Samsung Galaxy Note5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 12 Sep 2015You said you had drop it twice in 21 months. So if you use Note5... moreYou're funny. Yes, go order some spare curved glass right now. You know you'll eventually drop it more than once, because you need to show off that shiny back.

AnonD-100398, 12 Sep 2015DITTO . Anyways he is the reason we get to grill someone.and to ... more"Will never be waterproof"? Duh. Wrong interpretation of the news.

  • sunny

The most decent phone nowadays is samsung galaxy note 4. It is an excellent phone which beats all other phones event the phones which sansung is going to release for the next 2 years. So whoever wants the best phone with them for the next 3 years grab note 4. You will be the happiest person. I have used all the phones till date but note 4 is the amazing one. S6 is the phone i could not bear it for 2 days. Note 4 is excellent in all aspects battery, display, speed etc. No complaints at all in fact i would like to thank samsung for making such a good phone and advice them stop making craps and make phone like note 4. Thank you.

  • AnonD-100398

[deleted post]DITTO . Anyways he is the reason we get to grill someone.and to have some fun with lol.so thats fine with me.
Btw Sony has also stated that there Xperia Flagship was never and no longer going to b waterproof so that makes the Note5 even better alternative to major smartphone users.I am glad that I did not wait for the Sony Xperia Z5 Premium and bought Note5 the Awesomest Smartphone ritnow.

  • AnonD-249050

No! I haven't met that problem. I'm also use Note3 before too. I have the same problem as your brother.

  • AnonD-374588

I was waiting for note5 but it's put me down cause no sd card slot . Will not buy . I will buy iphone 6S plus instead of note 5

  • Anonymous

TheNeighbor, 12 Sep 2015I think I've dropped my Note 3 twice in the 21 months I've been ... moreYou said you had drop it twice in 21 months. So if you use Note5 you have the same probability of dropping it only twice within 2 years. That equal to 2 times glass replacement which Samsung had clearly state only cost $39. Is that too much to ask? On the plus side, the first year is covered by free replacement warranty. So, you only pay $39 in 2 years of usage. Or buy the glass yourself and DIY. Not that hard.

forums.androidcentral.com/samsung-galaxy-s6/5445­45-samsung-galaxy-s6-camera-lens-replacement.htm­l

  • John

Did anybody notice internet radio app not working on note 5. I tried many apps but no use only showing connecting and buffering but not working

  • AnonD-100398

TheNeighbor, 12 Sep 2015"without taking care of it a lot."... what a load of b... moreYes thats exactly correct...and u've got it right for the first time cause atleast for the first year i can use it "without taking care of it a lot" as i have a screen replacement option as a freebie with the preorder offer.It also gives a wireless battery charger dock for free.
Btw not only does the Note5 looks better but it has for the 1st time become "BEAUTY WITH BRAINS" : ]

AnonD-100398, 12 Sep 2015I am not saying that the glass back cannot break b it on note4 n... more"without taking care of it a lot."... what a load of bull. Yes, carry that thing without any protection. You need to show off that shiny glass back. Drop it when you feel like it. Hey, it's only $1000+ price for the 64GB where you live.

This is the sort of abuse coming from guys like this with this types of promos. It's actually why the overpricing is for- so you'll feel like a valued customer with these free warrantees. They know you'll likely to break it.

  • AnonD-100398

I am not saying that the glass back cannot break b it on note4 note5 or as a matter of fact any other smartphone any which ways samsung has already provided me 1 time screen replacement in a preorder offer so its for sure that i can atleast use my note5 without taking care of it a lot.
These haters have streched this topic a lot and its getting boring now...zzzzz lol

Btw i chose Note5 over S6 Edge + cause note5 has a wider screen than S6 Edge+ screen it has a less wider screen cause some of the scren estate gets lost in the curved edges which are on both the sides .earlier note4 edge was better in this department it has only one curve and that too it was not very deep.I took a hands on of both Note5 and S6 edge+ and found out that the videos other media and everything looks better on the Note 5 than the S6 Edge+.

AnonD-111968, 12 Sep 2015I agree with The Neighbor. The glass back for me is not a very g... moreI think I've dropped my Note 3 twice in the 21 months I've been using it, and it always dropped on its back. I only use an aluminum anodized side bumper:
http://flic.kr/p/nkesgG

Even with a clear acrylic glass (plastic in short), that thing is going to be scratched up after a few days. I have a waterproof case that's made of acrylic, and it's prone to scratches.

At least a metal bumper can protect and have the back exposed, but that's a bad idea for this Note.5. You'd need a full protection like with Otterbox with that fragile back. In the end, those who'll actually be using this without protection are just asking for it to shatter. No matter how careful you want to be with a naked device - some m*ron will bump into you, and bam! -there goes that $1000 device on the ground.

  • AnonD-111968

I agree with The Neighbor. The glass back for me is not a very good choice by Samsung. There's a high probability that a phone will land on it's back the usual way it is being used- we can discuss the Physics about it. I believe those who favors the glass back are GUILTY since they are using a protective casing and covers the glass, so what's the point of having a glass back. Ah they are wise they use a transparent case :)

Anonymous, 12 Sep 2015You make no sense. I eat with glass plate. They serve soup with ... moreYou mean they don't break when you drop them? Plates are made of ceramic mostly - they break too. Plastic plates don't break on impact though.

  • Anonymous

TheNeighbor, 12 Sep 2015Let's simplify because you seem not to comprehend: All first ... moreYou make no sense. I eat with glass plate. They serve soup with glass bowl in restaurant. Did that stop them from using glass? No. Just stop it neighbour.

  • Talkit

TheNeighbor, 12 Sep 2015I think you should look up the meaning of the word before actual... moreWhere your logic? People also buys glass kitchenware. Do you not use glass cup, glass plate, glass bowl in your house? Ever wonder why your mother buy it? We all know its prone to shattered but that doesn't stop glassware industry. I bet you hate that glass window in your house, your glass wind shield car, or even your glasses. You just stop making sense a long while ago. Why don't you use basic phone with plastic display. All plastic. Just live with plastic your whole live. The unhealthiest substance on the planet that gives you cancer. Plastic. Takes 1000years to decomposed them.

AnonD-100398, 12 Sep 2015Thats what iam saying GN4 is also a electronic device and has g... moreLet's simplify because you seem not to comprehend:

All first 4 Galaxy Notes = NO glass backs, only front has glass.
Note.5: Has glass back = more chances to break as back likely to even hit the ground when it slips off the hand.
Glass back of Note.5= adds another surface for smudgy fingerprints, more slippery if put in trouser side pockets- can slide out accidentally when you sit down.
Real realistic usage = Will need a thick case like Otterbox to cover that glass back for protection = utterly pointless to have glass back to begin with.
Even Apple has already stayed away with a glass back.

  • AnonD-100398

TheNeighbor, 12 Sep 2015I think you should look up the meaning of the word before actual... moreThats what iam saying GN4 is also a electronic device and has glass u r talking as if its or any other smartphone is made of iron.& only note5 has front and back glass .LOL i think u forgot abt thr dony xperia flagship line up they all have glass front and back.and there r lots of ppl using it.once again u proved how HYPOCRITE U have become out of ur hate.lol

  • Ray

What!? Not able to insert a memory card????? Was the designer drunk or what was he thinking.
I was going to buy one, but not now!

AnonD-100398, 12 Sep 2015I bet u must have seen a shattered front screen GN4 ..so what in... moreI think you should look up the meaning of the word before actually using it.

Putting in another glass surface doubles the chances by 100% more. Utter illogical and impractical.