Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • J
  • Jimbo
  • T2t
  • 24 Dec 2021

If Samsung removes the memory slot I will be going to another brand

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • IJ9
    • 24 Dec 2021

    Wish it had a memory card slot

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • rx7
      • 24 Dec 2021

      Please bring back memory card slot

        • J
        • JJ
        • 6vH
        • 23 Dec 2021

        Bad idea by removing memory slot, will go for other phone, S22 was expecting better shape and stylish, it looks bulge

          • d
          • dyphoon
          • KrJ
          • 22 Dec 2021

          Varcor, 21 Dec 2021Samsung is going to accelerate it's declining market s... moreYou obviously don't understand that Samsung has merged the S and Note. The Ultra will be more like a NOTE, while other versions of the S22 will be just that, S22s.

            • M
            • ManOfSteel Jake
            • IiF
            • 21 Dec 2021

            For the last decade Samson has been 2-3 years ahead of Apple in almost every way. The only thing DieHard Apple users bring up is the lawsuit that Apple won against Samsung over 12 years ago.
            And you'll never hear them acknowledge that ever since then it's been all Samsung leading the way. Large, incredibly good-looking screens, cameras, wireless charging, hi speed charging,
            Infinitely more customizable to your personal tastes,
            The list can go on for a while. And I'm not even considering the incredible foldable phones. The fact is, after that lawsuit 12 years ago, Apple has been chasing and copying Samsung ever since

              Samsung is going to accelerate it's declining market share in the Galaxy S Series with the S22. The Note Fanboy's will be pleased since that's what the S22 is, a Note 22 with the boxey profile and S-Pen. The S20 outsold the Note 20 by a wide margin for a number of reasons. First being the Note is a bulky device, secondly the S-Pen isn't a high demand feature, thirdly based on numerous leaks there is very little innovation. A small camera improvement, possibly faster charging and a couple of new colors. Actually they're going backwards with smaller batteries and displays. Sorry Sammy, these feeble changes won't be motivating many user's to drop a stack for an "upgrade".

                • J
                • John
                • 6pC
                • 21 Dec 2021

                Never Crapple, 19 Dec 2021Sorry no SD card thats a hard pass. Still using my 9+, if I... moreLol, the so called 'never crapple" that you wrote in your own nickname, makes me have an anxiety problem because of your lack of understanding, proof, and informations to what you were trying to say about buying an iPhone!

                Get your facts right!

                  • J
                  • John
                  • 6pC
                  • 21 Dec 2021

                  Never Crapple, 19 Dec 2021Sorry no SD card thats a hard pass. Still using my 9+, if I... moreLol, the so called 'never crapple" that you wrote in your own nickname, makes me have an anxiety problem because of your lack of understanding!

                    Sem, 19 Dec 2021People here are so 2015 sticking to SD cards. Move on phone... more128GB may be suitable for you but most users don't agree. Apps add lots of data, videos, music and photos will overwhelm storage capacity when one considers 128GB is all the internal storage available no matter how many years you keep the device. All Cloud Storage Platforms have been hacked but you won't be informed until a large breach occurs but by then it's too late. You're definitely risking security and privacy on Cloud Platforms. So you're left with external storage transfers which are slow and tedious. Samsung eliminated MicroSD for a reason, profits! On my S10 plus it was easy to transfer all my data, simply insert the MicroSD, it took seconds. With my S21 Ultra with 512GB's it took hours plus Samsung charged $400.00 more for the larger internal storage which couldn't have cost them $5.00 more in unit cost. It's a total SCAM!

                      Anonymous, 20 Dec 2021rolling on the floor, hahahahaha. wow!!!!! how easy it is f... moreLook what is written under the picture in the top/left side.
                      "Unofficial preliminary specifications
                      Illustrative image: S21 Ultra"

                      But it would not surprise me if they do what you say, it's the Sammy way = minor changes.

                        puremind, 16 Dec 2021Really fed up with the 20:9 factor. The S105G had the best... moreI miss the 16:9 ratio, that i love. Much more useful and normal ratio.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • q10
                          • 20 Dec 2021

                          rolling on the floor, hahahahaha. wow!!!!! how easy it is for samsung to sell the same phone with a different number s21 ultra 5g=s22 ultra 5g, just check it out. i have the s21

                            This phone's based on the Note20 Ultra, which has an SD card slot. So I am confident this will also have the option. A note should have it, period. Let's wait for the official specs when it's released. Untill then, best is to take the specs with a grain of salt.

                              • S
                              • Silent
                              • asU
                              • 20 Dec 2021

                              puremind, 16 Dec 2021Really fed up with the 20:9 factor. The S105G had the best... moreNot eveyone in the world thinks like you or feels like you. I totally feel the opposite of what you wrote. Anyway everyone has his/her own of opinions.

                                Sem, 19 Dec 2021People here are so 2015 sticking to SD cards. Move on phone... moresd cards is a choice for more storage, some people simply need more, ie, prefer listening to high resolution/bitrate audio using an audiophile dongle or high bitrate wireless audio than streaming, some files can be very large at 100mb per track, it will stutter on bad reception areas.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • LKn
                                  • 20 Dec 2021

                                  kao, 19 Dec 2021With the resolution of cameras today you dont get anywhere ... moreIm surprised there isnt a 1tb option

                                    • k
                                    • kao
                                    • Y7I
                                    • 19 Dec 2021

                                    Sem, 19 Dec 2021People here are so 2015 sticking to SD cards. Move on phone... moreWith the resolution of cameras today you dont get anywhere with 128gb

                                      mawlki, 17 Dec 2021According to a lot of leaks from different sources it is to... moreI really hope so!
                                      Now I am just concerned about the weight, I am no big fan of that big camera metal cut out, it makes the phone heavy. The S10 design with a camera bar was so amazing. It was thin and and still had a very big battery.

                                      We don't need so many cameras, the S10 5G was still doing all that I need from a camera set, especially macro mode much better than the Pixel 6 Prro. I don't get why we add so many camera modules.

                                        • S
                                        • Sem
                                        • ncv
                                        • 19 Dec 2021

                                        People here are so 2015 sticking to SD cards. Move on phones have at least 128gb of memory thats enough you dont need SD cards and you have space on the cloud too.