Samsung Galaxy J5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy J5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

bobthepro, 16 Apr 2019I think this phone is ok but whenever I am calling someone the s... morethe screen going black is NOT AN ISSUE it helps on calls so you do not activate the touch screen with your face

  • Anonymous

TooBrokeToUpgrade, 15 Jun 2019There is actually something wrong with your standardsmy dude, there are people who only want facebook, instagram, youtube, whatsapp and spotify on their phone.this phone is the bare minimum for those

  • TooBrokeToUpgrade

Anonymous, 14 May 2019I really enjoy the phone. I have been using the phone since 2016... moreThere is actually something wrong with your standards

  • JJ BAN

Anonymous, 27 May 2019Worst phone on the planet. been using it since 2015, not worth i... moreyeah! you are riht!

  • Anonymous

Worst phone on the planet. been using it since 2015, not worth it. it always tells me to clear out space even though i just have 2 apps installed, whatsapp and instagram!!!

  • Anonymous

I really enjoy the phone. I have been using the phone since 2016 and still working fine.

  • Angie

I Loved this phone - used for 3 years with no problems at all. Would still happily be using it if I hadn't received an upgrade

  • CR NIKKI

i hate this shitty phone!!! heh! this phone is not much durable at all. i bought this phone in 2016 and i fixed it 2 times and it costed me 40 euro

  • Phone is awesome

ALAN, 17 Apr 2019i hate this phone. i bought this phone 2 years ago.but i still r... morei have got this phone from friend that used it 1.5year and its a quite awesome, i like it, exept that i can't fit it into protective mask is really good phone

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Nov 2018The worst phone I ever have since 1993. Can't take extra memory ... moreIts released in 2015 not 1993

  • ALAN

i hate this phone. i bought this phone 2 years ago.but i still regret because i have wasted 16k

  • MUBIN

this is the worst phone i have ever seen.my friend told me that this phone is great.so i bought it. on the next day i went to school and kicked his butt.by the way, dont

  • Anonymous

bobthepro, 16 Apr 2019I think this phone is ok but whenever I am calling someone the s... moreFlash stock ROM again..then maybe Lineage 16 with OC kernel 1.6Ghz?

  • bobthepro

I think this phone is ok but whenever I am calling someone the screen keeps going black and the Bluetooth doesn't work very well and for some reason it crashes sometimes which is very annoying and whenever I tap things too quickly it stops and starts going weird

  • Anonymous

I purchased from olx, second hand mobile. I loved it. Video and photo excellent. Super screen. Not much memory. But love it very much. Th

  • Anonymous

I flashed Wycked OS v3.0 and it awesome.I tried LineageOS 16,too buggy for now(800MB+free RAM).Search on XDA

  • AnonD-819322

My dad bought this back in 2016, he's still happy with it. However, I got a Galaxy J7 Core which charges much faster and has better battery life, I asked my dad if we can swap because I'm perfectly fine with the J7 except for the size, ruins the whole experience. I'll have his phone soon. I've had good experience with the SD410 processor so I know it will have decent performance, also has 0.5GB more RAM than the other 2 phones with the SD410 I used to have.

  • pillai

I have purchased this phone, but first software complaint caused in 2 months time, within warranty period repaired which charged 230 Rs. and again the same complaint was in an year time and charged 236 rupees and 3rd time now the board is the complaint, Samsung authorized service center asking huge amount (4350 Rs.) to replace the board, I have samsung monitor, TV, mobile etc. every products giving troubles Now I regret to feel that samsung doesn't value quality on their products.

  • Anonymous

Catherine the Great, 02 Nov 2018No need for this phone, just get a Samsung Galaxy S4 and flash a... moreTrue..S4 vs J5.And a J5 2015 has only 1.5 GB RAM vs S4 2GB RAM.The rest use COMPARE https://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=7­184

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 09 Dec 2018does samsung j5 supports fifa mobilePES and FIFA yes no Fortnite no PUBG.Not a very bad phone