Samsung Galaxy J3 (2016)
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy J3 (2016)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-526321

CHMF, 16 Apr 2016well if it's cheaper than J5 and almost have the same specificat... more100 % true. No reasons to opt for J5 over j3 except gaming.

But j5 has low loudspeaker and low in call volume than j3

Gaming : J5 - Asphalt 8 - Medium graphics well playable.

J3 - Asphalt 8 - Low graphics well playable. That's it.

But visually both are same in graphic quality.

So j3 is better opt as per my usage.

  • AnonD-526321

AnonD-527050, 16 Apr 2016Which is better phn j2 or j3Blindly go for j3 dear. I also used j2 but good screen quality and theme support available only in j3

  • AnonD-526321

AnonD-62471, 16 Apr 2016Any difference between j3 (2016) and On5 ???? Both phone looks s... moreON5 - Samsung's own Exynos processor. So coverage issue and Emergency call issue is quite normal by birth for these processors. But smooth in nature. Screen quality not good comparing with j3 which persist super amoled panel.

J3 - No network and Emergency call issue not there in j3 because it's uses spreadtrum processor. So network quite good always in j3. Call quality and in call loudness also good comparing withe ON5

ON5 and J3 - Both are equally hangs together in highend gaming.

Verdict : J3 has theme support and comes with super amoled screen . So no reasons here to opt for ON5. So simply choose j3 over ON5

My votes for j3 and right now am using the same. I did this review with j3

  • AnonD-527050

Which is better phn j2 or j3

  • bharath

Anonymous, 14 Apr 2016J3 or J5 or E5??Three of the phones are good better to select one of the phone

  • Dr gru

AnonD-62471, 16 Apr 2016Any difference between j3 (2016) and On5 ???? Both phone looks s... morej3 has super amoled display and nfc

  • AnonD-62471

Any difference between j3 (2016) and On5 ???? Both phone looks similar except in price j3 cost 8990rs and On5 cost 8190rs

  • kp

Anonymous, 15 Apr 2016gudWhy da battery is not removable?

  • CHMF

well if it's cheaper than J5 and almost have the same specifications then i guess it's a best buy with value for money

  • AnonD-526741

The phone comes with a 5.00-inch touchscreen display with a resolution of 720 pixels by 1280 pixels

The Samsung Galaxy J3 (6) is powered by 1.5GHz quad-core and it comes with 1.5GB of RAM. The phone packs 8GB of internal storage that can be expanded up to 128GB via a microSD card. As far as the cameras are concerned, the Samsung Galaxy J3 (6) packs a 8-megapixel primary camera on the rear and a 5-megapixel front shooter for selfies.

The Samsung Galaxy J3 (6) runs Android 5.1 and is powered by a 2600mAh non removable battery. It measures 142.30 x 71.00 x 7.90 (height x width x thickness) and weighs 138.00 grams.

The Samsung Galaxy J3 (6) is a single SIM (GSM) smartphone that accepts a Micro-SIM. Connectivity options include Wi-Fi, GPS, Bluetooth, NFC, 3G, 4G (with support for Band 40 used by some LTE networks in India). Sensors on the phone include Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Accelerometer, and Gyroscope.

  • narensingh22

yash, 13 Apr 2016Hey can anyone suggest me whether to buy Samsung J3 or not as i ... morekindly tell me its rom and it is whether single or dual sim....

  • AnonD-526321

Anonymous, 14 Apr 2016J3 or J5 or E5??* Blindly choose for basic mobility and moderate gaming j3.

* Budget not a constraint and high end gaming then j7

* Low internal not constraint & Moderate gaming j5

* Medium round performance wait for J5 (2016)

* All round performance wait for J7 (2016)

  • Anonymous

gud

  • MikA

Very good phone! I am using this phone for several days. No lagging - speed is good, no heating, ring volume is good, connection is good, memory is enough if not to put heavy games. Though I am not playing on it - installed all necessary programs and still have 3 gb free. Ram is always 500-800 mb free, screen is good, camera is fine. Dont see any cons.

  • AnonD-526321

Once you bought any super amoled display phone download LUX BRIGHTNESS from play store and set brightness in 11% & Drop down selection is manual mode for improved night readings.

  • AnonD-526321

Dear all,

* Would like to clear all of your queries regarding j3 Based on my one week usage

* J5 and j7 having low loudspeaker volume comparing with j3

* J3 loudspeaker sound very clear and Louder. Previously used j7 and missed most of
Calls due to its worst loudspeaker performance.

* For gamers j7 and budget people's j5 with moderate gaming.

* In super amoled display you can watch saturated colors with good depth.

* Betting you all, once you used super amoled display, You will never go back to bullshit so called ips lcd. That's strained me deeply (eg : Redmi 2 prime)

* No lag, No hang, Good loudspeaker, Good in call speaker.

* Overall worth buy. Update 120 mb firmware first for better performance.

* That's all thanks

  • AnonD-526321

bm, 14 Apr 2016hiii frds i got 120mb update... im from india... any changes ????* myself also got 120mb updateam for my j3 today

* Overall performance improvement

* Previously I had encountered some minor lags, that has been cleared in this update

* Camera and loudspeaker got good improvements on both.

* Why waiting try updating.

All the best

  • Pritesh

Phone is good but camera quality is not good....

  • bm

hiii frds i got 120mb update... im from india... any changes ????

  • Anonymous

J3 or J5 or E5??