Samsung Galaxy S6 edge+
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S6 edge+

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-424948

Anonymous, 04 Aug 2015I never understand why android user wants a phone with on-screen... moreThis is not true.Did you tried onscreen buttons? It goes away when it`s needed. Now I have Note 4 and its capacitive buttons are unresponsive. Also,I pressed so many times accidentally this buttons because there is no space to hold the phone in some situations...

  • AnonD-182470

Anonymous, 04 Aug 2015I never understand why android user wants a phone with on-screen... moreCouldnt agree more m8. Thats what i was saying from the start. I love samsung phones for having a button.
More screen. No need to swipe to get the buttons. You can feel the button and where to press. Can even press it in your pocket and have the screen already on when you get it out.

  • AnonD-86645

what this samsung phones have ? really only camera is good and always first choose every one is camera but im noot and never buy re designed every phone samsung

  • Anonymous

AnonD-122814, 03 Aug 2015Home button is one of the best things that Samsung phones have. ... moreI never understand why android user wants a phone with on-screen button. It takes up space and not as responsive as capacitive button. 5" phone will be a 4.8" phone with an on-screen button. Seem like nobody notice this and keep asking manufacturer to make bigger smartphone instead of getting rid of the on screen button.

  • Anonymous

ID, 03 Aug 2015On screen buttons aka virtual buttons that inevienit by Google t... moreActually sd card don't exist since the 90's. It is invented since 2004 and widely adapted by phone manufacturer in 2005. So, basically we only had been using them for 10 years.

  • Rana Ji

my next phone.......

  • Anonymous

AnonD-122814, 03 Aug 2015Home button is one of the best things that Samsung phones have. ... moreAgree with you. The good things about Samsung they're copying the Apple iPhone,some people including me used to think that Samsung it's just an Apple wanna be by force, but after I used note 4 and now S6 I do realize that Samsung doing the right thing unlike other Android OEMs with the same nexus design even tho if HTC a bit better in software side than Samsung.

  • Alien

Anonymous, 03 Aug 2015If people care about these outdated features you mentioned no bo... moreYou're telling me that having a Waterproof phone + a 200GB CLASS 10 card is outdated? Are you from the future?
Not everybody embraces the "cloud". What happens if you have no internet or reception?
What do you do if you drop your phone in water?
Also, I don't know about you guys, but i don't want my data on someone's server.
From the moment I bought my phone, the Drive app was disabled like all the other bloatware..
And don't even remind me about having a fingerprint scanner.. NO!
Can't wait for Project Ara to be launched and make my owomn phone!
Till then, GO SONY!

  • phil

AnonD-122814, 03 Aug 2015Home button is one of the best things that Samsung phones have. ... morelike Sony, htc etc... i agree with that.. hard button rocks

  • AnonD-122814

Home button is one of the best things that Samsung phones have. There are some apps that often crash and the digital buttons can't do anything when they crash. But the physical button takes you out of the crashed app and you can continue using your phone unlike those which don't have that button. Also, the way that Samsung lays out its buttons is much better than other Android phones because they don't take up any screen unlike most of other android phones. This means that Samsung's 5.1 inch screen is larger than other 5.2 inches.

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]Still better than LG, Sony and other Apple Samsung wanna be.

  • ID

Mobilemaster, 03 Aug 2015It is little bit sad, they wants to do as Apple(no memory card s... moreOn screen buttons aka virtual buttons that inevienit by Google the most stupid things that ever comes to smart phones. You still live in 90'S no one cares anymore about SD card and useless removable battery since 85% of users going to use the phone for maximum 1 year.

  • Anonymous

Alien, 03 Aug 2015Still NO SD Card Still NO WATERPROOF Still NO removable batte... moreIf people care about these outdated features you mentioned no body will buy an iPhone and iPhone doesn't remain the best phone in the market to date. As long as I hate Samsung as long as I respect Samsung cause they following the winner not the looser.

  • VIJAYBHAN

9mm thickness
Android OS, v5.1.1
32/64/128GB storage, no card slot

  • vishal

No more samsung now boring.back to blackberry or iphone!

  • Wazza_G

Still haven't learnt have they.

  • Alien

Still NO SD Card
Still NO WATERPROOF
Still NO removable battery
ONLY 3000 battery for that huge screen..
When will you learn Sammy? When?
Looks like they really wanna loose so, so bad..
Keep it like this and you'll be pufff in no time!

  • ADB

What a wow...this will b my next phablet 4 sure

  • Anonymous

What's the dodgers cd between the two, only stretched screen, same 870$ price, when S6edge price has slashed to 500+ and no demand, when shops are begging to take on instalments. Who has under 10% of public have already bought S6edge why wtf they risk another one. Another 5% aid dear to buy... That's the total demand. I had Hawawi oppo Lenovo etc n office.. Nothing suffers cd same 5.1.1 all works with glitches similarary edge is same, with extra cautions of maintaining it. This is Life more contended with what they have, we are itching fr S6 edge plus and maybe S7four sided edged. All software are same so no dogs trance except Ego.

It is little bit sad, they wants to do as Apple(no memory card slot, not removable battery, no Radio).
Anyway, their new devices looks cool, but it would be better if they would change, or remove that home button.
In my opinion they should try to make the S series using metal too, not only glass.