Samsung Galaxy S9+
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S9+

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Pish

The phone has very weak network connection. most times it gives an error 'could not be registered on network'. I have tried re-setting network settings and clearing the cache with no positive results. Am just disappointed with it!

  • Maggi

Jullietale, 15 Sep 2019Until now still not getting an update in August :(Im on august update which i got on the 26th august. So it will be round that time we should get september update.

Nice phone, garbage company.

US unlocked phones get no updates with a T-Mobile SIM. Until recently, you could swap in any other inactive SIM to get updates. Samsung fixed that so you can not update with an inactive SIM.

All US unlocked phones with Australia or New Zealand (and possibly other) SIM cards have been disabled due to a bug that remains unfixed.

Samsung forums are full of people who can't get warranty service for hardware failures and software bugs that have disabled the phone. The #1 excuse for not fixing motherboard failures is that this water-proof rated phone was exposed to water/moisture.

Background apps get killed no matter what. You music will stop. Your downloads will stop. Your file copies will stop. Even Samsung's own apps can't run for long, if at all, with the screen off.

Third party OSes are not supported.

  • Jullietale

Until now still not getting an update in August :(

M.Asim, 14 Sep 2019Samsung Galaxy S9 plus, is it worth buying in 2019 or move other?S9 plus is a good phone and it is worth to use in 2019. I personally bought S9 plus in 2019 even though I know that S10 & S10 plus were round on the corner but still I choose S9 plus and fortunately it works fine with me. If you want to go with current scenario then S10 plus is slightly upgraded and a better phone than S9 plus.

  • Maggi

Asim, 14 Sep 2019Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus In 2019 Still Worth It or move other?Yes s9 plus worth buying 2019.

  • ImranMansoor

Asim, 14 Sep 2019Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus In 2019 Still Worth It or move other?S9+ is a very good device
Good value for money
But in year 2019 mid and almost 2020
I dont think so...
My personal opinion is go for Note 10+
Or wait for S11+ in year 2020

Maggi, 14 Sep 2019 i dont have that in my s9 plus. Have you tried restting your ca... moreI've try with reseting camera and clearing the cache, but without success :/

Samsung Galaxy S9 plus, is it worth buying in 2019 or move other?

  • Asim

Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus In 2019 Still Worth It or move other?

Anjan, 14 Sep 2019I use tmobile s9+(965u) in Bangladesh..Would i get the August s... moreAugust update is already been dispatched, it comes with AR emojis and AR emojis stickers along with enhanced features and there is already a night mode btw, if you still can't able to update manually then you need to see Samsung service center.

  • Anjan

I use tmobile s9+(965u) in Bangladesh..Would i get the August security patch with night mode feature

  • Maggi

gorezz7, 13 Sep 2019Blury photos with night mode on s9+ and also seams like it not w... more i dont have that in my s9 plus. Have you tried restting your camera? Or go into settings - go into apps- scroll down to camera and in camera press storage and clear cache. Might just be a clinche.

gorezz7, 13 Sep 2019Blury photos with night mode on s9+ and also seams like it not w... moreFor better & clear picture quality, You need to wait for seconds so that it process the picture without getting blur and your hands must be still while you take a shot.

Blury photos with night mode on s9+ and also seams like it not working properly, should it take 2sec approx. for procesing a picture and in my case pic. is taken immediately. How can i fix it?

  • Maggi

Skyee, 11 Sep 2019I do, but it still not get it. My last patch is July security patchYou should have it by now. Take it service centre and they with update it for you. Go to Samsung near you.

  • Ben

Skyee, 11 Sep 2019I do, but it still not get it. My last patch is July security patchIt depends which country you live, maybe there is a delay of issuing security patch in your country, if you can't get can't the update through manually then I ask you to see samsung service center maybe they can update through another way.

  • Maggi

Skyee, 11 Sep 2019I do, but it still not get it. My last patch is July security patchAll i can say is just keep checking. Think samsung are sending september update out soon.

Maggi, 10 Sep 2019Have you checked manually in settings - software update? I only ... moreI do, but it still not get it. My last patch is July security patch

  • Maggi

Skyee, 10 Sep 2019Why i still not get Aug security patch? Can anyone help me?Have you checked manually in settings - software update? I only get updates by manually checking. Hope you get it soon