Samsung Galaxy Tab S6
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Tab S6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

TPAA, 20 Feb 2020Imagine you are on a plane and they say to put your device in Fl... moreNot having a 3.5mm jack is quite dumb, as for on a plane or airplane mode you can still use a "USB-C headphone jack adapter". I guess its just a way for Samsung to get you to pay for something that should come on the device already, they probably know it will be lost and is an easy way to charge $20 anytime you head to the airport.

Imagine you are on a plane and they say to put your device in Flight Mode. You want to watch a movie except you can't as Bluetooth does not work in Flight Mode.

The tablet does not have a 3.5mm jack, so you can't your regular headphones.

Bluetooth headphones needs charging. Will it last on a long flight.

Not all planes provide charging sockets.

At €600, they can't put a 3.5mm costing a few cents. Or you spend silly money on a adaptor, but people loose those things....




  • KT

Ben, 17 Feb 2020I used the Galaxy Tab A 10.1 2016 with Spen before so I peronall... moreDoes it have secure folder?

  • T865 user

MladenJ, 10 Feb 2020I am currently using Galaxy Tab A 10.1 2016 T580 WIFI on which t... more1) Screen
a) Response
No issues.

b) Resolution
1080p / 1440p content looks crisp.

2) Speakers
Great for entertainment, movies/tv.

3) Battery Life
Does last through a day, however binge watching episodes do drain the battery a lot.

4) Hotspot
No issues

5) Wifi
No issues

6) Bluetooth
No issues

7) S- Pen
Button works as an additional key. Eg. Start/Pause/Skip in Music apps. Go to the next slide on powerpoint. Shutter button with camera.
Gesture recognition is terrible, great when it works and extremely annoying and frustrating when it doesn't.

8) Calls / SMS
Haven't had a 2-way call yet.

1 way call for SIM activation and sending/receiving SMS have been confirmed.
Used "Hangouts Dialer" app on the Play store.

9) Android 10
Not yet, in the works. Update may be released in Spring.

Ben, 17 Feb 2020I used the Galaxy Tab A 10.1 2016 with Spen before so I peronall... moreThanks ...
This is OK for buying ..

  • Ben

MladenJ, 10 Feb 2020I am currently using Galaxy Tab A 10.1 2016 T580 WIFI on which t... moreI used the Galaxy Tab A 10.1 2016 with Spen before so I peronally can compare that with the Tab S6 which I just purchased. The screen quality is truly an upgrade. No worries there. Although when the screen is turned off, it does not look as deep a black you'd expect. When turned off or displaying black, the screen has a purpliss/bluish glare for some reason. But trust me when I say that does not hinder the viewing experience at all.
The 4 stereo speakers are GREAT and very immersive. A noticeable difference from other tablets. The battery will last you a day with extra juice to spare on moderate to heavy usage.
Data signals are good as well. LTE , wifi, hotspot.
Pen works well. Although I honestly don't need it that much. TBH, if the tab s5e is any more powerfull, I would get that one instead. I need the tab s6 power since I game.
Multi-tasking on the tab s6 is much better than the s5e though. The tab s6 has the side panel that makes split screen easier.
It caj receive SMS and calls. Although calls will default to loud speakers.
It is scheduled for an Android 10 and one UI 2.0 update by April or June 2020.
Hope this helped you!

I ask those who have a T865 LTE model to reply to my post a little lower down.
Thanks .

  • babak

Anonymous, 29 Jan 2020Can't decide between the S6 and the S5e. I need it for study pur... moreI have s6.frankly I bought is for gaming but I'm very satisfied with screen and battery.so if you have money then sd855 is far better than sd675 and can be usable for almost 4 years

Hi there are alive and well here ...

I am currently using Galaxy Tab A 10.1 2016 T580 WIFI on which the screen response is a living despair I have to press my finger very hard on the screen.
So I am interested in the quality of the screen on the Samsung galaxy S6 T865 LTE ie the screen response, it seems that it has only 285 ppi then it is for viewing (which is my priority)
  IPTV, You tube, live stream, internet radio quality 4 stereo speakers and of course battery life.
What is the situation with HOTSPOT because it would use the internet for a smartphone and another tablet.
WIFI, BLUETOOTH ?????
How PEN works.
And whether it is possible to use calls and SMS through it.
Did it get an Android 10 upgrade.

I ask the honest answers of those who use it as the price is not small in the Tmobile subscription would cost me at 24m, 660 euros. + subscription 23 euros a month.
Thank you greetings from Croatia.

  • Anonymous

AyoB, 04 Feb 2020Both will keep freezing on you because of the android os. Go for... moreMy ipad used to freeze very often becuase of the iOS and low RAM.Apple is still stuck in early 2010s when is comes to RAM. I sold my ipad and bought new Samsung Tablet and problem solved. No more FREEZING

  • bruh

AyoB, 04 Feb 2020Both will keep freezing on you because of the android os. Go for... moreno...no i dont think i will,android for life.

  • Ticket Ted

Have had mine for about 6 months without any issues. No freezing, no glitches. It handles android os like a boss. As snappy as an iPad. Glad I purchased.

  • gql

AyoB, 04 Feb 2020Both will keep freezing on you because of the android os. Go for... moreS6 never froze on me, like your iPad. ;-)

  • AyoB

Anonymous, 29 Jan 2020Can't decide between the S6 and the S5e. I need it for study pur... moreBoth will keep freezing on you because of the android os. Go for the iPad Air (2019) instead.

  • nickname1

Get the Tab S4 instead. The S4 has a better SoC compared to the S5e (the S6 is the direct successor of the S4 while the S5e is only a mid range device) yet it is cheaper than the S6 and it also still has the headphone jack.

  • Anonymous

Can't decide between the S6 and the S5e. I need it for study purposes and am hoping it's durable for some years. Any recommendations?

How long the battery lasts?

  • Joedoe

Xron, 29 Dec 2019T60 Wifi / T65 LTE (means 4G)Both are wi-fi but in model t-865 ( LTE ) you can insert sim card and use it as mobile phone
( incoming outgoing calls... ).
LTE is an abbreviation for Long Term Evolution. LTE is a 4G wireless communications standard developed by the 3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP) that's designed to provide up to 10x the speeds of 3G networks for mobile devices such as smartphones, tablets, netbooks, notebooks and wireless hotspots.

Can I connect Galaxy Buds to this tablet?
After all they are working wia bluetooth connection?