Samsung Galaxy A73 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A73 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • PIF
  • 10 May 2022

ive been using s10+ exynos since 2019, my touch panel just failed after dropping on the floor.. so i got the A73 5G as a replacement. so far i can say the battery life is great, camera have a decent quality..all the features i get in s10+ so far are all in the A73 because of same UI and OS... except the A73 5G has 120hz refresh rate which is great.. one thing im surprised was the micro SD card slot, Samsung no longer offer that in the flagship S series which is sucks... overall, i highly recommend this phone for those who have a budget.. cheers

    • I
    • Imran
    • PSd
    • 10 May 2022

    Shahnawaz Ahmad, 08 May 2022One of the Worst phone in terms of Camera performance. The ... moreits means don't think to buy...which country you are belong, this phone still not launch in Pakistan...please guide...currently i am using S8 samsung??

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • LiP
      • 09 May 2022

      MrDSM, 08 May 2022Hi GSMArena, when you will review this phone? We can not d... moreThey'll review it once Samsung releases it in EU.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • v3J
        • 08 May 2022

        Shahnawaz Ahmad, 08 May 2022One of the Worst phone in terms of Camera performance. The ... moreI don't think so. Hardware wise, a similarly priced Oppo devices (Reno 7 5G, in the case of my country) is just meh, no OIS, crappy 8MP ultrawide, which can easily be outperformed by A73. But if you're talking about software, judging from the experience from my previous device (Oppo Reno5 F), again, A73 is way better.

          • M
          • MrDSM
          • Nc4
          • 08 May 2022

          Hi GSMArena, when you will review this phone?
          We can not decide to buy without your review.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • XLN
            • 08 May 2022

            Shahnawaz Ahmad, 08 May 2022One of the Worst phone in terms of Camera performance. The ... moreSamsung is the best than oppo and Samsung when it comes to software update and security plus camera it's a beast

              • V
              • Vipul
              • ube
              • 08 May 2022

              sandeep, 05 May 2022It is good phone. Beautiful as well. This mobile comes wit... moreWhy didn't you considered s21 FE by putting 5k more, its way more value for money phone, have flagship features overall.

                • S
                • Shahnawaz Ahmad
                • U{$
                • 08 May 2022

                One of the Worst phone in terms of Camera performance. The phones in the price range of 10k to 15k have much much better camera performance than this phone. I feel very disappointed to jump to Samsung brand from Oppo. Oppo is 100 times better than Samsung in terms of Camera. I am giving 02 points out of 10 to the Rear camera and 05 out of 10 to its front camera.

                I am going to File a case againat Samsung.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • MGp
                  • 08 May 2022

                  NJ, 03 May 2022A52s, A53, or A73,? Which is better,?M52

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • NcA
                    • 08 May 2022

                    anonymous., 05 May 20224 years os update slower your phone lot's of bug prein... moreAfter each major OS update, a wipe data/cache improve the phone. And everyone should do it.

                      im still undecided between xiaomi 11t pro vs samsung a73... what you recommend guys... just for daily use... more on youtube and movies... not a gamer... thanks in advance...

                        • F
                        • Fifi
                        • PIE
                        • 08 May 2022

                        I've seen a lot of comments about how fast its battery drains but I've been using mine for about 2 hours and only 10% is gone. Unless you're gaming. This phone or most phones aren't made for gaming. Specially for games with heavy graphics. So if you're playing games that were meant for PC then be prepares to buy another phone in 2 years. And I'm talking about any phone not only Samsung or android.

                          • F
                          • Fifi
                          • PIE
                          • 08 May 2022

                          sandeep, 04 May 2022why my mobile is not showing green color symbol for answer ... moreIf you're talking about the Galaxy A73, then maybe you matched the icons with your wallpaper. There is an option that can adjust all the colors in your phone to match with your wallpaper. Just go to Galaxy theme and choose your wallpaper but when you want to apply, it shows you 4 different color scheme options. Choose the first one which is blue, gray, and black (if you're using dark mode).

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • tVX
                            • 08 May 2022

                            Anonymous, 05 May 2022very disappointing!! it easily drains battery!!! i'm... moreNot sure how you use your A73, but I have a great experience in terms of battery life with mine. A full charge can easily provide me 8-10 hours of screen on time, no gaming, just social media and video streaming.

                              • X
                              • X
                              • nyH
                              • 07 May 2022

                              The 21 FE camera is only 12 mp so it is better than that 108 mp.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • fnG
                                • 07 May 2022

                                Why is 25W a fast charger ? Samsung should now start making phones with a minimum of 67W for mid range and flagship phones.

                                  • D
                                  • Dd
                                  • tV3
                                  • 07 May 2022

                                  Anonymous, 04 May 2022I got my galaxy a73 5g 256 gb phone last sunday. I just not... moreSame goes to me..

                                    Galaxy A73 zooming details below the A72 108 mp gimmick A72 A52s better details sharpness

                                      • X
                                      • X5
                                      • NwQ
                                      • 06 May 2022

                                      Jason, 05 May 2022The biggest downside of this phone is the lack of a telepho... moreThis. It's literally the only downgrade from the A72 for me (I don't care about the headphone jack). I regularly zoom in during video recording, so now the lack of a telephoto lens here makes footage a lot less sharper compared to my old A72. From a marketing standing point, it appears Samsung felt they made a mistake by adding a telephoto lens to a mid-range phone, hence its removal from the A73 which is supposed to be an upgrade to A72.

                                        • R
                                        • Rahu
                                        • U{P
                                        • 05 May 2022

                                        Anonymous, 04 May 2022Yeah me too !!Yes