Samsung Galaxy S21 FE 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S21 FE 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • S
  • Sumit
  • bEL
  • 24 Aug 2021

The point is it is exactly not clear the exact date of launch.

Also, will the company provide the 25W charger and USB headphone as it did in S10 Lite?

    Pereira, 20 Aug 2021Buy a realme gt, you will pay less and get better. But the s21 fe will have the same soc, better display, better camera and better software.

      • J
      • John
      • IVA
      • 20 Aug 2021

      Seeker23, 24 Jun 2021And also nobody will buy if sd870Speak for yourself, I definitely will. Even Motorola doesn't launch a new flagship with Snapdragon 888 chipset.

        • J
        • John
        • IVA
        • 20 Aug 2021

        Seeker23, 06 Jul 2021If both sell at the same price u will take sd870? Funny.. ... moreSnapdragon 888 has been proven to be a hot beast. Even Sony couldn't tame it despite their excellent battery optimization software.

          • J
          • John
          • IVA
          • 20 Aug 2021

          DecayingFish, 10 Jul 2021Snapdragon 888 is better in than 870 and snapdragon 888 is ... moreLol dude, 5nm vs 7nm doesn't tell everything. Look at Sony Xperia 5 Mk3 - that Snapdragon 888 phone has a bigger battery than its last year's Snapdragon 865 counterpart and yet it scored less battery endurance rating. Just because it has a lower nanometer doesn't mean it's more efficient. The manufacturing fabrication process also plays an important role. That is why TSMC-fabricated chipsets are still favoured by many.

            • J
            • John
            • IVA
            • 20 Aug 2021

            Anonymous, 24 Jul 2021Sammy thinks higher than 600USD is flagship killer Big Big ... moreLol, since when did Xiaomi and Realme put IP68 on their phones? Xiaomi only started to put it on Mi 11 Pro and Mi 11 Ultra, and they cost the same as Samsung Galaxy S21 and S21+.

              Xytanox, 20 Aug 2021I'm owning the S20 FE 5G (top version, which is 8/256)... moreRealme GT with inferior cameras, no IP68, no card slot, no wireless charging and a plastic frame? You're paying less, you're getting less.

                I'm owning the S20 FE 5G (top version, which is 8/256). S21 FE 5G isn't seems to be any upgrade from the previous one, so... I guess, I'll have to wait for S22 FE 5G. I wish they could manage some upgrade with cameras in S22 FE 5G, for example: maybe main 50MP GN2 would be great? I don't mind the GN3. Telephoto 3x optical is quite good, so I would leave it untouched, but, if they would mind to touch it, so I would take Telephoto camera from S21 Ultra (10MP with 3x optical zoom), that would be awesome. About Ultrwide, well, 12MP seems nice, but if they could manage to improve it more, then would be fantastic. So. Samsung. Hear me out with S22 FE 5G ! :D

                  • P
                  • Pereira
                  • nTt
                  • 20 Aug 2021

                  Buy a realme gt, you will pay less and get better.

                    Kirill, 13 Aug 2021Exynos is significantly less energy efficientYeah like 5%

                      Anonymous, 16 Aug 2021 I just don't know why samsung drop screen resolution ... moreBecause they wanted to make it cheaper and because it does not matter. It's 6.1-6.7 inches displays, the only impact a 2k display has is higher power consumption. Apple and huawei have found the best solution, 1.5K (450ppi) high resolution and not a huge impact on the battery life.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 8pJ
                        • 18 Aug 2021

                        Anonymous, 11 Aug 2021it's just S20 FE but with a better processorAnd bluetooth 5.2 with bluetooth le audio baked in.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • 8pJ
                          • 18 Aug 2021

                          Anonymous, 16 Aug 2021 I just don't know why samsung drop screen resolution ... moreReduced power consumption and cheaper screen.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • t1%
                            • 16 Aug 2021

                            I have a confession to make: My favorite phone right now is the Samsung Galaxy S9. Yes, the one from 2018. I’m testing the 6.9-inch Galaxy S20 Ultra and running Android 11 on the 6.3-inch Pixel 3 XL, but when I want to kick back with my phone of choice, these days I’m reaching for the Galaxy S9 and its 5.8-inch screen.

                            In short: I’m sick of big phones.

                            In just the past few months, we’ve gotten the 6.67-inch OnePlus 7T Pro, 6.8-inch Galaxy Note 10+, 6.8-inch LG V60, and 6.9-inch Galaxy S20 Ultra, all of which are extremely cumbersome. It’s gotten to the point where the 6.5-inch iPhone 11 Pro Max is on the small side (which is probably why Apple is rumored to bump the size of its biggest flagship to 6.7 inches this year).

                             

                            But at least Apple makes an iPhone that’s under six inches. If you want a decent Android phone that can actually be used with one hand, your options are basically a 5.6-inch Pixel 3a or a Galaxy S10e. The Galaxy S20 starts at 6.2 inches and goes up from there, nearly half-an-inch bigger than the Galaxy S9 from just two years ago. Take a look at how phones sizes have increased over just the past three generations:

                            Galaxy S9: 5.8, 6.2
                            Galaxy S10: 5.8, 6.1, 6.4, 6.7
                            Galaxy S20: 6.2, 6.7, 6.9

                            LG G7: 6.1
                            LG V50: 6.4
                            LG V60: 6.8

                            Galaxy Note 8: 6.3
                            Galaxy Note 9: 6.4
                            Galaxy Note 10: 6.3, 6.8

                            OnePlus 5T: 6.0
                            OnePlus 6T: 6.4
                            OnePlus 7T: 6.6

                            Bottom line, premium Android phones have ballooned over the past two years and are just plain too big now, especially when you factor in the ever-taller screen ratios. The Galaxy S20 Ultra barely fits in my pocket, and its tremendous size makes it difficult to use—even with two hands. Case in point: I’ve been experiencing issues with autofocus that’s at least partially due to my inability to keep it still while snapping a pic.

