Samsung Galaxy S23 FE
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S23 FE

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • G
  • GregSpegal
  • IKq
  • 28 Oct 2023

This is a good phone but I think it should have this years chipset. I like the purple 💜 colour.
Reverse wireless?

    • A
    • Aszi
    • I@H
    • 28 Oct 2023

    Review pls!

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • d%{
      • 27 Oct 2023

      Anonymous, 27 Oct 202310 cores. Wi-Fi 7 be. Not speed charging. It is interesting that Samsung has chosen a CPU of 10 cores where cores per se have significantly lesser clock speeds than Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 cores. I think that Samsung's experiment with this 10 core architecture gave a good result. Imagine what would be the results if those cores per se have had higher clock speeds like Snapdragon. Here is another test that currently shows a narrow margin between Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 and Exynos 2400.

      https://www.google.com/amp/s/m.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s24_plus_korean_model_geekbench-amp-60387.php

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • MMQ
        • 27 Oct 2023

        Anonymous, 27 Oct 2023just one correction Snapdragon 8 Gen 3, in the mentioned li... more10 cores.
        Wi-Fi 7 be.
        Not speed charging.

          • a
          • armin8
          • nxA
          • 27 Oct 2023

          They check the unknown phones from bloody hell but they haven't checked this part of the galaxy yet.

            • H
            • Honk
            • EUk
            • 27 Oct 2023

            I'd probably just buy an S22+ instead, if I really wanted this phone.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • g8$
              • 27 Oct 2023

              Naoton, 26 Oct 2023Forget about the exynos thing. Look at the 3x telephoto cam... moreprice reduction and weight reduction of an already weight burdened phone

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • d%{
                • 27 Oct 2023

                Anonymous, 27 Oct 2023Why should it be like that. Exynos is not lagging so much b... morejust one correction Snapdragon 8 Gen 3, in the mentioned link, multi-core test is 4.4% better than Exynos 2400.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • d%{
                  • 27 Oct 2023

                  Jooyoung, 27 Oct 2023S Series for Snapdragons. A for Exynos M and F for whatev... moreWhy should it be like that. Exynos is not lagging so much behind Snapdragon. Take, for instance, a comparison in the bellow link. In single core, the Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 performance is 8.1%, and in multi core 5.5% better than Exynos 2400. In some tests of GPU, Exynos 2400 is even better. Samsung is improving its chipset. This can also be seen in S23 FE phone.

                  https://sparrowsnews.com/2023/10/14/snapdragon-8-gen3-vs-exynos-2400-comparison/amp/

                    S Series for Snapdragons.
                    A for Exynos
                    M and F for whatever you want to test bed.

                      • N
                      • Naoton
                      • 7kn
                      • 26 Oct 2023

                      Forget about the exynos thing. Look at the 3x telephoto camera without ois now i have zero respect for Samsung.

                        Anonymous, 24 Oct 2023FE series always had Exynos version. S20 FE has Exynos 990,... moreWhat i wanted to say was the international version was Snapdragon, now it's Exynos
                        The S21 fe had Exynos but only in a few countries, the majority was SD, now it's the other way around

                          YUKI93, 25 Oct 2023I've been using my Kingston 512GB microSD card for my ... moreSure, each person may have a different experience when using SD cards, but as a hobby photographer, my SanDisk Extreme card has failed me twice, resulting in the loss of my saved photos.

                          Proof of the legitimacy of the SanDisk card can be found here: https://imgur.com/baQ2EEm
                          A fake would be slower and not report 32gb, tested with h2testw and FAKEFLASHTEST to confirm the legitimacy of the cards.

                            In the US this phone ain't bad. SD 8 Gen 1 for $400 at most retailers, is not bad, especially given the prices for other phones at this price range. If you want a budget Samsung Phone, this is it. It has the thermals of the S23 so it's going to throttle less and perform better than the S22, so it's not going to be an oven when you push it to its limits. 8/10 (US Market) 6/10 (Other Markets). S23FE > A54, they're only 50 dollars apart for so many improvements its surprising that Samsung priced this phone so close to the A54 Price!

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • g8$
                              • 25 Oct 2023

                              Xiaomo, 25 Oct 2023Xiaomi chipset and camera nearly always beat Samsung lay of... more?

                              https://browser.geekbench.com/mobile-benchmarks

                                • X
                                • Xiaomo
                                • 39y
                                • 25 Oct 2023

                                Anonymous, 24 Oct 2023Xiaomi phones do not have good features anyway so, only thi... moreXiaomi chipset and camera nearly always beat Samsung lay off the crack

                                  AlexHimself, 20 Oct 2023NO SD CARD SLOT then bye bye! Any brand, any spec, no matte... moreThat's why I only look at Sony as my next new phone. Only they have the common sense to keep such a still-relevant feature, alongside the headphone jack, on smartphones in 2023 and even make the microSD card slot completely toolless. The only reason why I even bother to look at other phones in the first place is because of the camera and Desktop Mode capability, that's all.

                                    Friend , 21 Oct 2023Why card slot and jack started stopped which is necessity..Because money and profit, simple as that. If you think of it, Sony can easily continue selling their phones without the headphone jack as they did with the 2018 and 2019 flagships. I even remembered Sony citing "the rising trend of wireless audio" as the reason for it during the XZ2 launch. But alas, someone at Sony realized it was a bad idea to follow the trend and put it back on the 2020 Xperia 1 Mk2 while also keeping it to this day.

                                      AvgpPhPhoneUser, 22 Oct 2023Yes, 1 TB SSDs/HDDs are cheaper than a 1 TB SD card. The is... moreI never experienced such a thing with any of my year-old microSD cards despite my highly abusive usage of any of them. If it's a cheap China clone, I can agree with you.

                                        magnaroader, 22 Oct 2023Bro you can get portable tiny ssds for relatively cheap, I ... moreI never like to bring portable hard drives around as they can easily get lost without realizing it, which also goes the same with USB-C card readers. There's also the hassle of waiting for all the files to be transferred to the portable hard drives when the recorded videos and photos can be directly stored onto the microSD card itself in the first place.