Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Warning ! Do not buy Samsung mobile. They use low rate PWM (Pulse width modulation) to adjust brightness of the screen, this will hurt your eye and mind health. Unlike other Chinese brands who also use OLED screen, the Chinese offer DC mode which you can avoid PWM. Samsung mobile will never have this choice !

  • YouAreAllNuts

Can someone explain to me the use cases under which 16 GB of Ram, 512 GB of storage, are really useful on a phone, and worth $2,000? For your phone?
That's more ram and storage than the 2019 Thinkpad I bought. That's a desktop replacement, a Laptop replacement, is anyone really going to use this to replace their desktop/Laptop?

Maybe a professional photographer who doesn't want a separate camera with him all the time?

No really what's the target market for this phone and what are they doing with it?

  • ninu

More of a tablet than a phone:))

JustADude, 01 Jul 2020i dont understand. Why the backglass color of flagship pho... moreThat looks cheap and fancy, that's why you will find it in mid ranger phones only with plastic back, Flagship phones always look good in old school glass design.

  • Maja

JustADude, 01 Jul 2020i dont understand. Why the backglass color of flagship pho... moreyou re right. A30s is grear, in green colpr.

  • Loora

Coyz, 01 Jul 2020This phone is too big not to accomodate the 3.5 jack which ... morewell said. I also dislike absence of 3.5 mmjack.

Prashant, 01 Jul 2020Great Phone, Working fine... Just got camera update...What version camera update are you on?

i dont understand.
Why the backglass color of flagship phones always bad and boring ?
Meanwhile, cheap phones always have colorful backglass and some of them has toddler rainbow colors ..

  • Prashant

Coyz, 01 Jul 2020This phone is too big not to accomodate the 3.5 jack which ... moreThe phone comes with wired AKG tuned earphones.... with C type connections instead 3.5 jack.
Its better to have minimum openings in phone

  • Prashant

Great Phone, Working fine...
Just got camera update...

  • Coyz

This phone is too big not to accomodate the 3.5 jack which is major drawback for me. This how samsung tried to copy Apple's stupidity in design. No way for this phone for me. Forcing people to use wireless heaphone not an option is Apple's stupid idea to sell their wireless buds, but samsung copied it as well.

  • Technophile

The features of this smartphone is really mind blowing!!!

  • Anonymous

What's difference between SM-G988U, SM-G988U1?

  • Hinu

Anonymous, 15 Jun 2020I am just a kid and I was redirected to this site wat is th... moreThis site if made for comparing phones, as well as finding out information about the phone that you want to buy.

  • Nick

Thre term ULTRA in s series means: Ultra expensive .

  • Kosova

Karl, 19 Jun 2020Thats not true dude . The s20 ultra had great everything, o... moreIt is true, this phone has to many problems
1. Camera
2. Battery
3. Mobile reception
I bought it and i sold it,

  • Anonymous

thank you for your comments. i almost purchase one

Bailey, 21 Jun 2020I thought S20 Ultra was a good phone with great features BU... moreThat is true mine got already a scratch and I read also many complaints in the internet forums that the camera back glass break easily. This must be a design flow, Samsung didn't think well of the design logic, the law of probability. Larger glass has more chance to break than the small glass or this might be intentionally for you to buy a replacement camera glass.

After a weeks of using this phone. I found the camera in some occasions too slow to focus sometimes the picture is a bit blurry. I also don't like the auto focus when taking picture at close up, it focus the object and deteriorate backgrounds scene. The camera of my Galaxy S10+ is better when taking picture at close up.

  • Bailey

I thought S20 Ultra was a good phone with great features BUT i am really disappointed in the fault with the camera and the glass cracking for no reason. Store thinks it may be cracking from heat when charging. Samsung expect customers to pay $$$ for repair as wont cover under warranty. What a joke! This phone is now an expensive paperweight!