Samsung Galaxy Quantum 2
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Quantum 2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • U$f
  • 07 Jul 2022

Bought this used, still under warranty, for my wife in Korea. Insane value! Better specs than the Quantum 3, which emulates the cheaper M53. The Quantum 2 has OIS and a stunning QHD screen. It’s like they had leftover flagship parts and decided to throw something together. We paid $190 used for this. She loves it. Stereo speakers are just ok, and battery would be Bought this used, still under warranty, for my wife in Korea. Insane value! No headphone jack. The Snapdragon is older but still very capable as a day-to-day device for the person who isn’t into the most high-tech games on high settings. Phone is huge but not heave. Camera is decent for typical snaps, but not stellar.

    • R
    • Rendster
    • I@H
    • 28 May 2022

    Im thinking of getting this phone as a second hand unit. Its either this or the s20 fe 5g. Not really sure. I like more the smaller screen of the fe which is 6.5. But i like more the design of quantum 2, less bezels and its lighter. The fe has the snapdragon 865 which is better. What makes me want this more is the dynamic amoled 2x screen. I love watching contents and movies so im thinking if there's a noticeable difference on the screens/display of the two models. If there's not, then ill just go for the s20 fe 5g model.

      Q, 13 Apr 2021Skip, no go, no dice if any part is plasticJust put on a case and you wouldn't have to worry about plastic build.

        Anonymous, 13 Apr 2021It says UHD are you blind?No, ur the one thats blind. It clearly states that it is QHD.

          S . SUDHAKAR, 08 May 2021> No autofocus and OIS for rear camera Really frustrating.Look again. You're in gsmarena and you can't even see that it has OIS? Lol 😆

            • J
            • June
            • 7r@
            • 14 May 2022

            Best phone in korea. you can buy it $249 in korea. yeh. not a joke. with sim free.

              • o
              • o
              • KTn
              • 11 May 2022

              Derek F, 21 Feb 2022I live in South Korea, and this phone is VERY enticing. I&... moreIt is incomparable. display of quantom2 is overwhelming. The m10 and m8 are very different in terms of image quality and burn in. m10 is a display used in flagship device.

                • D
                • Derek F
                • IUS
                • 21 Feb 2022

                I live in South Korea, and this phone is VERY enticing. I'm looking at it, waiting for the price drop. Next to the A52s, I prefer the screen of the Quantum 2. The A52s lists more colors, but I still think the Quantum 2 looks better, with its higher resolution. Comical that even the S22 doesn't have resolution this high. It's sad there is no headphone jack, and speakers are not exciting (like most every Samsung phone this year). This phone is so thin and nice with hardly any bezel, and a very pretty screen.

                  i got a quantum2 somehow by luck from a local dealer for 262£ , plastic back , spay doesnt work because korean only sideloaded uk apk didnt work if anyone knows how tell me , screen is great its an s10 5g but less wide , ultra wide is great , main cam too , macro is trash , speakers are tinny not like an s10 5g that i compared to , and the lack of 3.5mm is very disturbing to me. also the screen supports hdr10+ from a device HW app i have idk tho , and i think it has a lithium ion , cpu z says that could be fake.

                    • u
                    • unzinmh523
                    • tJS
                    • 01 Jan 2022

                    This smartphone can only be purchased at SK Telecom in Korea.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • U7I
                      • 08 Dec 2021

                      Narazumono, 26 Nov 2021This is the best phone Samsung made this year. 1440p, 120 h... morekorea

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • RxW
                        • 04 Dec 2021

                        Anonymous, 25 Jun 2021Never compare with Chinese phone. I would rather die than u... moreLet's see. Tell me your address.

                          This is the best phone Samsung made this year. 1440p, 120 hz, metal, glass and sd card, basically everything you need but guess what? You can't find it anywhere in the market. Genius Samsung, genius

                            • m
                            • mava
                            • r39
                            • 15 Nov 2021

                            SAMSUNG USER, 05 Nov 2021This model is not available in the market,only in some coun... moreplease list the countries

                              • S
                              • SAMSUNG USER
                              • IWR
                              • 05 Nov 2021

                              JoeyD, 16 Oct 2021Please how can I buy this device....I cant find it on any o... moreThis model is not available in the market,only in some countries,but the A72 has more options than the quantum,check it at GSM ARENA

                                Anonymous, 08 Oct 2021To send encrypted message/service, the encryption method wi... moreThough this "equation" is quite hard to hack and (in the best case) modified with user input (where exactly and at what time you touch, how the light is etc.), so it's often already near unpredictable.

                                  JoeyD, 16 Oct 2021Please how can I buy this device....I cant find it on any o... moreIt's gonna be out soon as galaxy A82

                                    • J
                                    • JoeyD
                                    • fsV
                                    • 16 Oct 2021

                                    Anonymous, 08 Oct 2021To send encrypted message/service, the encryption method wi... morePlease how can I buy this device....I cant find it on any online store. Please can someone help with a link where I can order for it...thanks

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • ibj
                                      • 08 Oct 2021

                                      B2, 07 Sep 2021Any pracical use of quantum random number generator.To send encrypted message/service, the encryption method will need to generate a random key. However random number generated by software is 'random' by name only. It actually uses an equation that simulates randomness and this equation can be reverse engineered and thus the random number generated can be predicted. By using a QRNG - quantum random number generator, the random number generated for encryption is truly random thus unpredictable therefore unhackable. This is what it means having QRNG as security chip

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • KZ8
                                        • 25 Sep 2021

                                        I know I'm dumb but can someone tell me what does 'security' mean in the chipset? Did they put chicken in the chipset or what. Just kidding. Tell me what it mean