Samsung Galaxy J6
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy J6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • El_Nino

Kspm, 18 Aug 2019I have got the 2GB Ram variant. Honestly I don't enjoy the smoot... moreYou can turn off animations in Settings > Developer Options if you feel animations are taking much time than it should. Turn on Auto Optimization is Device care, and install apps only if you can't use the browser for that app's purpose. Use lite apps as possible.

I have got the 2GB Ram variant. Honestly I don't enjoy the smooth performance that those with 3GB ram claim..

Camera is mostly laggy. It takes sometimes 5 to 10 seconds to launch .. This makes it annoying to use.

I like how cute it is and the sound is also loud enough and clear.

Battery life is okay... Not great.

Generally I will rate it 3/5

  • otnaaa

MO, 16 Aug 2019How is the build quality and overall performance of the phone if... moreI have this phone for 7 months and i am pretty satisfied. On pictures it looks bigger but is small. But pretty ok not too small. Body of the phone is ok and it doesn't scratch but it is so thin so it is better to have a case. It is pretty in hands. Screen is good, you can see perfectly and it has some gorila glass protection but i prefer tempered glass. Also it is really fast and do every job quickly, it is good for multiple apps and streaming media in the same time. Mine have 3gb of ram and about 1-1.5 gb is free so it is pretty smooth. I reccomend upgrade to pie because of beautiful UI and lot of new functions but battery life was better in oreo. I can handle 1 day but the battery is ok, sometimes it really drains fast. 32 gb is enough for me, i have about 14gb free which is enough for many apps and media. Cameras are good, i am suprised with them. Pictures are clear. Fingerprint is very fast and works good so it is very good for faster unlocking. Wifi and networks are also working great. Sound is pretty loud and clear, you have dolby efects and lot of more effects. I also didn't plan to buy this phone but i am really satisfied with it.
ANYWAY this may be a kind of budget phone and some pages says that is not good phone or slow but my opinion is that phone is really good and fast with 3gb of ram, 32 gb of memory , fingerprint so it do the job. It can't be compared to S-series but it do the job correctly so for basic phone user it is more than good.

  • MO

How is the build quality and overall performance of the phone if we rate as just a smart phone

  • Otnaaa

Kreig, 14 Aug 2019Will j6 have better battery life after android q updateIt is hard to say but in my case battery was better in oreo . In pie it really drains . Who knows what they will do in Q to increase battery. I hope so!

  • Kreig

Will j6 have better battery life after android q update

  • Riki

Lasted less than 5 months. IP68 is definitely a must have for me.

Werner, 29 Jul 2019J6 does it have a notification light?Nooooooooòooooo

Werner, 06 Aug 2019Will the J6 recieve Android Q?Yeah for sure ..............

  • Anonymous

Werner, 07 Aug 2019Whitch phone is better J6 or J6+?Idk about the normal J6 but the J6+ hanged quite a bit

  • Otnaaa

Werner, 06 Aug 2019Will the J6 recieve Android Q?Yes, it will receive 2 major updates after oreo. PIE and Q update.
But it is end of J- series and last major update for J6.

  • Werner

Whitch phone is better J6 or J6+?

  • Werner

Will the J6 recieve Android Q?

  • Dima

I bought this phone because the previous J5 phone with 8 gigabytes of storage did not suit me solely with the lack of memory.

After reading the reviews, I noticed that the main drawback of the J6 in theory, only that the glass is very fragile. So, I've been using the bumper and the glass for half a year now is fine, but the fact that the phone is slow and quickly consumes the battery really starts to irritate. Therefore, leaving home without a portable charger is not an option for a long time.

  • Anonymous

At first the Samsung J6 was lagging but after the update it seems to be working good.

  • Werner

Software update security patch 1 June 2019 available. Updated my J6 running smooth. South Africa

Anonymous, 01 Aug 2019For games like PUBG, you need good frame rate. It helps a lot wi... moreThank you very much. I'll go for nokia 5.1 plus?

  • Anonymous

Fried Chicken, 28 Jul 2019Hey guys! How's the performance of pubg on this phone? I don't m... moreFor games like PUBG, you need good frame rate. It helps a lot with aiming at a moving enemy.
Galaxy J6 chipset is ok-ish for PUBG. It'll be playable on low graphics at 30fps.

For gaming, you should have minimum of Snapdragon 636 or equivalent from Kirin/Helio/Exynos to have a good gaming experience on low graphics.

For good gaming experience, that is to play on high quality graphics or get very high fps on low graphics, you should have Snapdragon 660, Kirin 710, Helio P60 and their equivalent from Exynos.

Some gaming phones I can recommend in this price are:
Realme 3
Asus Zenfone Max Pro M2
Any Huawei phone with Kirin 710 (Y9 Prime 2019/Honor 10 Lite)

Good SD 636 devices:
Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1
Redmi Note 6 Pro

  • Anonymous

Fried Chicken, 28 Jul 2019Hey guys! How's the performance of pubg on this phone? I don't m... moreYes it can.

  • Anonymous

Werner, 29 Jul 2019J6 does it have a notification light?No. The Galaxy J6 has NOT notification light.