Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Shera

Fabulous operating System....... Samsung Galaxy Note 2

  • AnonD-20890

bkkr, 10 Oct 2013hey guyzzzz with the latest note 2 i mean it comes from 4.1.2 an... moreWho that Samsung N7100 comes with 4.1.1?. I am using it since Aug 2013 and it came with 4.1.2.

  • psnl

inmu, 10 Oct 2013try this, settings-application manager-all-contacts-clear data-... moreThanks for the reply. I have tried it.Hope for the best.

  • inmu

psnl, 09 Oct 2013HI all..I just bought a Note 2 and it is fabulous. I am having ... moretry this,
settings-application manager-all-contacts-clear data-yes.
then restart.
it should work

  • bkkr

hey guyzzzz with the latest note 2 i mean it comes from 4.1.2 and in the phone box it appear 4.1.1 or 4.1.2?????

  • AnonD-20890

Alsherbiny, 10 Oct 2013Dears, Regarding the issue of SDS on Note 2 and Galaxy S3, Yeste... moreWell said.

  • Alsherbiny

Dears, Regarding the issue of SDS on Note 2 and Galaxy S3, Yesterday I bought my Note 2 and it was 4.1.2 Out of the box fresh and has sane chip as per emmc application, so no worries from this anymore but always pick the right store which sell faster and don't keep old products. I'm still Enjoying my note 2 I'll finish and feedback soon:-)

  • summer

is galaxy note 2 have usb on the go and corning gorilla glass 2 for model n7100

  • AnonD-20890

AnonD-194571, 09 Oct 2013tnx a lot for answer. 1)note 2 vs s4 mini? which one????? s4... moreBuy Samsung galaxy S3. It has USB on the go feature. S4 mini's display size is small and does not support USB on the go.

  • AnonD-20890

[deleted post]Take backup of your phone in a PC using SAMSUNG KIES. Then give your phone to the nearest Samsung AUTHORIZED service centre. Tell them about the problem. If it is under warranty, they will fix it for free.

  • AnonD-194571

tnx a lot for answer.
1)note 2 vs s4 mini?
which one????? s4 mini has a lower price in my country..
and other iMportant Question:
1)is that really some users say that note 2 has hotting problem?
2)is it good to update the android or this adds problems like battery drain and etc ?
3)if i wanna a cellphone with lower price than note 2 what is the best, based on the experiences?
what brand?? which product of it???
tnx in advanced


Galaxy S3, Note 2 to get Android 4.4 KitKat update

Phones Review
Gary
Read Source
1 day ago

There has always been once flagship smartphones waiting for certain Android updates to arrive when even newer versions are announced, and it is being reported that the Samsung Galaxy S3 and Galaxy Note 2 are to get the Android 4.4 KitKat update at some point in the future.
The Galaxy S3 and Note 2 are currently running the Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean OS and have been for a number of months now, and are expected to receive Android 4.3 in the coming weeks. Now a new report is claiming that the two handsets will be updated to Android 4.4 KitKat, which comes from a leaked internal document detailing Samsung’s Knox security software.
It also reveals that both the Galaxy S4 Mini and Galaxy Mega will come with Knox pre-installed once they are updated with Android 4.4. Obviously the document doesn’t mention the recently released Galaxy Note 3 or the Galaxy S4 which will of course be getting the later software.
But owners of the Samsung Galaxy S3 and Note 2 can at least look forward to one more major update before any new firmware releases are stopped for the two handsets. It has to be remembered that both handsets are two years old now, and we will be well into 2014 before the Android 4.4 update can be expected to arrive for the smartphones.
This news comes as we previously heard that the Galaxy S2 and original Note will be sticking on Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean now.
Are you pleased to hear this news?
Source: SamMobile.
Read Source

  • manish Thakkar.

Sir i want to purchase this Phone Galaxy Note 2 N7 100 pls tell me it is better. And Anroiad is at present version.

  • manish Thakkar.

Sir i want to purchase this Phone Galaxy Note 2 N7 100 pls tell me it is better. And Anroiad is at present version.

  • Anonymous

I bought a note 2 last month..its really amazing!
but at the same time, I have a huge problem.
it restarts once in a while.at first I thought it was bcuz of skype,then I deleted it.but it still restarts.
wen I charge the mobile,it gets stuck up with samsung screen on it. I even formatted it.but it still restarts.sumtimes wifi doesnt work unless I remove the battery and put it back.
pls pls pls help me fix it!!

  • psnl

HI all..I just bought a Note 2 and it is fabulous.
I am having a problem like in between my note gives a display " unfortunately the contacts have stopped". and the contacts go blank.On keeping it as it is it comes too. Is any one facing the same issue and can any one suggest me why this happens and what could be the solution.

  • AnonD-190571

AnonD-194571, 09 Oct 2013hey duds,i want help from experienced duds.. i wanna know which ... moredude the best option is to go with note II bcz S3 though have good cam clarity, it screen inch is smaller. S4 mini is also the best option but its too expensive nd not worth in comparing with their price and coming to mega series camera quality is worst at low light condition and its screen has low ppi. Experia has battery drain problem and mobile lag while watching HD Videos.so the best option to have bigger screen, No lag probs, gud cam clarity and best battery backup is NOTE II the BEAST.

  • AnonD-194571

hey duds,i want help from experienced duds.. i wanna know which one is better to buy with this assumption,in rank of importance:
1.screen resolution and quality
2.battery power(very important)
3.working speed(no lag or no HANG)
4.camera and video capturing quality
5.better internet browsing
my item are these
1.note 2
2.s3
3.s4 mini
4.mega 5.8
5.mega 6.3
6.experia tx
7.experia zr
please rank these phone based on your knowledges and experiences.
tanx a lot for your best opinions

  • k

ME, 07 Oct 2013Sony Xperia Z or NOTE 2 Also check LG G Pro at the same rate. Its latest too.

  • Lomu

I have a samsung Note 2 N700 and my video player cant play back, I always have to rest, also when i take videos i cant get the sound. also when I'm downloading emails it always stops halfway, can someone pls assist me. my skype is lawrence_lahari thanks