid-range, but instead that people can realize that the S and Note series is much better, hence making them want to buy the more expensive, but better quality of a device. It's all about marketing, and also unlike other companies like Oppo, Apple, Xiaomi or Meizu, they don't develop most of the tech, instead they buy if from Samsung. Samsung spend the most out of all of those companies on R&D, meaning they have the tech those companies want. Since it cost so much money to develop those tech, Samsung only reserves it for their most expensive models and top end models for other companies since they are willing to pay a lot to Samsung for those killer features.

  • Anonymous

Shabeer Ahmad, 10 May 2020I bought A71 and i thaught the camera is real but this 64 MP cam... moreWell,the pictures it takes are in 12 MP in default mode to save space,but you can change that to 64 MP ,you will find it in the picture ratio setting

  • Anonymous

Shabeer Ahmad, 10 May 2020I bought A71 and i thaught the camera is real but this 64 MP cam... moreDude.....that's called pixel binning technology ....
The sensor is 64MP.....