Samsung Galaxy S24+
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S24+

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • A
  • Atomek
  • n$V
  • 13 Feb 2024

Samsung likes to slap European customers in the face for some reason. I'll never buy Samsung until they continue to offer inferior CPU here.

    • a
    • anonymist
    • qq0
    • 13 Feb 2024

    Ive upgraded this phone from a galaxy a14 5g and have had it since launch day, and ive been satisfied with it so far albiet with some caveats. Storage is drastically better, built like a brick, and is also smaller and lighter which i prefer. Performance is fantastic expectedly, and the screen is amazing as expected with samsung phones. Camera is improved with the ai, although i wish they upgraded the hardware. With the battery, its a double edged sword, its still good throughout the day but it feels downgraded. Thankfully super fast charging brings it up to about 50 percent in around 20 minutes? Ultimately i wish smartphone companies allowed the specs to be chosen specifically like computers, the ultra is bulky and the pen is pointless yet the camera and battery is better. Despite that i like this phone still and will use it until end of support.

      • N
      • NeedYourHelp
      • A{L
      • 13 Feb 2024

      I brought this phone, and I think it has a problem with the storage right out of the box,
      when I copy my old images from my computer - it takes a lot of time - the transfer speed is around 9-10 mb/s writing speed is there any safe way to check my storage ssd speed? (aka bench) - most of the apps are unsafe...

        • n
        • nion
        • MxN
        • 13 Feb 2024

        Stop arguing about Exynos and Snapdragon. Even if you play games a lot you won't feel the difference. You have to really push the phone to it's absolute limits if you want to see the very very slight difference betwen the two versions. Exynos was way worse in the past, I agree, but the 2400 is very simmilar to gen 3 Snapdragon. So if you want it, buy it without worries, it won't lag (speaking as an owner). I played games on my previous phone (S10 with Exynos) and it never ever lagged and it's much weaker than S24+. So I have no idea what people are doing with their phones that it laggs.

          • B
          • Burnq
          • I@H
          • 13 Feb 2024

          Reposting this.


          Here we go again.

          Majority of users on this site parroting about S24+ Exynos chipset like kids who can't stop complaining. I get it but if you dont have a S24+ on your own then don't make assumptions it is worse. I dont know how it will perform down the line (2-4 years later) but I'll always take a grain of salt to these things because of Samsung's notorious past. If you are someone who have this device then you have that privilege to talk/criticize about it constructively.

          That being said, I'm planning to still buy this device. Not because of benchmarks/camera but because I haven't had a Samsung phone since S3 and future proofing of 7 years which I welcome it. I believe they will address the issues via updates. If in case there's a hardware issue then I can trade in anyway for better Samsung device for a lower price. Gaming does not matter on a phone. Using pad devices for gaming is MUCH better. What matter is real world use case. As as it lasts more than a day, I'm good with that.

          Another thing is, this is admittedly expensive. Thinking over it, it makes sense for it's price since it serves for 7 years of update down the line so it is kind of worth it but I'll probably wait for discount

            • A
            • Azo
            • 2Tu
            • 12 Feb 2024

            wwd, 10 Feb 2024battery SOT at wifi ?S24 Plus (Exynos Model) have 1 hour lower SOT than S23 Plus.
            S24 Plus (Snapdragon Version) have 40 minutes higher SOT than S23 Plus.

              • T
              • Tukii
              • CbG
              • 12 Feb 2024

              CamoGeko-XDA, 10 Feb 2024Hello Anonymous, a real owner here of the Exynos variant...... moreHow about the camera ? Is it better than iphone 15?

                • H
                • Hello
                • s89
                • 11 Feb 2024

                S24+ black isn’t available in market in india, anyone else facing this issue ?

                  • w
                  • wwd
                  • TFr
                  • 10 Feb 2024

                  CamoGeko-XDA, 10 Feb 2024Hello Anonymous, a real owner here of the Exynos variant...... morebattery SOT at wifi ?

