Samsung Galaxy S22 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S22 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • B
  • Bruce
  • BPN
  • 20 hours ago

This is the most weak battery in the Samsung lineup ,in my opinion don't buy it, I made a huge mistake purchasing it,doesn't hold it up not even a fully day only with wifi on,with GPS on from 7 am at 100 percent to 9 pm at 11 percent, truly is a garbage

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • dMn
    • 28 Jan 2023

    bruh, 3700mah,xiaomi has 5000 mah 50+50+50mp and big cooling

      • m
      • mixa
      • 6rC
      • 23 Jan 2023

      Anon, 23 Jan 2023Wanted to love this phone, as I needed more compact one. D... morehello friend, I have the s22 with
      Exynos and I am not satisfied at all, the level of facial recognition, fingerprint, print screen is slow and with flaws. battery is weak although it lasts a day, good photos as well as poor quality. the galaxy s10e lasted a day and a half is an example. so the xiami 13 is superior to the s22. I wait for the xiaomi reviews

        • A
        • Anon
        • 0BG
        • 23 Jan 2023

        Wanted to love this phone, as I needed more compact one.
        Don't know if my phone is faulty or what, but I got few very annoying issues that prevent me from utilizing the phone completely:
        1. Camera is inconsistent - focusing issue, leading to 2/3 of photos being useless.
        2. GPS is incorrect half the time for the first 3-4 minutes of use.
        3. Battery life for me is about 1 day with 40-50 minutes of screen on time and 90% of the background processes stopped.
        4. Fingerprint reader works 1 out of 3 times.
        5. Face unlock can unlock from a picture or looking at my face from below, but not from the front - I have observed accidental unlock when my phone is on the table and I get up.

        It is actually performing worse than my old OnePlus Nord(the first one) - it had better battery life, better GPS, performance was on par, screen was good(90hz are enough it turns out), and the camera was just as good.

          Exnoss or Snapdragon?

            • m
            • mixa
            • 6rw
            • 22 Jan 2023

            I'm tired of commercial games, it's a good time for those who are fam of samsung to switch to xiaomi 13, it's a good option. it is not expensive and no difference at disien level

              Whitey, 17 Jan 2023I did the same with the s20 ultra and tbh preferred the s22... moreThat's not an upgrade. You downgraded

                bambo, 15 Jan 2023I'm okay with power saving mode and fast charging. Goo... moreThat sounds like an issue with the Twitch app. I've never had any audio delay issues from other apps on my S22 and my Galaxy Buds2 Pro or Galaxy Buds+. I've never used the Twitch app on my S22. But plenty of other A/V apps.

                  Anonymous, 09 Jan 2023Social media should be ok long as your not on it glued 24/7... moreTy

                    Womble, 14 Jan 2023Why would you upgrade that soon from the s21 fe? I did the same with the s20 ultra and tbh preferred the s22 due to compactness and switching to cloud storage.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • JQV
                      • 17 Jan 2023

                      Womble, 14 Jan 2023Why would you upgrade that soon from the s21 fe? because of the size more compact I changed from the s21fe to this and happy that I did it

                        • b
                        • bambo
                        • Y7L
                        • 15 Jan 2023

                        I'm okay with power saving mode and fast charging. Good replacement for S8+

                        Only downside is that I have massive audio delay while watching streams on Twitch app on LTE 4G with Galaxy Buds 2.
                        Even removing Power saving mode, Twitch app works horribly even when trying to watch at 360p on LTE 4G. There's known app cache issues for Twitch app too. It's kind of a bummer since S8+ with wired earbuds I could enjoy some good Twitch on the go.

                          • W
                          • Womble
                          • mxF
                          • 14 Jan 2023

                          happy user, 14 Jan 2023I agree is the best Phone I ever had I come from a 21fe and... moreWhy would you upgrade that soon from the s21 fe?

                            • h
                            • happy user
                            • JQV
                            • 14 Jan 2023

                            Anonymous, 09 Jan 2023I thought the S21 was a bit lanky , S22 is better its like ... moreI agree is the best Phone I ever had I come from a 21fe and this Phone is not laggy at all I keep on reading is a crazy phone I guess they got a faulty one , mine is so fast and responsive , cero lags at all and is the first Android that I don't have to change animations is just my perfect phone , fast and size wise and believe me I have search a LOT

                              • V
                              • Vero
                              • JQV
                              • 14 Jan 2023

                              alfechagana, 26 Nov 2022I bought this phone new for 350 euro on black friday (after... moreis not! mine has the same endurance that my previos s21fe around 6 hours Screen on time

                                • m
                                • mixa
                                • 6rv
                                • 10 Jan 2023

                                after commenting that the s22 has a problem with the speakers due to heights, i forgot to mention another problem which was the gps not working because it was a very hot day, things that did not happen on the samsung s10+, and s20fe 5g. I do not recommend this phone.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • i2Y
                                  • 10 Jan 2023

                                  lalutcosmin, 07 Jan 2023The Samsung S22 is a very fast and very beautiful phone. I... moreThese 5000 batteries have to cater for larger screens, plus you want get quality of S22 in all aspects!! I brought A model prior to S22 and battery dies in a day also if heavy usage

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • i2Y
                                    • 09 Jan 2023

                                    Al-habib Ezzo, 24 Dec 2022can someone give me an honest opinion on battery life for g... moreSocial media should be ok long as your not on it glued 24/7. Games Well i dont use games on a phone, one ui 5 has made optimisation better with more updates who knows.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • i2Y
                                      • 09 Jan 2023

                                      Arthur Edwards, 08 Jan 2023Traded in my S21 3 months ago and I have to say that was a ... moreI thought the S21 was a bit lanky , S22 is better its like iphone of Android. Battery for me lasts a day and even till next afternoon not a huge user. Try getting a decent wallet might help . I wouldn’t say its thick at all.. I love it best phone ever had.

                                        Arthur Edwards, 08 Jan 2023Traded in my S21 3 months ago and I have to say that was a ... moreDo you have the SD or Exynos version? Does it overheat when you use it at full load? Do you get 4 hours of screen time at 120 hz?