                             

                            And I have fairly big hands. My wife wouldn’t even consider the Galaxy S20 Ultra, effectively shutting her out of the best camera features just because she doesn’t want a phone with a 6.9-inch display. Choosing between screen sizes is one thing, but forcing buyers to choose a phone that’s downright unwieldy just to get the best features is just wrong. And beyond the fear of missing out, they’re just too heavy, fragile, and awkward.

                            Bigger isn’t always better

                            I simply don’t understand why Samsung dumped the 5.8-inch model with the launch of the Galaxy S20. For most people, it’s the perfect size, big enough to get work done but not too big where you can’t use it with one hand. But if you want an S20, you’ll need to get a phone with a screen that’s at least 6.2 inches with a noticeably larger body than the Galaxy S10e.

                             

                            A half an inch of screen size might not seem like much, but it makes a huge difference. Compared to the Galaxy Note 10+, the S20 Ultra is only 4.6mm taller, but for the impact it had on my grip and reachability, it may as well be a foot. By comparison, the Galaxy S20 is 9.5mm taller than the S10e, so by jumping from 5.8-inch to a 6.2-inch screen you’re getting a significantly bigger phone, too, which for many will cross the line from useable to unbearable.

                            But phone makers don’t seem to care. I’m willing to bet that next year’sGalaxy S30 will start at 6.4 inches, with the upper model inching ever closer to 7 inches. Usability has basically gotten lost in the race to be biggest, and there’s no signs of it slowing down. If anything, with the advent of folding tech, phones are going to push further into mini tablet territory.

                            Folding phones might still be novel and interesting, but we’re a long way from mainstream use. The Galaxy Z Flip is certainly a big step in the right direction, but with so-so cameras, nascent UIs, and uncertain form factors, foldables are still in the experimental phase and likely will be for a while.

                            But even if foldable phones were to magically become durable and affordable, the only real problem they solve is pocketability. When you want to use the Galaxy Fold, you’re still stuck with a giant screen, and if anything, folded phones will quickly get just as big as today’s non-folding handsets. This brings us to a crossroads: There’s only so much bezel that can be trimmed, and if phone screens keep increasing in size, we’re going to be looking at Galaxy Tab A-sized screens in just a couple more years, folding or not.

                            And it’s all a big distraction from the truth: smartphone evolution has stalled. Folding displays and space-zoom cameras aside, we’ve at something of a lull in smartphone innovation, even as displays have gotten bigger. I'll admit that Samsung's Galaxy S20 120Hz panels are downright remarkable, but brightness and speed aside, my Galaxy S9's display is plenty good. As we all wait for the next big breakthrough, whether it’s folding screens, everlasting batteries, or next-gen AI, phone makers are trying to convince us that bigger screens are the main thing we need, and power users will work harder and smarter with more pixels. 

                             

                            And as a result, small phones have gotten short shrift. Phone makers have reserved some features for its biggest phones due to space and battery limitations, but now, even 6.2-inch phones are missing out on features in their larger-screener counterparts, whether that's better screens, faster connectivity, or more powerful cameras. 

                            Phones used to have so many new features people wanted to upgrade every year, but with the push into more screen, people are holding onto their phones longer. Part of the reason is the price, of course, but that’s merely a consequence, not the cause. The larger issue is that phone makers are reserving their best features for phones with the biggest screens, essentially forcing consumers to buy more phone than they might want.

                            So they’re waiting, which only leads to bigger phones. Phone makers are in such a race to one-up each other that none of them seem to be thinking about what can actually make them better. And a 7-inch display isn’t it.


                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • t1%
                              • 16 Aug 2021

                              I just don't know why samsung drop screen resolution on s21 1080p
                              Why samsung dont have 1440p on s21 . Atleast they should put 1440p display on s22 premium phones

                              S21 is 1080p and then why s21 fe with 1080p display at least s21 fe should have 1440p display.

                              Can any one please answer and explain me why it's dropped to 1440p to 1080p

                                When s21 fe will be announc ??I'm so waiting

                                  • K
                                  • Kan
                                  • fCM
                                  • 13 Aug 2021

                                  Use Snapdragon 870 It Will Be More Value For Money....888 Will Make It Costly And It Is Just Better In Testing...Real Life Practical Use Even For Gaming Is The Same...870 Is The One To Go

                                    • K
                                    • Kirill
                                    • DVI
                                    • 13 Aug 2021

                                    Kennykp, 09 Aug 2021Why you dont like exynos?Exynos is significantly less energy efficient

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • pEE
                                      • 11 Aug 2021

                                      it's just S20 FE but with a better processor

                                        • K
                                        • Kennykp
                                        • Jxh
                                        • 09 Aug 2021

                                        Satyajeet, 08 Aug 2021Same for me... I bought F62 for emergency and will give it ... moreWhy you dont like exynos?