Samsung Galaxy Note20 Ultra 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note20 Ultra 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • H
  • Huawei mate20 x
  • ixj
  • 27 Jul 2020

50mpx on Huawei is better than 108 on Samsung

    Still no e-sim...?

      • D
      • AnonD-947580
      • MId
      • 27 Jul 2020

      xcent23, 27 Jul 2020You can get a Galaxy Fold or Z Flip, that has SD no matter ... moreYes, I was thinking about getting the Flip 5G. Love the way you can put it on a table for timelapse and video calls.

        AnonD-947580, 27 Jul 2020That's the exact same thoughts I have. I'm so fru... moreYou can get a Galaxy Fold or Z Flip, that has SD no matter where you are from.

          • I
          • ImranMansoor
          • 6kI
          • 27 Jul 2020

          Arash Galaxy, 26 Jul 2020Nice ...... Gorilla Glass 7That's Gorilla Glass Victus....

            • A
            • Alexandre
            • HBh
            • 27 Jul 2020

            AnonD-947580, 27 Jul 2020That's the exact same thoughts I have. I'm so fru... moreLol, imagine being bring upon this beautiful earth full of amazing things and misteries, and the only purpose of one individual is working hard to give smartphone companies 3000$ of profit a year... Pretty sad

              • D
              • AnonD-947580
              • MId
              • 27 Jul 2020

              Rich1175, 26 Jul 2020I’m totally with you dude. I’m such a note fanboy and have ... moreThat's the exact same thoughts I have. I'm so frustrated that Sammy is doing this - seriously. I had the ROG 2 for a while and man that SD chip is fast and reliable with no throttling issues.

              I'm a huge Note fan as well and actually use the S-pen almost daily. I love everything about the Note phones. I have enabled One Handed Operation+ - did you do that too? I can now control everything with the pen. It's so nice. I read a lot of PDF files and ebooks and it feels great to be able to scroll with the pen and highlight text as well and to be able to navigate the entire UI.

              I play games sometimes too, not that often though, but I like to play Arena of Valor and have almost 8500 games over the last 3+ years. The 6,9" display on the Note 20 Ultra would be absolutely perfect for gaming and content consumption. It hurts me that Sammy is purposely discriminating the whole European market by giving us such a bad chip. I mean, an Exynos 992 is bad and not on par with the SD 865 in any way - but giving us the E990 AND charging us the same price - that's just beyond me.

              I'm really debating with myself whether or not I should just skip this year and wait for Note 21 Ultra. I had the Note 10 Plus but returned it due to the mediocre camera performance.

              I don't want to import an SD865 Note 20 U - you never know who's the seller and it's totally shady. I read about boxes having been opened and you can't do anything when living in another country. So maybe I will pass this year or get an iPhone 12 Pro Max instead if they deliver superior gaming and camera performance.

              In the end I'm forever a Note fan and that will never change but there are limits to what I will accept from a company, even Sammy.

                AnonD-947580, 26 Jul 2020Why is it releasing with the Exynos 990 chip instead of a n... moreI’m totally with you dude. I’m such a note fanboy and have had every note. My heart says get it my head says no. I’ve got the exynos 990 s20 ultra. It’s a great device but I’ve also had hands on with s20 ultra snapdragon and there is a noticeable difference. I use another snapdragon 865 phone for work and it’s just way more powerful especially in gaming etc. It’s so shameful that Samsung are doing this. I really can’t decide. It’ll kill me knowing that I’m paying for what is supposed to be the king of kings but I’ll know others will get snapdragon model for the same price and it’s going to be 40 percent more powerful and better in many ways. I guess the fact the phone will have ifs 3.1 storage will help . But dilemma dude.

                  Nice ...... Gorilla Glass 7

                    • L
                    • Light
                    • 7Xa
                    • 26 Jul 2020

                    NeonHD, 26 Jul 2020THIS 10x. Time is on the side of corporations, and most ... moreTrue

                      • D
                      • AnonD-947580
                      • MId
                      • 26 Jul 2020

                      Why is it releasing with the Exynos 990 chip instead of a newer one? I don't understand that.

