Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

zzzzz, 19 Nov 2021did someone notice there is a slight green tint issue in bo... moreNot in mine. Get it replaced.

HELPME, 19 Nov 2021is there any differences between the Samsung s20 fe 4g and ... moreEven this website states that there is a snapdragon variant of S20 FE. Better buy the 5G model itself.

  • selmy

HELPME, 19 Nov 2021is there any differences between the Samsung s20 fe 4g and ... morehuge difference my friend.... do not go for the 4g .. you will regret it

  • Lalmisan

Is Android 11 update good?
Especially in terms of battery life

  • HELPME

is there any differences between the Samsung s20 fe 4g and the 5g?? And is it worth it to buy? its kinda expensive but if its worth it I go buy it

  • zzzzz

did someone notice there is a slight green tint issue in bottom 1cm of screen.
when minimum brightness at night, open blank chrome tab and it is clearly visible, although it is very less and is visible when you notice it.
can other users confirm.
purchased 1 month ago, india.

Nexus 778G., 18 Nov 2021Okay since the cs refused to replace my device, I received ... moreIf you have given at authorized service center, they should have fixed the new piece of the display. Your issue looks weird.

Kindly file a case against Samsung in the consumer affairs ministry of the country you are in. Thats all you can do.

I got my defective Samsung Note 4 replaced everything* except the display and battery on July 2017 (bought on June 2016 with 2 years care protect till July 2019) because of motherboard failure.

* means : phone's outer panels, camera lens, motherboard

If the Samsung service center in your country is worse, only filing a case without delay will help you.

  • Zzzzz

How to take 3 finger Screenshot? Palm swipe is so mean.

  • Zzzzz

Nexus 778G., 18 Nov 2021Okay since the cs refused to replace my device, I received ... morePlease reach out to higher samsung authority with photos of your issue. You can check official website.
They should replace it, if it is a defective unit.
Can you link photos here?

  • Nexus 778G.

Okay since the cs refused to replace my device, I received my old unit today, and man, I realized that the screen is worse than I saw it on my first day. basically the uniformity, or should I said lack thereof, of the display is horrible. green on the top, redish on the bottom. Very noticeable on grey areas. So basically in every google app that supports dark mode, the lack of uniformity appears. Now for the back crush. It is the same. Freaking awful. Blacks are easily crushed, whether you are in the home screen or watching YT videos with darker scenes. It is very hard to missed (at least for me). I know this is not the place to rant, but I don't understand why it is so damn hard for Samsung cs to replace a unit, and why they kept saying "no defect found" on the phone. I feel like the technician didn't really checked my device or if he did, he just ignored it. They kept following that joke diagnostics like a robot. They compared my phone to a "defective" unit which looks more horrible than mine, but they never compared my device to a phone without a defect. The technician that I talked through phone even said to me that id he's going to choose for a device with a better screen, he would go for an A series phone. What? An A series phone screen better than an S series ones? What a lame joke to them. You may not noticed the issues I'm referring but once you turn on dark mode and eye comfort, then they become visible. Uniformity issues on dark grey back ground even on above 50% brightness. Clipping blacks on almost every videos with darker scenes areas. taking photos at night time looks horrible on screen because of this too. Now I have no choice but to sell this freaking device, but I don't know how to sell it. How should I tell that my unit has a black crush/green tint issues? It is so frustrating. The customer service is just 🤦🤦

  • Shiny Dave

R25642, 18 Nov 2021Every few days, the fingerprint login seems to be supercede... moreIt is. The exact details have changed, but as of right now a pattern login is required every 72 hours on One UI (this is the case for all models, I believe - it's what it is on the A70 I'm looking to replace with this).

  • R25642

Every few days, the fingerprint login seems to be superceded by the login pattern. Does anyone know how to go solely on fingerprint login. Is it a security thing?

  • Anonymous

Maybe its out of topic but i wanna ask something,
My s20 FE's aluminium frame got a little bent (just tiny/small bent) cause it got little hit by a metal (could say something like key chain metal), and i think it does not touch the screen.
Is it still okay for my phone or is it bad?
Thanks

James, 15 Nov 2021My s20 fe is still on one ui 2.5,I got bog problems with th... moreKindly give it to authorized service centre.

junaid , 15 Nov 2021samsung s20fe is best battery time awsome good memory But S20 FE 5G actually has only 4370 mAh battery

junaid , 15 Nov 2021samsung s20fe is best battery time awsome good memory Yes. True.

James, 15 Nov 2021My s20 fe is still on one ui 2.5,I got bog problems with th... moreTry factory reset.

  • zzzzz

James, 15 Nov 2021My s20 fe is still on one ui 2.5,I got bog problems with th... morewhich region are you from?
did you raise issue in Samsung community?

Arnab0, 15 Nov 2021Pixel 5a 5g or Samsung S20 FE 5g? which one is better &... moreBuy Samsung S20 FE 5G itself.

  • James

My s20 fe is still on one ui 2.5,I got bog problems with the mobile while playing games,touch issues everywhere especially cod mobile. I notice the touch issue while is present if u use the mobile while charging. Also the in call bug is very annoying