Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

amir, 24 Oct 2013hi there, is anyone having a problem with note 2 rotation after ... moreMy phone does not have that problem. It is running with 4.1.2 out from the box.

  • Jack

Guys I'm going to buy SD card for my note 2 and i'm confused about 32GB and 64GB as I'm afraid of phone lagging if i get the 64 GB anyone advice please

  • amir

hi there, is anyone having a problem with note 2 rotation after updating 4.1.2?

since I updated to 4.1.2 rotation stops working to make it work again you have to restart the phone!! what the hell Samsung needs to sort this out!!!!

  • AnonD-20890

King, 24 Oct 2013I want to buy a new Note 2 Do you know if the Note 2 they are s... moreNo. I have bought a new working handset (without SDS).

  • kavirozer

lumia mobile is good experinced but the problem with bettery backup is verry bad , no raido , musich downlod problem , video sharying problem , i dont know why lumia made for people.

  • amy

Anonymous, 24 Oct 2013Andriod 4.3 will be released on 11th Nov Are u sure bro

  • AnonD-2665

AnonD-181724, 23 Oct 2013Any Specific reason ... that is which points highlights note 2 a... morenote 2- phablet with s-note, good battery backup, removable battery, super amoled screen, no big ugly bezel like sony xperia phones, good music

  • Anonymous

Andriod 4.3 will be released on 11th Nov

  • King

I want to buy a new Note 2
Do you know if the Note 2 they are selling now still have the defective memory chip (Sudden Death Syndrom)or not ?
Thx

(PS: to check your memory chip, use eMMc from the Playstore)

  • kb4073

I am using a lumia 710 currently.
I am always connected to net and active with mails.
Lumia battery is horrible.
So need a phone to give me good backup, with lots of running applications and net surfing and office works in word excel and pdf.
My next problem is cannot send or save pdf files, which is a regular need for me. I also need a word to pdf convertor application, which is a great necessity.
Please suggest me if note 2 will give me the entire support.

  • hemanth

AnonD-121813, 23 Oct 2013has 4.3 update released in india???? Someone please reply. ...aw... moreyou will receive it ony by end of December...

  • AnonD-100398

AnonD-121248, 23 Oct 2013There is almost 6 months difference in both phone releases and n... moreCannot agree more bro ...same experience here....and almost same can b talked abt the Z1 and the MIGHTY NOTE III..sony wud just cnnot get away with d waterproof phone i think they had 2 make a lots of compromises cause of the phone being waterproof the very 1st compromise was a choice of screen they have to use the washed out TFT screen , no baterry access then low speaker volume and i think cause of the same reason d Z and Z1 had to loose on camera quality compaired to NOTE II and NOTE III inspite of all of them using the Sony camera sensors...and whats the logic of giving no XENON flash in Z1 and just giving weak camera flash just compare the pics of NOTE III and Z1 with flash on NOTE III wins hands down. btw i am waiting for d S5's officail specs list..really hpoing for 16 mp with OIS with a XENON flash if thats too much too ask for then they sund atleast give a more powerfull flash and if S5 wud be waterproof thats great but i wud never buy it with the negatives of Z and Z1 ...as mentioned above....samsung i know u r going to target the holidays and try 2 launch S5 in rush plz

  • AnonD-121813

has 4.3 update released in india???? Someone please reply. ...awaiting since very very long.... if someone has then plz tell is it good enough or laggy?

  • Sajid

awesome phone... i m lovin it...!

  • AnonD-181724

[deleted post]????

  • AnonD-121248

There is almost 6 months difference in both phone releases and newer one will set it benchmarks to atleast beat the previous one.

Xperia Z:
- Installed with Krait processor which is considered to be the fastest.
- 1080p, more depth in screen.
- 13 Megapixel Camera, so might produce good results

Note 2:
- Samsung Flagship and 30 Million Sales uptil now, considered to be the star of the Samsung Products.
- 1.6 GHz Quadcore mounted on fastest Exynos.
- Extemely beautiful elegant screen, seeing is believing
- Extremely good results with Wifi, Edge. Better browsing, downloading.
- Camera produces extremely good result in Low Light (My Experience)
- Very Slim and Smart.
- Corning Gorilla Screen, powerful.
- Being the flagship is and will getting quick OS updates.
- S-pen, are you a CEO?
- Airview with S-pen, amazing
- Bigger Screen, you will love to watch movies, read novels, play games, Yes, Gaming experience on Note 2 is wonderful.
- Battery backup of Note 2 rocks, if you have note 2 and your friends have other phones, you will see how much tension free you are, while others charging their phones all the time.

I own note 2 and my cousin used to own Xperia Z. He was not satisfied with Xperia Z and have switched to Samsung coz he was fed up of charing the cell all the time. Plus you can remove your battery anytime and can use other batteries like i am doing as you know 'Every battery has a limit to number of full charges' and after that your battery is of no use. So fixed batteries, na na.

In short, if you are buying cell, just for experience and will sell in few months, take Xperia Z, but if you want to own a cell, definitely Note 2 will be ultimate choice! Thanks!

  • AnonD-53316

AnonD-181724, 23 Oct 2013Any Specific reason ... that is which points highlights note 2 a... moreYou can check reviews for both the phones in GSMArena.com, and you will find your answer yourself. There are much more more satisfied customers of Note 2 than ZL

  • AnonD-181724

AnonD-2665, 22 Oct 2013buy note2 ! Any Specific reason ... that is which points highlights note 2 above Xperia ZL ...

  • Don

Has anybody on this page used LG optimus G pro? I heard it's far better than this Note2. Can anybody confirm that?

  • AnonD-2665

AnonD-181724, 22 Oct 2013guys please reply .. note 2 or xperia zl .. same priced....?????buy note2 !