Samsung Galaxy Note5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-389805

Anonymous, 14 Aug 2015In defend fo the glass back, it is a good conductor of heat comp... moreYeah glass doesn't conduct heat that much but that's the opposite of what you want since more heat will be trapped inside the phone unable to pass through the glass making the phone even hotter when you really want the heat to leave the phone as efficiently as possible.

AnonD-389805, 14 Aug 2015At least Samsung learned their mistake and are releasing the 128... moreCool man. According to me I will buy only Note 4 after using my current LG G3 D855 for 1 more year. LG killed the smartphone segment by lauching G4 with a mere 3 Ampere battery with worst backup and no option to set the resolution (480p, 720p, 1080p etc and 2 MP, 5 MP, 8 MP, 13 MP etc), staying stubborn at 3 Ampere battery since G2 !!!. Now Samsung also killed the smartphone segment by launching Note 5 without : micro SD card slot, replaceable battery and FM radio. I was expecting 4.5 Ampere battery in Note 4 itself. But Samsung cheated again by launching Note 5 after removing most of the essential features.

I am waiting for Nokia to re enter the smartphone market with the superhit Symbian OS. I still enjoy my Symbian buddies N8, N79 and 5320 expressmusic even when I am using LG G3.

SAMSUNG and LG : Are you bribed by the apple company to launch phones without user replaceable battery, memory card slot and FM radio?.

  • Anonymous

SizzlingAndy, 14 Aug 2015Who cares about a glass back if 90% of the people will be coveri... moresorry i would not

  • Anonymous

AnonD-429551, 14 Aug 2015Another iPhone wanna be... Tsk tsk tsk.. Samsung has lost its o... moreYou are correct.note 1 was good, note 2 became better, note3 even better, note 4 became worse, and note 5 could be even more worse

  • Anonymous

Currently using Note 4. Non removeable battery, no SD card and nano sim. Good Bye Samsung. You will no longer get our money.

  • Adi

I liked samsung galaxy note series but now, The samsung galaxy Note 5 dosent have a memory card slot, what samsung is doing , and battery less than its old note phones , i didnt liked the note 4 ,but upon seeing this , i am thinking note 4 is better ,and the best is the note 3 , note 4 dosent have temperature sensor, but this is not at all good,not having memory card, also samsung galaxy j5 and j7 are better for camera they have front flash also , but samsung must comtinue their high end phones neatly atleast , they must keep note series neatly, in mobile phones I liked Samsung and their note series very very much and note series was their toppest series more better due to stylus than its s series of s3, s4 ,etc

  • Anonymous

AnonD-389805, 14 Aug 2015At least Samsung learned their mistake and are releasing the 128... moreIn defend fo the glass back, it is a good conductor of heat compare to polycarbonate plastic. It absorb and releases internal heat to outside faster than plastic. Samsung can't use aluminum or any metal for the back cover because wireless charging doesn't work with metal.

  • Aditya

I liked samsung galaxy note series but now, The samsung galaxy Note 5 dosent have a memory card slot, what samsung is doing , and battery less than its old note phones , i didnt liked the note 4 ,but upon seeing this , i am thinking note 4 is better ,and the best is the note 3 , note 4 dosent have temperature sensor, but this is not at all good,not having memory card, also samsung galaxy j5 and j7 are better for camera they have front flash also , but samsung must comtinue their high end phones neatly atleast , they must keep note series neatly, in mobile phones I liked Samsung and their note series very very much and note series was their toppest series more better due to stylus than its s series of s3, s4 ,etc

  • Samsung

Do you notice that the battery is li-po and processor is different?It will surely outlast note 4...............no more storage problem because of 128.but why did they remove Ir blaster

  • AnonD-389805

At least Samsung learned their mistake and are releasing the 128gb model even though it's only with a few carriers and colors, but Samsung have still screwed up with everything else they removed like.
#1 No SD slot
#2 No removable battery
#3 No MHL for HDMI
#4 No IR blaster
#5 No FM radio
#6 Not being released in Europe
#7 3000mah battery is too small
#8 No USB type-C
#9 the glass back makes it prone to scratches and shattering so it needs a good case thus making it look "better" with glass pointless.

  • AnonD-429551

Another iPhone wanna be...
Tsk tsk tsk.. Samsung has lost its originality and going unto a clone..
1. Non removable battery
2. No expandable memory - micro sd card
3. Worst of all, changing from micro sim to nano sim.. WTH!
I have at least 6 Samsung phones, now you want me to change to nano sim? Seriously?? Please keep your identity Samsung, or else this is going to your downfall...
Iphone users will not choose Samsung even if you make it a clone. They prefer apple brand. So, stick to the roots of being an ANDROID!

  • AnonD-429143

Anonymous, 14 Aug 2015Here's my review on Note 5. It is better than expected and surpr... moreHow much samsung pay u to write such a biased comment? Sure it has good looks, but its a phone designed to help u more productive, shouldve come with microsdcard, removable battery at least those 2 should present in an upgrade from previous version.
Samsung is doing the evil way of making profits like apple do, why would u even work on biased comment for this now evil company?
If u are a businesman, would u rather have a preety/handsome employee but very limited to resources (note5) or would u rather have employee who s appearance is standard but very high capacity of resources (note4/s5 or other phones with microsd and removable battery)
Samsung is as evil as apple now, switching to other phones that do hear their fans

  • AnonD-429549

radio will be Cat 9 LTE (I think I saw cat 6 somewhere in your early specs). frequency coverage per market remains unknown. would love some clarity soon on this folks!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Aug 2015Here's my review on Note 5. It is better than expected and surpr... moreYou convinced me. I have to agree with you. The new feature is worth it. Going to buy this baby.

  • AnonD-98046

what is the advantage over the note 4 ?

Jhkr, 14 Aug 2015I don't think Samsung will bother Note series anymore, They only... moreYes. Phone companies should always have NOKIA in mind and the lessons from that company.

  • kwei

kenneth, 14 Aug 2015am still using note 2 now...note 3 design does not appeal to me... moreI totally agree with you. Samsung has finally confirmed its fear of apple.
Samsung, hy are you trying to be like apple?
Please be yourself.

This will surely affect their sales

  • Mr.D

To be honest, I am disappointed with Note5! I was so up to buy it, but now, I just dont know what to buy...

First of all S6 gets 128 gb storage, and Note5 32 gb? WTF? What device is going to be used and utilized more S6 or Note5???

Three disapointments:
No SD card - for device hungry for storage;
No 128 GB - same reason
No IR blaster - My God... NFC and IR blaster for lond was one of the most utilized features @ Android..

I use to like Samsung so much, now it just feels like a bit smarter Apple... S**t...

  • rudy

No mmc slot?

  • AnonD-429518

As for me Samsung got it wrong totally and I can begin to see the fall of Samsung soon. You listen to your customers u don't jst listen to yourself. The way you are liked you will be dislike if less is coming from you. We all known what happened to Nokia and what BlackBerry is facing. Now is coming to Samsung cos they failed to hearkened to customer pain. I don't really think Samsung hv a forum and to sees to opinions from people over d world. Like Microsoft did to Windows 10.Note 5 is no go area Note 4 is much far better. Samsung next plan is to stop producing note 4 in other to make way for Note 5.

Yes to note 4
BIG no to Note 5.

Lastly, Samsung should not forget competitors are really waiting to see them fail. Samsung weakness wil be an opportunity for others. You can't be a champion for ever. The end is coming to Samsung.