Samsung Galaxy M30
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy M30

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Was told by att reps numerous times lately that this device is no longer compatible on their network...

  • prasanth

I bought M30s mobile on august 2019 and their warranty completed.[ sept 2021] It restarted in loop. factory reseted, Software updated, but not worked.
I have visited authorized samsung service center and they told me to change [PBA] motherboard. It cost 6k .
same problem in many forum and reviews

  • lele pond

Auroman, 20 May 2019But Huawei is Chinese and We can not Trust on Chinese Produ... moreok, boomer

  • Ak

Restart problem after 1 year

  • Anonymous

Vivek, 21 Jun 2021I bought M30s mobile and once their warranty completed, It ... moreYes my Samsung galaxy M30s also keeps auto restarting and stucks on samsung logo and in bootloop

  • Vivek

I bought M30s mobile and once their warranty completed, It restarted in loop. Reset factory, Software update not worked.
I have visited samsung service center and they told me to change motherboard. It cost 9k almost device price.

I have read same problem in many forum and reviews but I ignored them when I bought this product. And now I am suffer from my mistake.

Never buy any samsung product.

  • Palani.D

facing Automatic restart and Hanging issues after completion of its warranty period. they are suggesting for a mother board replacement of 5500rs. Worst device. Please dont't puchase for this mobile...

  • Jagdeep

I Purchased an M30 in August 2019. Now today on 27 March 2021 I am still writing this review on the same.. Not much of a complaint.... Although I am not an avid game player ..but use this for my day to day rather whole day GPS and office work...Travel around the globe for my work....and all is fine....Its just sometimes I see it stops charging and says overheated ..... But still working fine... Might use it for a year more till its battery is good.......

  • Anonymous

facing Automatic restart and Hanging issues after completion of its warranty period. they are suggesting for a mother board replacement of 9000rs. Worst device.

  • Anonymous

facing Automatic restart and Hanging issues after completion of its warranty period. they are suggesting for a mother board replacement of 9000rs. Worst device.

  • Kabir

When will samsung provide secure folder facility in samsung m30? ... its a good software ... samsung should provide secure folder in m30 as earliest as possible for better experience

  • Abir

Its a decent phone afterall. I have been using it for more than a year now. It still handles day to day tasks pretty well. I play games on it moderately and the experience isn't bad. Even with 5000 mah battery, the phone is on the lighter side compared to other phones with similar battery capacity. I am an avid user of different social media platforms and only after a heavy usage of maybe more than 2 hours, the phone shows signs of heat lagging but never completely freezes or restarts itself. My storage is 50% full (128 gb version) but the phone doesnt lag much. The fingerprint scanner still works ok. The screen doesn't strain your eyes even after long usage. Its fun watching netflix on it.
CONS: the face recognition always left a lot to be desired.
The camera performance too is underwhelming. The selfie camera fares better though. How I wish they would have swapped the megapixels of the main camera with the selfie camera. 13 mp main shooter can only be good if its seen in a flagship with better sensors and all but not on a budget phone.

Conclusion: The phone looks decently good without a back cover. So it doesn't seem very outdated. Easy to carry in pockets and big enough for enjoying games and streaming. I think its still capable enough to get me through for a few more months. After that maybe I might ponder on buying a new phone.
Hope this helps!!

If you are a fan of photography, I recommend do not even look at this phone, it only takes fair photo on bright day light.

  • VJ

After android 10 update, My Samsung M30 Camera stopped working. Facing very bad experience.

  • Anonymous

Vasanthakumar , 10 Nov 2020I bought this m30 mobiles but i use for my personal all fu... moreI also don't prefer them that much.

  • Dan

A40s has 720p AMOLED, not 1080p as stated in the Specifications page.

  • Anonymous

Hema, 08 Oct 2020Will Samsung M30 get Android 11 ?No.

  • Vasanthakumar

dora annex state, 09 Nov 2020the phone got no problem at this level, note that wifi can&... moreI bought this m30 mobiles but i use for my personal all full detail but now not work now switch off now not work i gave to samsung service they said 9300rs for mother broad problems.....so please dont buy samsung mobiles company...

  • dora annex state

Anonymous, 27 Jan 2020just got this phone and having problem logging into yahoo m... morethe phone got no problem at this level, note that wifi can't connect when data network is on. data dominate on wifi. if you don't have any mega in data and it's on at the same time with wifi on, then you will experience that problem. just switch data and problem will be solve.

  • leela

I have purchases the Samsung Galaxy M30 through Amazon Retail India Pvt. Ltd invoice amount Rs12,999/- dated 04.06.2020.
The phone was in good working condition and two days back the phone was not working if the charging adaptor was removed. When plugged it working
The service person has inspected the mobile and told this mobile is exposed to water and the warranty is not covered. I am shocked as I am 100% sure that the mobile is never exposed to water. It’s shocking and never expected from an authorized service person is denying the warranty by a fabricating reason.

Is it is a new way to avoid the customer or denying the warranty? The service person has prepared a nice estimate also costing Rs 9020/- the mobile cost is only Rs12,999/-.