Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Toff, 09 Jan 2022Im also thinking to get the next ultra by 2023 since im ass... moreYes, it is best to skip one generation, you can feel the upgrade better than the incremental changes every year. I believe the soon to be released S22 Ultra 5G will only have minor changes over our S21 Ultra 5G.

  • Anonymous

leart78, 17 Jan 2022samsung fans are so confused right now lol watching samsun... moreI absolutely agree with you 100% I was just looking at some available samsung phones through T-Mobile and my A71 which is almost a year old has better specs and options then the newest ones. I always laugh at my friends with no actual jack in their phones because a lot of my Amps and so forth don't have proper hook-ups so everyone is forced to listen to my music. Also no slot for expandable space. I keep important stuff on my micro card because it can pop out and easily uploaded.
You are right...I am confused. I've been a loyal Samsung user but if they start going the IPhone route I'm not sure what I'll do.

  • Vseg

Can any owner of this phone tell me the following (I previously owned S9, and replaced it with P30 Pro because of the issues I'll list below):

1. Does phone have the ability to disable Bixby completely and use dedicated button for something else

2. Does it ring for every damn thing (had a lot of trouble to get only notifications that matter on S9, compared to this Huawei P30 was a breeze

3. If anyone had S9 also, does S21 come with less Samsung bloatware.

4. Battery life - what is the real battery life. My S9 couldn't hold a charge until 9PM, while P30 Pro holds a day and a half with even more usage.

5. Glitching - from day one my S9 had small glitches when scrolling around, which was really irritating

6. Keyboard - after having both Samsung keyboard and Microsoft SwiftKey on P30, SwiftKey is a clear winner because of a dozen of reasons. Does anyone have it on Samsung.

This is it so far that comes to mind.

Hope someone has at least some answers.

  • Rye

Funny how I’m torn between the Z Flip 3 and S21 Plus but ended up with S21 Ultra.

Varcor, 17 Jan 2022So iPhone and Apple never rip anyone off? Boy are you confused!samsung fans are so confused right now lol
watching samsung doing stuff without no direction, and ending a ugly copy of the iphone, no easy battery replacement, no headphone jack, no sd card, no built radio, pairing parts to the board so you can't replace nothing, no charger ... etc etc
but those were the points people went for samsung, still remember campaigns about apple users being sheeps for not having those features,, guess samsung were awere in first place that their customers were the best sheep's available

John , 11 Jan 2022Sorry, but I personally don't like samsung since they ... moreSo iPhone and Apple never rip anyone off? Boy are you confused!

  • Msd

Mihai, 13 Jan 2022During the first two charging cycles the phone is learning ... moreI think 2 months were enough for that, the battery life remained the same.

  • Msd

Anonymous, 12 Jan 2022Ow u take 8k video to yor s10+Not really, never said that...

MaDude, 13 Jan 2022when i go to iphone 12 pro max opinions section , they said... moreif youre a software kinda guy (which everyone probably are) then pick the iphone. its so light on battery and it feels smooth and everything just works. if ur a camera guy then go for s21 ultra. has longer zoom, bigger sensor and better processing. although, the video is better on the iphone because iphone has a wider aperture at f/1.6. both are reaallly good tho.

  • ...

MaDude, 13 Jan 2022when i go to iphone 12 pro max opinions section , they said... moreYou should go to your nearest mobile phone store and test it out for yourself or watch tech youtubers from your local region comparing between the two phones.

MaDude, 13 Jan 2022when i go to iphone 12 pro max opinions section , they said... moreYou should watch a couple reviews on youtube (mkbhd, mrwhosetheboss and dave2d) then decide which device suits you better. The best smartphone experience is found on samsung galaxy s21 and the pixel 6

when i go to iphone 12 pro max opinions section , they said s21u is whole lot better , then i go to s21u opinion section , found out that community of gsm also said trash and prefer iphone more , srsly not helping me decides what phone to buy

  • Mihai

Msd, 10 Jan 2022Upgrading from s10+ to s21U (Snapdragon) was an absolute di... moreDuring the first two charging cycles the phone is learning user paterns, so that's why the short battery life. If you give it a few days to finish learning the way you use it the battery will be better than all the other phones on the market.

  • Anonymous

Msd, 10 Jan 2022Upgrading from s10+ to s21U (Snapdragon) was an absolute di... moreOw u take 8k video to yor s10+

  • Anonymous

Eddie C, 10 Jan 2022GARBAGE phone. Absolutely hate Samsung devices, will never ... moreExactly!

  • John

Toff, 10 Jan 2022Sorry for the confusion what i mean is s-pen ha ha.. to exc... moreSorry, but I personally don't like samsung since they do much worse to Rip off people, though I do like samsung for putting an oled displays on iphones, and yes, they support 120hz pn third party apps, but they said they were going to support it later in the year eventually! Or maybe not because they don't have any intention to support them as much as the 13 pro series has 120hz, I don't think that's different, but it depends

  • Joe McG

The screen is much too sensitive to the touch.
Only had to push one button to power off the phone now have to push two simultaneously.
When you wanted to block a number there was an icon at the top of the message to do this. Now have to go through a series of screens to do this

  • Eddie C

GARBAGE phone. Absolutely hate Samsung devices, will never go back to them. Glitchy, mystery-problem prone pieces of trash.

Battery dies quickly, full of bloatware, not user friendly at all. Awful.

  • John

Msd, 10 Jan 2022Upgrading from s10+ to s21U (Snapdragon) was an absolute di... moreYou whiny babies don't get over the removal of features!

Literally just return it back to your carrier and get an iphone 13 pro max from Verizon!

  • Anonymous

Toff, 09 Jan 2022Im also thinking to get the next ultra by 2023 since im ass... morelol “every aspect”