Samsung Galaxy M23
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy M23

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • m
  • milan
  • vaS
  • 10 Jun 2022

Rikulus, 02 Jun 2022I have version 4/128 deep green. Phone works good. I seen s... moregot this phone yesterday. And i have to say,,this is such a very good phone. Very fast and responsive, nice cameras and battery life. It may be tft lcd, but colors are decent. Lovin it👌💕

    • R
    • Rikulus
    • Ldp
    • 02 Jun 2022

    I have version 4/128 deep green. Phone works good. I seen some review that phone is slow and everything needs time to run. This is a lie. Phone is fast and responsive.
    Somehow screen looks nice, probably thanks to high refresh rate. After 1 week of using I didn't find any problem. For this price it is good phone with 4 year of support.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • xhm
      • 30 May 2022

      Maybe sAmoled 90hz , and minimal 20mp front camera better for m23, and m33 .

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • x{6
        • 29 May 2022

        Somelamegeek, 29 May 2022As you called "premium offerings" ALSO don't... moreI'm not misleading anybody. When I said "more premium" offerings, I was referring to the A series Samsung phones (A51, A71) that were more expensive. Both Samsung phones came with a superfast (25W) charger, a built in plastic screen protector, a free jelly case and even 3.5mm earphones in some countries in the sealed box. Not all A series phones have them though. The cheaper ones usually don't come with any. Not sure about the more recent 2022 A series releases.

          Anonymous, 25 May 2022I don't know about in other countries but my M23 5G (1... moreAs you called "premium offerings" ALSO don't have screen protector and case. Don't mislead people!

            • I
            • Ik
            • aXg
            • 27 May 2022

            Anonymous, 25 May 2022I actually have the A52 5G with a high quality amoled scree... moreOne of my friends has the a52 5 g for around 9 months and he has the same problem

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • x{6
              • 25 May 2022

              PiberiusWilde, 12 May 2022Can you guys add a "What's included in the box&qu... moreI don't know about in other countries but my M23 5G (128GB/6GB RAM) came in a small box without any wall charger/adapter. The only thing provided is a SIM ejector tool and a type C to type C cable. There is no free phone case or free/pre-installed screen protector like in Samsung's more premium offerings.

              However, my M23 5G came with FREE Galaxy Buds Plus which had a charging case and the usual USB A to type C charging cable.

              I bought it online from Samsung's local website (they have one for each country) for around $280 USD, free shipping. With the Galaxy buds plus ($135 SRP), given as free with my M23 5G, the $280 price is really a steal.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • x{6
                • 25 May 2022

                pcw, 23 May 2022TFT LCD ? bullshit... TFT IPS, last mobile with TFT is mayb... moreI actually have the A52 5G with a high quality amoled screen. It's a year old now. Like all other oled based displays, they really rapidly lose some of their brightness, get permanent amoled burn ins, and white balance becomes yellowish with time due to the blue amoleds having much shorter life span than the red ones.

                Compared side by side with my M23 5G (brand new), I actually prefer the M23's TFT LCD screen. It's brighter, the whites are whiter and the text, much sharper/crisper. The only thing better with Amoleds are the blacks and only when in a dimly lit room. I'd say both technologies, amoled and TFT/IPS have their strengths and weaknesses. Amoleds are superior, no doubt about it, when brand new, up to about a year, but go downhill especially with frequent high brightness usage. TFT/IPS LCDs degrade so much slower than Amoleds with the same brightness settings, so by the first year, TFT/IPS LCDs will actually be better in brightness and white balance.

                If you want your display brighter for longer without burn in or shift to a yellowish white balance, TFT/IPS LCD displays still reign supreme. But if you change phones every year or two, an Amoled display's superior black level and color reproduction (within the short replacement cycle) may give you the best screen experience Amoled has to offer.

                  pcw, 23 May 2022TFT LCD ? bullshit... TFT IPS, last mobile with TFT is mayb... moreIn the real world most people can't even tell the difference between IPS (or TFT) and basic OLED. The only difference is just the black. In fact imo IPS has better white then OLED on budget phone, on them it look a bit yellow. And most people aren't savvy enough to adjust their color profile.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • 7X6
                    • 23 May 2022

                    pcw, 23 May 2022TFT LCD ? bullshit... TFT IPS, last mobile with TFT is mayb... moreActually the screen is not that bad. Black is dark. Coming from A71 which has amoled, the screen actually feels smoother thanks to the 120hz display. Screen color is better and black is darker compared to the Nokia 7 plus I still have.

                    Color is not washed out and if you're not using it in a dark place, color is actually pretty close to the amoled in a71. Using it in a dark place is a different story though due to the blacks in amoled.

                    And no lag so far. I have the one with 6gb ram.

                      • p
                      • pcw
                      • TjL
                      • 23 May 2022

                      TFT LCD ? bullshit... TFT IPS, last mobile with TFT is maybe very old Nokia or non smart Nokia series...

                        Is there anyone here using this phone? I read somewhere that the earpiece voice loudness and mic are very bad? Is that true?

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • MCV
                          • 19 May 2022

                          PiberiusWilde, 12 May 2022Can you guys add a "What's included in the box&qu... moreThat's actually a really great idea!!

                            Can you guys add a "What's included in the box" section for this website? Because seriously, this phone only comes with the phone it self and a charging cable, nothing else. Also the cable included it's a type-c to type-c cable. What the heck, Samsung! I know the plan is "to use your old phone charger". But, with you including this type of cable, most if not all charger from yesteryears are incompatible. And a "good" quality charger with a type-c connector on it aren't cheap. Now, to me it doesn't change the value proposition of this phone. It is still a very good, if not the best Samsung budget phone right now. But please stop putting weird cables on a budget product. And just provide the good old Type-a to type-c cable.

                              • B
                              • Bng01
                              • G}1
                              • 12 May 2022

                              coriy, 11 May 2022ufs? or emmc?ufs 2.1

                                • c
                                • coriy
                                • sxK
                                • 11 May 2022

                                ufs? or emmc?

                                  • H
                                  • Hastipal
                                  • XWX
                                  • 11 May 2022

                                  Radh Hami Solnorabo, 10 May 2022nfc? no nfc?read carefully the description

                                    • B
                                    • Biji
                                    • sEB
                                    • 11 May 2022

                                    Radh Hami Solnorabo, 10 May 2022nfc? no nfc?nfc bro

                                      • R
                                      • Radh Hami Solnorabo
                                      • 8PM
                                      • 10 May 2022

                                      nfc?
                                      no nfc?

                                        krisna, 24 Apr 2022For Indonesian version it run on UFS. Not emmcLook like you notice we are from the same country based on my nickname