Samsung Galaxy Note5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-343620

hahaha, 21 Aug 2015nice one dude, how many peopele ot the 80% that u say have a gal... moreSd cards are very easy to infected cause heat and lags in devices.thts the reason apples phone have very rare lags complain

  • AnonD-389805

Say no to slots, 21 Aug 2015No.. you are minority. I feel you should wait for the next re... moreJust switch your brain on for once and think about what you're saying...
Yeah phones should have more internal memory but they should also have an SD slot so you can keep all your media and whatever on the SD and use the phone's internal memory for apps etc. Because it is incredibly dumb to say SD slots should be removed as it just makes unnecessary restrictions.

  • hahaha

Anonymous, 21 Aug 2015Samsung Galaxy Note 5 seems to have over 80 % of negative commen... morenice one dude, how many peopele ot the 80% that u say have a galaxy note 5 to realy count??? relax samsung make his own statistic based on real data. Here we just have opinions :) .. and somethind else... in the near futher u will understand better why they droped sd card slot

  • Anonymous

This is amazing set among all set of Samsung Galaxy Series. This is much better than S6 Edge. Superb Ram and Superb Speed. Battery timing is much better. I was using Note 4 but Note 5 is Amazing in speed.

  • Anonymous

TheNeighbor, 21 Aug 2015I have 40GB of 3DS Max, Revit and ArchiCAD I'm trying to master.... moreYou're an architect and a lecturer aren't you. I work in in the same field too. Believe me, we are the minority. Normal people don't use ArchiCAD or AutoCAD. They don't hoarde a lot of data into their phone like us. Don't you use a special encrypted usb stick for confidential data? We use that for important stuff, not our phone. High security is our company priority and we are never allowed to keep data inside our phone. Not even if you own a BB phone. For media, it is much more wise to keep them in external hard disk. I'm sure you don't need to carry all of that in your phone. Your busy job wouldn't give you time to enjoy all that movies, music and books. I bought two phones anyway. One for work and one for personal life.

  • Anonymous

Pear, 21 Aug 2015You must be exaggerating with all your terabytes of entertainmen... morenot enough 32 gb for most today , its more than a phone to call for most ppl.

  • mark

battery life needs to be better than the 4.LG made the same mistake by not improving talk time.

Say no to slots, 21 Aug 2015No.. you are minority. I feel you should wait for the next re... moreActually, it's you who is minority - you're part of only 11% who memory expansion slots are unimportant:
http://flic.kr/p/wzjyR6

After you install the apps you need, you'd only have some 10-15GB for media.

  • Say no to slots

TheNeighbor, 21 Aug 2015I have 40GB of 3DS Max, Revit and ArchiCAD I'm trying to master.... moreNo.. you are minority.

I feel you should wait for the next release of Note 8 series. So happens you might get more space and your beloved sd slots. Have fun using your limited 128GB slots and 16GB internal storage LOL..

I for once want to see Samsung move their flagship away, far far away from SLOTS and replace them with MORE internal STORAGE, so they have NO EXCUSE NO WATSOEVA. Samsung have hide within SD SLOTS FOR FAR TOO LONG... and use limiting 16GBs.. its sickening.

  • Miri

Pear, 21 Aug 2015You must be exaggerating with all your terabytes of entertainmen... moreAgree...

  • Miri

I got an galaxy s4 and i stuck with it, reasons becouse always samsung in further models leave some features incomplete, for example; Galaxy s5 worst look then s4, worst display then s4, worst screen-to-body-ratio then s4; Galaxy s6 worst expose autside back-camera, worst batery; Galaxy Note 4 worst look in the back then Note 3 and worst screen-to-body-ratio then Note 3; Galaxy Note 5 very disappointment with that small batery, the type of person ho buy the Note series is that type ho need to use it more then an a normal smartphone and to do this will need a beter batery not a worst batery.

  • Anonymous

Say no to slots, 21 Aug 2015Damn that SLOT. ITs because of that slot, Samsung have being... moreHmm. You do make sense here. I have being searching for 64GB /64GB slot since the Tab 7.7 era.. to no avail.
The lack of microsd slots have finally push Samsung out of the 32GB internal storage limit.
Else they will still be doing tons of 16GB phones for years. I for once want to see more internal storage for Applications. Music and media can be obtained via spotify and stuff. But seriously i can never spot a 128GB Note 5 yet. So this is still a nono phone.

Pear, 21 Aug 2015You must be exaggerating with all your terabytes of entertainmen... moreI have 40GB of 3DS Max, Revit and ArchiCAD I'm trying to master. My Note would be like a secondary screen while I try the exercises. Is is so unimaginable that anyone can do this? Is it so unthinkable that I can what my favorite TV shows with past season on my micro SD card? Listen to any audio book I want to whenever I need to?

You're still stuck 10 years ago, when 256mb cost the same as 64GB now. I can, and you can stick to your 26GB of user space.

SKYGUIDE, 21 Aug 2015I would like to buy 64 gb one. I don't care if it doesn't have r... moreUnfortunately, the 64Gb will be limted to certain markets. My entire region will only sell the 32GB. The video was nice - that was the point of enticing you and to forget logic from taking over. News is, there is an active version of this.

  • Pear

TheNeighbor, 21 Aug 2015Micro SD card obscelete? Not at the moment. Another thing is,... moreYou must be exaggerating with all your terabytes of entertainment! Plus, i don't get it, do you want to carry all those millions and millions of hours of reading/watchin/listening material with you all the time?

32GB is more than enough for 99% of humanity. I do agree however that Samsung should have kept the SD card. But i can live without it, because i understand how its lack will make the phone more powerful.

However, the biggest problem with this phone is the battery. I am reading reports that it actually has one of the best battery lives out there, but i still don't get why Samsung couldn't squeeze in a few more mAh. If you are going to make it non-removable, at least give me 3500 mAh to know that if it gets damaged over the course of 2-3 years, it should still give me quite a few hours of usage. 3000 mAh and non-removable battery is the deal-breaker for me; even though these battery tests confirm that it's better than the Note 4!!

  • Anonymous

Samsung Galaxy Note 5 seems to have over 80 % of negative comments....
Well deserved samsung ... you do not seem to listen to your potential customers when we kept bogging over the last few months on battery / sd card / ip protection / fm radio / ir blaster etc etc

Keep going and you will beat Nokia in their fall...

  • Anonymous

Revanchu, 21 Aug 2015While I loved its design and specifications, No MicroSD and non-... moreyes note 3 is still very good I have note 2 and still going very STRONG !

  • SKYGUIDE

I would like to buy 64 gb one. I don't care if it doesn't have removable battery, I will by external hdd for computer

  • SKYGUIDE

Today, I watched the introduction video of samsung galaxy s6 edge+..I said to myself, samsung galaxy s6 edge+ is the most advanced mobile phone in the world... I recomend you to watch video about galaxy s6 edge+...its imposible to explain by words! I am so sorry that I criticise Samsung galaxy note 5, I repent after watching the inroduction video of galaxy s6 edge+, amazing camera, amazing performance, super beautiful display just like a Ms.World

  • Anonymous

AnonD-1385, 21 Aug 2015To KING: I have a very reliable memory card from 2008. It was... moreIsn't it is time for you to buy a new sd card. You said you had used the same sd card for 7 years. According to your old phones model Nokia E71, which can only support up to 8gb means that your sd card is only 8gb. Note series is built to support up to 128gb as a productivity tool. Buy the Note4 and buy yourself a new modern sd card buddy.