Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 10.5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 10.5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Kip

Random, 08 Jan 2021Is this tablet more powerfull then the newer ones the tab s... moreIt isn't more powerful than the Tab S6, but it is more powerful than the Tab S5.

  • Random

Is this tablet more powerfull then the newer ones the tab s5e and s6 im looling for a good tablet that can handle heavy games

  • TechUser

Can i charge my Tab S4 with samsung 45 watt charger... will it cause any harm to the tablet?

diego86, 04 Nov 2020Hello, everyone :) I would appreciate a hint of yours ab... moreHave you make a dessigion?

Tenny, 22 Nov 2020How's the video quality while watching Netflix? Video quality is almost the same compared tp the tab s6.the only difference it that tab s4 has more vibrant colours compared to tab s6, tab s6 is more balanced with true to life colours. But the speakers are day and night. If you use headphones that tab s4 is the better option since there is a 3.5mm jack, but the speakers on the tab s6 are insanely good, irs BASSicly like a compact Bluetooth speaker.loud and punchy bass.
And one more not sp important thing is if you dont use a case tou will be better with the tab s4, the rab s6 is veeeery slippery.

serjical, 10 Oct 2020Samsung doesn't always release more powerful tablets w... moreHow's the video quality while watching Netflix?

  • P

diego86, 04 Nov 2020Hello, everyone :) I would appreciate a hint of yours ab... moreI just got one and i have to admit for media consumption it is stunning for the price.

Hello, everyone :)

I would appreciate a hint of yours about buying this tablet now in the end of 2020. I have and old (but still working reasonably well) Tab A 8.0 S-Pen (2015 model, not the most recent), it is basic and works for the basic stuff. Slow, if you compare to new devices, but not super slow. Usable, I can say. I already tried drawing a little bit on it and I felt it is ok, but nothing special.
I was considering the Tab S4 although it is two years old because my plan is to use it for work (I'm a teacher and will need to take basic notes and maybe do presentations connecting to HDMI), and for attempting some drawing (imagining that this tablet is better than my current one for that, like the sensitivity of the Spen, precision, response and so).
Although it will be second-hand, the price is like 380-400 USD, what might sound expensive, but the Tab S6 (the next complete device, ignoring S6 Lite and S5e) costs like 800 USD here...
So, do you think it is a good deal for at least a couple of years with this basic usage? (For gaming, the maximum I would do would be some emulators like GBA and PSP, nothing more.)
I do appreciate your help in this!

PS: sorry for any mistakes, still improving my English xD

  • UncleTutor

This is a good buy in 2020 for $300. Nice little tablet can watch all content and play Genshin Impact no problem. The only other good tablet in this price range is the Ipad 8th gen (2020) but that is only 32gb with no expandable storage.

  • serjical

france, 29 May 2020how did you say it is horrible? and from s6 upgraded to s4?... moreSamsung doesn't always release more powerful tablets with new releases...the Tab S4 is more powerful than S5e and S6 in a lot of areas. Newer doesn't always mean better

  • CD

Yiannis Igna, 07 Aug 2020Didn't have the best opinion about Samsung products, b... moreBut remember that this device now is over 2 years old, that this was samsung's push in an otherwise dead android tablet market and that they still update it... I like it, price quality its decent, not an ipad, but I can buy 3 of these for the price of one ipad... Maybe not in the same ballpark. Tab s7+ should be dope though, if thats more of your liking. Cant you return it?

  • Yiannis Igna

Didn't have the best opinion about Samsung products, but ok I decided to buy that tablet.
Super Amoled display is overated, very unconfordable.
Sound via headphones is below mediocre, empty.
Both display an sound compared to apple and xiaomi products which are superior by far.
Not acceptable for a flagship model, period.

  • Anonymous

Android 10 with 2.1 is now more widespread available.

  • eldarkhaired

Foxtrot2Novmbr, 27 Aug 2019It's easy to know why your tablet doesn't connect to 5G. IT... moreWell, also it's easy trying to understand what someone wants to say...if we are going to burn those 2 neurons.
You know that in this day our lovely modems are coming with 2 wifi frequency bands, 2.4 Ghz and 5 Ghz, right?
I guess he was talking about this 5G...

  • Dr. Brown

broke_student, 12 Jun 2020this probably isn't available anymore, right?? :,) my s... moreOnline learning is tough for many of us. If you'll checkout ebay you can get the Samsung tab s3 for about $200 and the tab s4 for about $300. If your teachers require you to take tests with RESPONDUS you'll need a laptop running Windows 10 instead.

Stay Safe...and the best to you.

  • tech_guy

broke_student, 12 Jun 2020this probably isn't available anymore, right?? :,) my s... moreyou can check ebay there are lots of good used ones there

  • broke_student

this probably isn't available anymore, right?? :,)

my school decided to have online classes starting August even though people complained that they don't have internet/ gadgets and instead be sent a module and go fck themselves with self- learning

and im one of those people so here i am trying to scrape off looking for a tablet worth my lunch money sighs

AnonD-794992, 11 Nov 2019Fellas please help. My tablet keeps restarting by itself on... moreIt is a software bug, I've received an update and after updating the tablet works perfectly.

  • Singaporean

Bought Tab S4 in Dec 2018. Device has yet to fail me. Been using it for work and school and it never fails me. Great battery life. Only need to charge once a day and I will get a full day's charge.

  • france

flagshipper, 22 Apr 2020I had Tab S6 briefly but didn't like a) horrible backbleed... morehow did you say it is horrible? and from s6 upgraded to s4? what??