                    • A
                    • AndY
                    • AQe
                    • 10 Feb 2024

                    CamoGeko-XDA, 10 Feb 2024Hello Anonymous, a real owner here of the Exynos variant...... moreThanks, how about camera. I read that if the subject is close and moving (like kids or animals) you get blurry pictures because of slow autofocus.

                      Anonymous, 09 Feb 2024Can somebody post his opinion about the phone after a few d... moreHello Anonymous, a real owner here of the Exynos variant...

                      Phone feels great, display is wonderful and bright. I've been rocking QHD the whole time I've owned it. Gaming is smooth, played an hour and a half of genshin impact yesterday and it performed great. The phone got warm but not scalding hot. Battery life been very good too, I'm regularly getting 9 hours of screen on time with mixed usage. The UI is smooth with no lag or stuttering. Anything else you wanna know just ask!

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • AQe
                        • 09 Feb 2024

                        Can somebody post his opinion about the phone after a few days of usage, pros and cons. Real owner please, no troll...

                          • A
                          • Azo
                          • uWL
                          • 07 Feb 2024

                          Anonymous, 07 Feb 2024December 19, 2023 Samsung could reportedly use the ISOCELL... moreIt will use the new camera sensor as Tech_Reve have come after a long time on Twitter he might as well give the indication of S25 and S25 Plus later on as I probably think this time there will be less cost cutting and TM Roh will be gone from Mobile Division.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • AQe
                            • 07 Feb 2024

                            Azo, 06 Feb 2024No, it is said they will change the Main Camera and Telepho... moreDecember 19, 2023
                            Samsung could reportedly use the ISOCELL GN3 sensor for the Galaxy S25 and S25 Plus.
                            We heard a rumor earlier this month that the Galaxy S25 and S25 Plus could use a Sony main camera sensor instead of a Samsung ISOCELL sensor.
                            Now, leaker Revegnus has reported that the Galaxy S25 and S25 Plus might use the 50MP Samsung ISOCELL sensor for the main camera after all. More specifically, the tipster claims that Samsung could use the ISOCELL GN3 sensor.
                            This is fundamentally the same main camera sensor used on the S23 and S22.
                            This is disappointing news for the Galaxy S25 and S25 Plus. The ISOCELL GN3 is the same main camera sensor that’s been used in the Galaxy S23 and Galaxy S23 Plus, and in the Galaxy S24 and S24 Plus

                              • b
                              • blah blah
                              • D68
                              • 07 Feb 2024

                              Anonymous, 05 Feb 2024Why bother to make and sell this phone...same phone as S22 ... moreYou must be an Iphone user.....hahahahaha

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 0cB
                                • 06 Feb 2024

                                Anonymous, 05 Feb 2024Why bother to make and sell this phone...same phone as S22 ... moreWhat a joke Samsung phones are the best out there. No any phone is better even your beloved fruit phone.

                                  • A
                                  • Azo
                                  • X}k
                                  • 06 Feb 2024

                                  James, 06 Feb 2024Same camera for S22, S23, S24 and probably also for S25 acc... moreNo, it is said they will change the Main Camera and Telephoto Camera for S25 Plus with the latest rumors, we have to wait and watch further for more details.

                                    • J
                                    • James
                                    • 7vm
                                    • 06 Feb 2024

                                    Same camera for S22, S23, S24 and probably also for S25 according to some rumours...and they still cannot fix it ? They should have changed it years ago. Shame for Samsung to sell a flagship with such a weak camera...only the Ultra has a great camera.

                                      • A
                                      • Azo
                                      • uW8
                                      • 06 Feb 2024

                                      Karan1, 06 Feb 2024my s21 exynos suffered me alot with greenline due to a sw u... moreIt's too early to predict as S24 Series have just launched.

                                        CamoGeko-XDA, 03 Feb 2024Snapdragon version is only for the USA market, if you'... moremy s21 exynos suffered me alot with greenline due to a sw update.
                                        have u encountered any issues with s24 lineup?