Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • T
  • TENGBORLENG
  • XS{
  • 10 Jun 2023

This is easily one of the best android phone for 2023.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • Ids
    • 10 Jun 2023

    Anonymous, 09 Jun 2023I read this thread for amusement. I own a S23 ultra 8/256 G... moreThis phone is a really good. No any phone is better.

      • S
      • S
      • xjH
      • 10 Jun 2023

      Anonymous, 09 Jun 2023I read this thread for amusement. I own a S23 ultra 8/256 G... moreYour comment just proved that who are you.
      I don't think any real S23 ultra owner will spend their precious time to give answers to each and every comment on this forum like you.

        • N
        • Nekuraharu
        • Nj1
        • 10 Jun 2023

        Whyyyyy is EVERYTHING so good but the selfie camera 😭 Why isn't there a high spec phone with a good selfie camera too... I was all into a54 till I saw it's not snapdragon... Big turn off

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • aj$
          • 09 Jun 2023

          I read this thread for amusement. I own a S23 ultra 8/256 Gb.At 1000$ It is chipper than Mi 13 or Oneplus 11 and S23 plus is 50$ chipper in my country. So I switch from S22 plus to S23 ultra. No big deal- the last big improvement on Samsung was S7 edge in my opinion.But at this price it is chipper than Iphone 13 pro. I don't think they are more than 10 posts of S23 ultra owners on this thread witch should be call S23 ultra haters opinions. But I will enjoy my phone watching videos at HD resolution via USB dongle with a 16 Gb memory and hephonejack for my Sony WH1000XM3 wireless headphones. After a bottle of wisky I will have a super imersive 3D 8K vision and you FRIKI and the others,,No SD card no heeadphonejack no buy '' can not have because you do not own this phone.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • Ids
            • 09 Jun 2023

            PG97, 09 Jun 2023Really not a huge fan of the squared off design, especially... moreNow it gets 4 years of system updates and 5 years of security updates. So iPhone isn't any better but almost the same.

              • L
              • LOL
              • vjv
              • 09 Jun 2023

              PG97, 09 Jun 2023Really not a huge fan of the squared off design, especially... moreI believe Samsung phones now get 4/5 years of software updates.

              You must have mistaken it for Chinese brand Android phones or worse, Sony Xperia phones (2 years max).

                Hanif Fikri, 08 Jun 2023You guys clearly don't know how display resolution wor... moreIt consumes more data while basically just binning it down to 1080p and basically making it look just slightly better than 1080p.

                  Hanif Fikri, 08 Jun 2023It's a fact..then why all companies push over 12mp cam... moreThen get one phone with 480p and play 8k on it. Don't make conclusions without even testing.

                    Hanif Fikri, 08 Jun 2023Ok explain why it still looks better watching 8k vid record... moreStill looks better? First play 2 videos, 1080p and 8k then comment, lol.

                      • P
                      • PG97
                      • nGG
                      • 09 Jun 2023

                      Really not a huge fan of the squared off design, especially when it is nearly 7 inches and very thick. Also, not really a huge fan of Samsung devices having owned them when I was younger. I do agree though, that this does take phenomenal photos and the zoom is significant to the one on my iP13 Pro. I also like that the video is more stable than on an iPhone, but these are not huge differences

                      My other main concern is that these phones only get about 2/3 years of software update compared to the 5/6 on the iPhone, so in that case I feel like I'm getting my moneys worth more on an apple device. Although saying that, I like the design of the standard S23 and A series phone but without the big bezel at the bottom

                        S, 09 Jun 2023Then from now on i will start watching 4K and 8K videos on ... moreYes you can but you still need 8k display to fully benefits from it

                          • S
                          • S
                          • xjH
                          • 09 Jun 2023

                          Hanif Fikri, 08 Jun 2023Source i gathered though research; When watching a 4K vi... moreThen from now on i will start watching 4K and 8K videos on my grandparents old Onida CRT colour TV.

                            Anonymous, 08 Jun 2023And to sum up your ideologies you capture more details whic... moreBtw you saying "my ideologies" is wrong i clearly stated it's my research so the resource i gathered came from others. More infos that we can still benefits watching 4k on 1080p display: https://youtu.be/kIf9h2Gkm_U
                            https://youtu.be/QfnpzPVvQAE
                            https://youtu.be/32PNmlWCfgs

                              • A
                              • Anonymous
                              • n9b
                              • 08 Jun 2023

                              Hanif Fikri, 08 Jun 2023Source i gathered though research; When watching a 4K vi... moreAnd to sum up your ideologies you capture more details which you can't see on 1080p. And this is not chat gpt. Please be gone for everyone sake annoying kid with huge ego. Read your own message carefuly few times "you may see". In reality you will not see a thing. Ahh internet is full of delusional people especially with huge ego

                                Anonymous, 08 Jun 2023Do it and don't come back here. Everyone is disagreein... moreSource i gathered though research;

                                When watching a 4K video on a 1080p display, you may still notice a difference in the quality compared to a native 1080p video. There are a few reasons why this might be the case:

                                1. Downscaling: When a 4K video is played on a 1080p display, the video is downscaled to fit the lower resolution. Downscaling involves reducing the number of pixels from the original 4K resolution to the 1080p resolution. This process can result in a higher level of detail and sharpness compared to a native 1080p video.

                                2. Bitrate and Compression: 4K videos often have higher bitrates and use more advanced video compression techniques compared to 1080p videos. Higher bitrates allow for more data to be allocated to each pixel, resulting in improved image quality, even when downscaled to 1080p. Additionally, the improved compression algorithms used in 4K videos can help reduce artifacts and enhance overall visual quality.

                                3. Source Quality: The quality of the source material itself can also play a role. If the 4K video was shot with high-quality cameras and equipment, it may have better overall image quality, color accuracy, and dynamic range compared to a lower-quality 1080p video. Even when downscaled, these qualities can still be noticeable and contribute to a better viewing experience.

                                It's important to note that while you may notice an improvement in the visual quality of a downscaled 4K video on a 1080p display, you won't experience the full benefits of true 4K resolution. To fully appreciate the increased resolution, a display with native 4K resolution is required.

                                  Anonymous, 08 Jun 2023Do it and don't come back here. Everyone is disagreein... moreYes everyone says im wrong but that doesn't proof anything yet..i owned cheap ips monitor 1080p but when i watch 4k vid it noticibly looked better than 1080p even if the hardware of the monitor is limited to 1080p? Explain rather than shooing me out..i will agree if it make sense and give me some source

                                    Anonymous, 08 Jun 2023Go check your eyesExplain clever guy..

                                      • A
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • n9b
                                      • 08 Jun 2023

                                      Hanif Fikri, 08 Jun 2023Umm tbh chatgpt is even better at thinking than you doDo it and don't come back here. Everyone is disagreeing with you. You are the problem not someone else. People is giving you facts and you still trying to prove that your ego is bigger than facts

                                        • A
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • n9b
                                        • 08 Jun 2023

                                        Hanif Fikri, 08 Jun 2023Ok explain why it still looks better watching 8k vid record... moreGo check your eyes