Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • C59
  • 17 Jul 2023

S23 Ultra still uses a 8 bit screen which can't properly handle HDR streaming.
2. It has very low PWM rate which results in eyestrain for some people.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • JQ1
    • 17 Jul 2023

    Andee, 16 Jul 2023Why S23/S23+ has more GFXBench point than S23 Ultra? Is tha... moreThe s23 ultra runs at higher resolution (2k/wqhd+ vs full hd)

      • A
      • Andee
      • Kx9
      • 16 Jul 2023

      Why S23/S23+ has more GFXBench point than S23 Ultra? Is that mean S23 Ultra more slower?

        It would be nice if Samsung returned with the series called Note, in August or September, as usual, and launches a new Note 23, with an 8+gen2 processor, and a flat screen at 165hz, with a renewable battery, and thus returns to the best time, which I abandoned in the Note 4, where the note series stood out, for having the plus processor, more RAM, and better cameras, than the "S" series. The fold is a direct scam, because it is still a failed technology.

          Buzz, 14 Jul 2023I am thinking of buying this phone from xiaomi 10 to s23 ul... moreIt's not just about Samsung or iphone its also about android and ios..

            • C
            • Chris
            • C9n
            • 16 Jul 2023

            Hi bought and 45w samsung charger from samsung site it does not charge it faster then the charger i have for s21 ultra any reason why? It came with a 5A cable it show super fast charging 2.0 but still same as normal charger i change tthe charges they chatge at the same speed.

              • S
              • S
              • xjH
              • 16 Jul 2023

              Hanif Fikri, 15 Jul 2023Hmm by your logic then you shouldn't take advantage re... moreIf anyone wants preimum camera then mobile is not the choice.
              Even top youtubers who makes best quality content uses premium camera, michrophone, other various equipments to provide best.
              On a phone it is just a marketing stunt most of the time to lure customers in buying more mega pixels.
              I told about my opinion on viewing side like on screen, on my early comment.

                • s
                • skypro
                • na1
                • 15 Jul 2023

                Major Issue, 08 Jul 2023HDR streaming will result in Dull/washed out display in Net... moreExactly. Even famous reviewers seems to omit this issue.
                Pathetic quality of content streaming on a device which was supposed to be a premium device.
                Such a shame.

                  S, 12 Jul 2023You are right. Even i agree with you. Below 7 inch scre... moreHmm by your logic then you shouldn't take advantage recording 4k vid and capture 200mp higher resolution(16,384 x 12,288) on your 720p-1440p phone because it's pointless haha

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • 0cB
                    • 14 Jul 2023

                    Buzz, 14 Jul 2023I am thinking of buying this phone from xiaomi 10 to s23 ul... moreIf you have many apple devices at home and you connect them with each other frequently you can buy iPhone. But as a phone Samsung is miles better.

                      Buzz, 14 Jul 2023I am thinking of buying this phone from xiaomi 10 to s23 ul... moreI think the S23 ultra is a better option for you since samsung phones tend to be more flexible, but your wife is using an iphone, the problem is that iphones and android phones are not compatible to each other, so I would also consider getting an iphone, but if its only me then I would go to the S23 Ultra, no questions ask, more flexible, faster charging, cheaper, repairability, more stable videos and for me it has a better display and more powerful hardware, correct me if I am wrong at that part.

                        • B
                        • Buzz
                        • yM3
                        • 14 Jul 2023

                        I am thinking of buying this phone from xiaomi 10 to s23 ultra, my wife has an iPhone 14 plus and i prefer Android, is that okay to go with iPhone or shall I got with the s23? Help me out haha

                          • H
                          • Heni
                          • dNd
                          • 13 Jul 2023

                          You could test if It reaches 10 Hz by using a slow motion camera

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • bJb
                            • 13 Jul 2023

                            Does it has display color adjustment from settings -> accessibly -> visibility adjustments -> colour correction/adjustments -> custom?(my s10e and n20u have the custom settings)

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 0cB
                              • 13 Jul 2023

                              Ojay, 13 Jul 2023Is it advisable to install the new update. As anyone have i... moreCan't speak about S23 Ultra but my midrange A52 got July update today. So far everything is the same if not better.

                                • O
                                • Ojay
                                • 7MA
                                • 13 Jul 2023

                                Is it advisable to install the new update. As anyone have issue with the June update?

                                  • O
                                  • Ojay
                                  • 7MA
                                  • 13 Jul 2023

                                  Is it advisable to install the new update. As anyone have issue with the June update?

                                    • l
                                    • lazyasf
                                    • 8jn
                                    • 12 Jul 2023

                                    its not worth, 30 Jun 2023I see a lot of false adversatives around the internet and h... moreCamera is not providing competetive results? wdym... With RAW after you take a photo... You can zoom in photo so far without using quality. and yeah... photos can take up to 80mb... but you can just use 12mpx sensor... design... every one have different taste... weight is still lower than Iphone 14 Pro Max... OS on my phone takes 18GB so... and its 100% worth...

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 0cB
                                      • 12 Jul 2023

                                      Shane222, 12 Jul 2023Which phone should go for rn? S23 ultra, nothing 2 or iphon... morePick a phone from S23 series. No any iPhone can match with them.

                                        • s
                                        • supafly99
                                        • pVE
                                        • 12 Jul 2023

                                        after 4 Years with my S10+(500 GB)i bought the S23 Ultra(500 GB)and its an absolute amazing Phone.I used Samsung smart Switch,and i have a 100& Copy from my S10+.
                                        The Batterie is amazing,charged it Sunnday,and still got 60% left.Of course while i workimg iam not a heavy user,but still the best ive ever had,