Samsung Galaxy S23
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S23

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • s
  • scottm-dj
  • G6p
  • 20 Jul 2023

There is quite a difference between "selfie" cams between the S22 and S23...more than just the larger megapixels. The night mode in video is also much better. In near complete darkness i was able to take a picture of a TV serial number in enough light to read it--not even close to possible with the S22. Also, the speaker is notably clearly quite a bit better on the S23 as mentioned in the review. This is a very impressive phone...even though I'm still ticked they killed the headphone jack i use a lot on my LG!

    • M
    • M
    • 60$
    • 20 Jul 2023

    My m21 has 6000mah battery.so is better)

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • mXU
      • 20 Jul 2023

      UltraHD, 19 Jul 2023I need opinions about battery life, i'm using S23 for ... moreThat's perfectly normal

      So how it works more screen time on

      Less screen time off if it makes sense

      I got s23 128gb in May and early stages I had 7 or 5 hours on screen time varies usage

      Now more screen off less screen on sometimes so it all depends on usage


      I found the camera uses the battery alot

        Michael , 20 Jul 2023I was testing Galaxy S23 and A54 at my local Best Buy and i... moreI'm really not sure what are you talking about but i'm on S23 right now and animations are completely balanced & normal? I don't know what you saw in the store.

          • M
          • Michael
          • IbI
          • 20 Jul 2023

          I was testing Galaxy S23 and A54 at my local Best Buy and it looks like this year Samsung setup the phones with ridiculously short (almost none) animation duration / transition scale out of the box! It’s super fast of course but this is not a comfortable feeling to your eyes and to your brain as well.

          I’m sure the animation duration/transition scale can be increased slightly through developers setting, but demo models at Best Buy cannot access this setting. WHY WOULD SAMSUNG EITHER TOO LONG TRANSITIONS OR TOO SHORT ( like this year ) and cannot get its act together like Pixel phone or iPhone.

          Has anyone tried or can anyone try to increase every single duration / transition by 0.5 points and let me feel if it then feels more slower and therefore more smother like on last year models.
          I would really appreciate an honest answer after you increase the scale
          Of each animation / duration (whatever you want to call it) by 0.5

            • F
            • Furkan
            • pT4
            • 20 Jul 2023

            Anonymous, 18 Jul 2023I had no problems.. Performing well Not All Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 is perfekt

              • F
              • Furkan
              • pT4
              • 20 Jul 2023

              scorpio, 17 Jul 2023I've had my 23 since February and it has never heated ... moreYou are lucky but My s23 is overheating

                I need opinions about battery life, i'm using S23 for about 2 days and this is my usage:
                July 18th:
                Screen on: 5 hours and 11 minutes
                Screen off: 17 hours and 39 minutes
                -
                Today (since last charge which was about 10 AM):
                Screen on: 4 hours 22 minutes
                Screen off: 6 hours 35 minutes
                40% left at 22:15 right now

                I'm using a lot of things, cellular sometimes, wifi most, bluetooth sometimes, usually streaming spotify and mostly social medias for texting.

                Does this seem good to you considering it's still learning my usage pattern?

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • mXU
                  • 19 Jul 2023

                  AmassGames , 19 Jul 2023Not bad, great size, battery not great, around a day, somet... moreDo you use the camera alot if so does it use your battery

                  What storage did u chose

                    • A
                    • AmassGames
                    • m5m
                    • 19 Jul 2023

                    Not bad, great size, battery not great, around a day, sometimes 12 hours.

                    The volume on 1 is still too loud frequently

                      • A
                      • Aszi
                      • xjH
                      • 19 Jul 2023

                      Wish that the s24 has ultrawide AF and big FOV in selfie cam. NOT edge screen pls. Same size like s23 is perfect.

                        Dolly, 19 Jul 2023What do you guys recommend? S23 (€ 1000 for 256gb) or the ... moreHaven't tried it, but csmobiles . Com has prices below €700 for 256GB S23

                          Mr. Anonymous, 18 Jul 2023Congratulations! 🎉 Could you test for banana blur? Take a ... moreYes I tested that, no issues for me at least. Nothing blurry.
                          Even if there is one, I don't really use camera that much so I'm good in any way lol

                            • D
                            • Dolly
                            • 3CT
                            • 19 Jul 2023

                            What do you guys recommend?
                            S23 (€ 1000 for 256gb) or the zenfone 10 (€850 for 256GB) (Belgium)
                            Thanks!

                              • S
                              • Sam
                              • sGk
                              • 19 Jul 2023

                              Photobox , 18 Jul 2023Ok I meant is it bad charging frequently in tje day I meant Frequent charging isn't bad for the type of batteries used in today's phones but for best results and to protect the battery from degrading charge it when its is at 35-40% do not let it fully drain as that might stress the battery also charging the phone to 100% puts more stress on the battery which causes it to degrade faster.

                                UltraHD, 18 Jul 2023Got mine yesterday for 610€ base model, it's amazing s... moreCongratulations! 🎉
                                Could you test for banana blur? Take a picture with main camera of an A4 text page.

                                  • P
                                  • Photobox
                                  • mXU
                                  • 18 Jul 2023

                                  Sam799, 18 Jul 2023Why will it be a bad charging phone?? Nothing happens to th... moreOk I meant is it bad charging frequently in tje day I meant

                                    Photobox , 18 Jul 2023If I use the camera alot will it be bad charging phone often Why will it be a bad charging phone?? Nothing happens to the battery while using the phone yes it drains a bit faster if used continuously apart from that nothing!

                                      Got mine yesterday for 610€ base model, it's amazing so far! It's also my first flagship 🫠
                                      I love it!

                                        • P
                                        • Photobox
                                        • mXU
                                        • 18 Jul 2023

                                        Anonymous, 18 Jul 2023I had no problems.. Performing well If I use the camera alot will it be bad charging phone often