                      I really want to upgrade from my Note 8 and I might end up getting the Note 20 Ultra even though the chip is bad.

                        Light, 26 Jul 2020In addition, most of the people think that it's 2020 a... moreYes, as I already said: "Companies just removed the headphone jack for just pure greed for money, and diverting to wireless costs even more money."

                          DrummerAJL, 26 Jul 2020That's not an accurate comparison at all. Companies... moreActually, if you use BT5.0 with AptX codec, the delay is only milliseconds. But that still doesn't excuse the annoyances of charging your earphones.

                          I think the point here isn't to shame wireless audio, as wireless audio has its advantages, but rather that both should be allowed to co-exist. Wired audio obviously has its advantages too, and taking that away only causes inconvenience.

                          I swear there are probably millions of people in the world right now searching for their Lightning to 3.5mm dongle or forgetting to take their dongle with them to work. Dongle life sucks, that's the reality.

                            Light, 26 Jul 2020In addition, most of the people think that it's 2020 a... moreTHIS 10x.

                            Time is on the side of corporations, and most people don't realize this.

                            This is exactly what Apple's master plan was when they removed the jack. They knew that as time passed, the notion of "hEaDpHonE jAcK iS oLd tEcH" will eventually sink into the brains of many.

                            Don't let this subtle sneaky trick fool you.

                            Yes, it's been 4 years since they removed the jack.
                            Yes, we've been rallying against this for 4 years.
                            But is the headphone jack, in actual fact, obsolete? Hail nah.

                              • L
                              • Light
                              • 7Xa
                              • 26 Jul 2020

                              DrummerAJL, 26 Jul 2020That's not an accurate comparison at all. Companies... moreIn addition, most of the people think that it's 2020 as the reason why most smartphones doesn't have a 3.5 mm headphone jack. Companies did this so that you'll purchase accessories such as the 3.5 mm adapter and Bluetooth headset. It's more money for them. My message to those people: Don't be a blind fool and think outside of the box!

                                • I
                                • ImranMansoor
                                • 6kI
                                • 26 Jul 2020

                                Anonymous, 25 Jul 202010mp Poor Front Camera while Galaxy s20 Ulatra use 40mp fro... moreyep..
                                It is a downgrade from 40 MP (S20 Ultra) to 10 MP (Note 20 Ultra)
                                Same as last year 10 MP (Note 10 series)

                                No Changes :(

                                  • L
                                  • Light
                                  • 7Xa
                                  • 26 Jul 2020

                                  DrummerAJL, 26 Jul 2020That's not an accurate comparison at all. Companies... moreYup, you nailed it. Couldn't agree more.

                                    • I
                                    • I know everything
                                    • S3%
                                    • 26 Jul 2020

                                    DrummerAJL, 26 Jul 2020That's not an accurate comparison at all. Companies... moreAll wireless headphones in this days play music on battery for minium 3 hours, that's 10 dollars ones, galaxy buds do it for 11 hours. There is no delay in playing content. quality is amazing. Wired ones are a bullshit when you are on the way or when you work. Year ago I will say same brainwashed opinion about wireless , but I learn much now.

                                      VincentVV, 25 Jul 2020The headphone jack discussion reminds me of the discussion ... moreThat's not an accurate comparison at all.

                                      Companies just removed the headphone jack for just pure greed for money. You can't charge your phone and plug in headphones at the same time and diverting to wireless costs even more money. Batteries also deteriorate overtime, good luck getting $250 airpods to last as long as 10 year old $5 headphones.

                                      The last time I used a wireless headset, the delay was seconds (not milliseconds), sound quality sucked, battery life was less than 30 minutes and it costed more money than my regular headset, and it broke easily. Being forced to use something you don't want is not the future, it's just an inconvenience.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • Y6r
                                        • 26 Jul 2020

                                        VincentVV, 25 Jul 2020The headphone jack discussion reminds me of the discussion ... moreManual transmission is THE BEST! - - - not having a headphone jack not a big deal.