Samsung Galaxy S4 mini I9195I
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S4 mini I9195I

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Neu

The I9195I was released 2015, June. The I9190 was released 2013, July.
People are commenting here on both phones, even though this page is supposed to be for the I9195I !!!!!!!!! The I9195I is a different phone. It has four cores instead of two. The S4 mini value edition or plus is a great phone white very good battery run time.

  • optional

AnonD-628117, 03 Jan 2017Have had mine for 2 and a half years and battery life is now sho... moremy battery died too. got one from ebay for $9.99 .now its a good ph again ,and it fits in my pocket!!!!

  • Anonymous

AnonD-628117, 03 Jan 2017Have had mine for 2 and a half years and battery life is now sho... moreReplace the battery, cheaper than replacing the whole phone.......

  • AnonD-628117

yournickname, 03 Jan 2017How long does the battery last in a continued use?Have had mine for 2 and a half years and battery life is now shockingly bad. As a guess I would say between 2-3hrs. I am a very light user and the battery usually drains completely by 3pm. Currently looking for a replacement. Apparently the Samsung A3 2016 has very good battery and new A3 2017 is only a few weeks away from release. Also looking at Nexus 5x, P9 Lite and Moto G4 Plus.

  • yournickname

How long does the battery last in a continued use?

  • kaz

IV HAD MY GALAXY S4 MINI JUST OVER 2 YRS NOW, it is a lovely phone but I recently found out all the Samsung androids have issues when receiving calls and calls being cut of,I wondered why this kept happening to me, it had been sent to virgin tech team to look at this fault, all they did was a factory re set and sent it back to me, stupid... id already tried this, so when it was returned to me. it came back with other faults so of it went back to virgin tech again, and a day later virgin called saying sorry for all the hassle im having with my phone and sent me a brand new s4 mini, RESULT, but prior this virgin arranged for it to go to samsung for checks as well still had same problems though,, so now it's my spare since iv upgraded and gone with the new experia x

Jura, 11 Dec 2016What is the water resistance ? IP-xx......?Erm.. IP-none. Why should S4 mini ever be a water-resistant phone?

  • Jura

What is the water resistance ? IP-xx......?

  • Roo

This phone was the best I've ever had until it shout down (after 1 1/2 years of use) and died. Forever. There's something wrong with this model, don't buy it, search that problem ("my s4 mini won't turn on") in Google....
It disappointment me so bad.. I didn't do anything wrong, it just stop working 😠

  • Encrypt smartphone

Someone can tell me if this smartphone has the option encrypt smartphone?
Please tell me

  • Frank

AnonD-591346, 30 Sep 2016I think most people forget (or are unaware) that li-ion batterie... moreI don't know where you that information or what you base it on.NiCad batteries can fall into the description you gave for LiIon but lithium batteries last longer that any other currently available. What most people do not know, is that it is easy to kill any battery if you constantly discharge it to below 20% of it's capacity. (Nicad is slightly different here.) So feel safe with Lithium batteries in terms of capacity and endurance. Unfortunately those same qualities have contributed to hot batteries even flame ups.

  • Avi

Bronza, 27 Sep 2016This is the best phone I have ever had, I love this phone. Altho... moreIf u du the update samsung!! so it possible that thay put a program on it. So if u can flash the telephone do it.

  • Mary

I have been having this phone for 4 yrs now, the frame looks old but was still working well until few hours ago, the screen just shut down,It still makes some sounds, receiving calls but impossible to see anything in the screen...
I wonder if there is a solution to get the screen back on again...I just don't want to lose this phone..small and portable to carry around.. anyone has any idea to fix this problem? Is is possible to replace the screen? please email me: maryteraaka@gmail.com for advice

  • Anonymous

Do you guys know if this smarphone has the option of "encrypt smartphone"?

  • princeps

I had the 9195 when it appear and i wasn't impressed with,so i doubtfully bought the improved 9195i.The later is far better optimized.The price is more than right now,about 130€,maybe the best phone for the money.Solid battery,fast moving,nice camera,bright display.

  • AnonD-591346

Anonymous, 22 May 2016Yes, I have the same model and the same problem! I don't think ... moreI think most people forget (or are unaware) that li-ion batteries have quite a short life. Consider yourself lucky if you can get (at most) 2 years of useful life out of one. Li-ion batteries lose their ability to hold a charge rapidly beyond the 2-year point, and that's regardless of how often (or little) you charge/discharge them. Get a new GENUINE/OEM Samsung replacement battery and if possible get one with the latest date of manufacture.

  • AnonD-591346

Bronza, 27 Sep 2016This is the best phone I have ever had, I love this phone. Altho... moreHave you tried recalibrating your battery-phone interface? It's a good idea to do this once every 50 recharge cycles or so, just to maintain battery gauge accuracy (on ANY phone, not just Samsungs): COMPLETELY drain all of your battery untill phone automatically shuts down (do this repeatedly until the phone won't turn back on). Take out the battery, wait 10 seconds then put it back in. Plug in the charger while the phone is still off. Turn the phone back on when the charge hits 100%. Done.

  • AnonD-591346

Stressed, 29 May 2016My s4 mini model is I9195, bought more than 2 years ago. I've be... moreA lot of these problems can be linked to poor (dirty, corroded) contacts between antennas and/or SIM cards/pins. This is more likely to happen if you live in a humid environment. My own 9195 (bought "new" on ebay) had very poor cell reception when I got it. I disassembled it and cleaned the cell antenna contacts with a contact spudger, reassembled it and BOOM! Full 4-bar signal. I'm not saying that all these types of problems can be fixed this way, but many can.

  • Bronza

This is the best phone I have ever had, I love this phone. Although now after two years the battery looses 1% charge every minute, so I find myself needing to charge the phone about 8 times a day. I have replaced the battery and the same issue has continued. It has come to the point I have to get a new phone, I am deveatated because this phone really was perfect for what I wanted and I cant find another one I like as much. I like small phones, but all the new smart phones seem to be very big.

  • Shmuel

sr, 28 May 2016I thought this was only released last June 2015. How come you ha... moreThe I9195I was released 2015, June. The I9190 was released 2013, July.
People are commenting here on both phones, even though this page is supposed to be for the I9195I. The I9195I is a different phone. It has four cores instead of two.