Samsung Galaxy Tab S6
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Tab S6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • DC

Guys, I need to ask something. I have a Galaxy Tab s5e (which should not be in the same league spec for spec) and use it for making websites when on the move (so now I leave the laptop behind) and it works okay. Is the perfomance that different to enough to move to this tablet? The s5e has memory (RAM) issues and constantly tells me that the memory is full and that Ishould close apps - So this is more a RAM and optimisation question than pure CPU perfomance question.

DC, 13 Nov 2019Guys, I need to ask something. I have a Galaxy Tab s5e (which sh... moreI think ywah there's a much difference, your tab is mid range while this is a beast. It has the latest specs available in market so of course there should be a big difference between them.

  • DC

Guys, I need to ask something. I have a Galaxy Tab s5e (which should not be in the same league spec for spec) and use it for making websites when on the move (so now I leave the laptop behind) and it works okay. Is the perfomance that different to enough to move to this tablet? The s5e has memory (RAM) issues and constantly tells me that the memory is full and that Ishould close apps - So this is more a RAM and optimisation question than pure CPU perfomance question.

a 10 inch tablet without headphone jack i understand if the mobile phones doesn't have one but a tablet is insane and stupid design

  • Garichan

Enzo, 10 Nov 2019Is this a good tab?Overall , at this price tag, I'll say it's a pretty good Tab

  • Garichan

Enzo, 10 Nov 2019Is this a good tab?I have been using this for about a month, and so far so good, it does what i wanted to do, which are drawing and video editing just to say a few, it does gets a very minor jitter when i do video editing which is expected.

IMO the down side of this tab would be the apps, Apple do have some of the better fitting apps but the price of a full set of iPad ( which i needed to get ) is a little too pricey for me

  • Enzo

Is this a good tab?

Anonymous, 06 Nov 2019Hi everyone .. I want to ask about s6 tablet I am confused with ... morepen isn't necessary, but s6 use sd855 which is better than sd670 's s5e.. In my opinion s4 with sd835 still better than s5e

  • Anonymous

Hi everyone .. I want to ask about s6 tablet I am confused with s5e .. Is pen necessary? And how does the pen work? Is the presence of the pen on the back of the tablet annoying? Does the pen need to charge for example? What do you think do you buy s6 or s5e

  • Anonymous

I have the tab s6 for few weeks now, great tablet but the screen scratch easily, dont even know how it got scratch even with original keybouard case, i dont use it a lot as im still using my tab s3 9.7. Just watch out better get a screen protector. My tab s3 dont have screen protector on for almost 3 yrs and only one scratch that i can find. Also if you lay the s6 flat at an angle and see the reflection on the ceiliing led light, can see wave like light pattern (which s3 is clear and no wave) not sure it is the oled or gorrila glass? this is serious bad build quality!

Is there cellular calling facility??

  • aaaaa

FF17, 28 Oct 2019Thats very correct. I got Tab S5e and a Sony bluetooth headset ... moreExactly, thank you!

  • Lucky670

I'm still use Tab S6 and it great tablet also bought staedtler Norris digital that work in my Tab s6 and note 9.. very good one and use squid app.. very clean write or draw I also have samsung cover that great for Tab 6... I would say this tablet has great crystal display I've see.. good buy

  • FF17

aaaaa, 24 Oct 2019I'm really tired of seeing people bash companies for removal of ... moreThats very correct. I got Tab S5e and a Sony bluetooth headset and it rocks!

  • Anonymous

two cameras on a tablet, ud fingerprint on a tablet, sd855 on a tablet, 8gb ram on a tablwt. best tablet

  • JJ

Premium Tablet with latest SD855. Not any brands tablet having it so far.
Very Smooth compare to my old Tab S4.
its even better, if they put in SD855+.


Very good form factor, and i would say, slightly better than Apple.
NPC can be much more cheaper in this price, but if to acheive this kind of size & weight, it will be much more expensive though...
Very nice Keyboard cover. Still have room to improve.
No problem with the 3.5mm, which i dont like a cable tangling around me. It will be better if its come with the 3.5mm audio jack.
IP68? do I really need it? Hmmm......
Flash on tablet? izit necessary?

As my own conclusion, if you want a very mobile device that can ease your daily operations, and with some serious gaming, Tab S6 is a not bad to consider. price is a little high side, but sammy still have a very strong pricing position at this moment, until competitors come with a much more competative offering...


  • aaaaa

I'm really tired of seeing people bash companies for removal of the 3.5mm jack. It's progress. Also, there are PLENTY of bluetooth headsets on the market that are way cheap and way better than the price may dictate. If you're not a big fan of wireless, pick up a 5-10 dollar USB-C to 3.5mm jack adapter, it really isn't that much more expensive, and don't tell me that "oh I cant afford it" because if you can afford this tablets $650 dollar price, another $10 won't hurt.

Anonymous, 05 Oct 2019If you use the LTE version, you can call and receive calls just ... morevia digits?

Zack, 02 Oct 2019Yes, if you format it to FAT32. Any external hdd will do as long... moreTry USB Media Explorer. This app allows you to access NTFS files on Android platforms.

Ditching the 3.5mm audio jack is a problem, Samsung does not care for customer satisfaction. Why? Firstly a document how USB audio works: https://www.soundguys.com/usb-audio-explained-18­563/

And secondly a document about the real-world problems of this approach: https://www.pcworld.com/article/3284186/bring-ba­ck-the-headphone-jack-why-usb-c-audio-still-does­nt-work.html

Bluetooth audio has its own problems: connection issues, quality issues, privacy issues, additional battery and charging...