Samsung Galaxy S7
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S7

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Shhzd amar, 16 Sep 2018S7 if your focus is on the processor, the SD 820 would easily be... moreBattery life is deteriorating rapidly, 10months ago I could use my s7 with 2 charges a day with my usage. Now I have to charge atleast 3 or 3.5 times. that's a problem.

johndoe, 16 Sep 2018... or battery saving mode, then gave it a full charge. The batt... moreYour Nokia 230 doesn't use andriod

  • johndoe

... or battery saving mode, then gave it a full charge. The battery was losing 20% of it's charge ever 12 hours, until it died 56 hours later. That's 2.5 days with no calls, texts, emails, notifications, etc. nothing, the only usage during this time was turning the screen on for about 3 seconds every 12 hours to check how much charge is left in the battery.

Is this normal?

During the same time, my Nokia 230 with just 1200 mAh battery went down to only 70%

  • johndoe

Bought a brand new S7 a few days ago, put my SIM card in, adjusted a few settings, setup mail, downloaded a few updates that popped up, then turned EVERYTHING off, i.e. WiFi, Bluetooth, all background apps, but did not put in in flight mode or battery saving mode, then gave it a full charge. The battery was losing 20% of it's charge ever 12 hours, until it died 56 hours later. That's 2.5 days with no calls, texts, emails, notifications, etc. nothing, the only usage during this time was turning the screen on for about 3 seconds every 12 hours to check how much charge is left in the battery.

Is this normal?

During the same time, my Nokia 230 with just 1200 mAh battery went down to only 70%

Afi, 13 Sep 2018What about the battery life of s7??Every evening a topup when used moderately

Redz, 15 Sep 2018S7 or Mi A2?S7 if your focus is on the processor, the SD 820 would easily beat the SD660... But if your focus is on the bokeh effect, 18:9 and stock andriod, then the A2 is better... Or if you want the best of the two worlds then hands down the xiaomi poco F1...

  • Redz

S7 or Mi A2?

  • mark

Afi, 13 Sep 2018What about the battery life of s7??That depends of what kind of user are you.
a little youtube, a little viber, whatsapp, a little browsing and calling and you get one day. nothing more. i'm talking about exynos version

  • Afi

What about the battery life of s7??

  • Anderson911

Suni, 09 Sep 2018AOD?Always on display

  • MINGXXIIE

Meteor, 10 Sep 2018Hi, I need to choose between Samsung Galaxy A8 si S7... any thou... moreDepends on which generation of A8 you are getting. But in general, the Galaxy S7 is still a very capable phone, even in 2018.

Hi, I need to choose between Samsung Galaxy A8 si S7... any thoughts? Thank you!

alextasev, 10 Sep 2018Hi, S7 or Iphone 6s Plus and why? Please I need an advice. Thanks.6s plus... Main reason is that it would be supported for longer... Good cameras, the S7...

  • Anonymous

alextasev, 10 Sep 2018Hi, S7 or Iphone 6s Plus and why? Please I need an advice. Thanks.none..at least get an Iphone 7. If you are really tight on budget go for Iphone 6s plus for much better support. s7 will not get any other software update, if you are okay with that s7 is a better phone then.

  • Koprivaaaa

alextasev, 10 Sep 2018Hi, S7 or Iphone 6s Plus and why? Please I need an advice. Thanks.Samsung bc it has more RAM (+2GB) and stronger battery
Better screen resolution, stronger core, wireless chargeing
SD card slot that iphone 6s plus doesn't have
and its cheaper

Only thing that iphone 6s plus has better than Samsung s7 is bigger screen

Hope this helps

  • alextasev

Hi, S7 or Iphone 6s Plus and why?
Please I need an advice. Thanks.

P, 09 Sep 2018Just got my S7 for $200 (with a brand new battery in it), and I ... moreMostly after upgrading to oreo, the battery life has increased... In only few cases it degraded...

  • Suni

Anderson911, 09 Sep 2018At first week in oreo it gave us illusion that the battery life ... moreAOD?

  • Anderson911

At first week in oreo it gave us illusion that the battery life is great but it is not after using for weeks and weeks.
Having faced poor battery life in oreo and I didn't know what else to do but I accidentally turn off the AOD features and forgot to turn it back on and strange thing I noticed that on the day itself the battery life has significantly improved and you can feel it. Yes I misses the AOD features for quick view time, missed call alerts, msg etc but I'm okay with that coz battery has improved a lots. For notications LED light works still.

  • P

Just got my S7 for $200 (with a brand new battery in it), and I love it!
I kept it on Nougat after hearing the battery life horror stories and it seems to be doing fine (though the update notification is annoying).
But I adore the low light performance. I can't believe I considered other phones. Last night I was able to capture stars as well as I could see them myself. (Sure, it was mounted on a stand and it took 10 sec per image, but come on, it can take pictures of stars in the sky!)
Also, as a lefty, I have no issues with heat. And even if I hold the right side, I'm glad the metal acts as a heatsink. I prefer a warm hand to a cooked SoC. (Especially because my Nexus 4 had its SoC insulated by the plastic back, so when I felt heat anyway, I knew it was way too hot. And the touchscreen flex cable was glued to it, which killed one of the screens I had.)