Samsung Galaxy Tab S7
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Tab S7

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • M
  • Muzik
  • U@g
  • 10 Sep 2022

Elgsdyr, 16 Jan 2022Maybe you should too. ;) LTPS _is_ TFT, or rather: it'... moreAhhhh... Got your points but partially agree on color accuracy part. I don't know what you call color accuracy. What I call accuracy is when you paint something and got as close results in print. I do a lot of digital illustration and photography edits for kids books and send them directly for print from my tab s7. The monitors you are talking may have difference while viewing side by side but it doesn't mean accuracy. I am using natural mode and Lightroom/clipstudio. And about viewing, I am not able to see much difference in between tab s7 and my iMac 2019. Both have almost same color other then black and white. My Asus Vivo book pro 16x OLED is bit more vibrant and flexible which I use for custom works.
Rest of the things can be right.

    • T
    • The Critic
    • 8yN
    • 09 Sep 2022

    Adnen, 18 Jan 2022Galaxy tab s7 11 inch tft screen Galaxy tab s8 11 inch als... moreWell just buy the plus version steuppsss

      • T
      • The Critic
      • 8yN
      • 09 Sep 2022

      Anonymous, 15 Jul 2022It could have been more better with 3.5 mm Jack.. that... moreIt's the late half of 2022. Come off the 3.5mm train now plz. Flagships are not getting 3.5mm jacks again. The world has moved on so if 3.5mm Jack so important to you buy a midrange tablet 😑

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 6sE
        • 15 Jul 2022

        It could have been more better with 3.5 mm Jack.. that's for most important for PUBG game 🎮 I'll not recommend to buy this for PUBG gamers.

          • G
          • George
          • nrH
          • 11 May 2022

          The Critic , 16 Mar 2022Because of the PMW effects and because some people want a t... moreBurn in on my unit around spen magnets and usb c after roughtly 1200 hours of use in after 3 semesters in school. tablet body is not rigid and flexes all the time. Tablet gasket failed moisture inside. sandwich glued together fallen apart. Amazing Samsung support. got 3 times new tablet. Last one seems Ok but I have case with metal backplate for insurance.

            • T
            • The Critic
            • 8yM
            • 16 Mar 2022

            Anonymous, 07 Mar 2022To convince some people to buy more expensive s7+. Samoled ... moreBecause of the PMW effects and because some people want a tablet that can last for a few years without the possibility of screen burn and can be used for hours without causing your eyes damage instead of a 'best display' tablet that may not last so long

              • F
              • Farscape 1
              • mE0
              • 16 Mar 2022

              Not getting s8 ref throttling by samsung, sticking with s7 4g and f20e 4g seems that I won't upgrading soon and the 5g BS nowhere to be seen by the networks where I live ? !

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 4tP
                • 07 Mar 2022

                Adnen, 18 Jan 2022Galaxy tab s7 11 inch tft screen Galaxy tab s8 11 inch als... moreTo convince some people to buy more expensive s7+. Samoled is a beautiful display. My tab s5e looks amazing

                  Adnen, 18 Jan 2022Galaxy tab s7 11 inch tft screen Galaxy tab s8 11 inch als... moreBecause there is no real competition on the market, they can do whatever they want.

                    • E
                    • Er. Mohammad Ghulam
                    • 8kt
                    • 13 Feb 2022

                    I am using it from last one year LTE version S7, i experience two thing while using this device.
                    the built quality of S-pen is not good, its completely stop working.
                    and sometime the screen touch doesn't work at all.
                    After spending such huge amount over all experience is not that good as expected.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 4bV
                      • 22 Jan 2022

                      Adnen, 18 Jan 2022Galaxy tab s7 11 inch tft screen Galaxy tab s8 11 inch als... moreBecause of burn in.

                        • T
                        • Tiger
                        • uQ5
                        • 19 Jan 2022

                        Elgsdyr, 16 Jan 2022This is copy-pasted from Samsungs own site: 11.0" LTPS... moreIf I want vivid or better display I would just upgrade to Tab S7+ this Yab S7 is compact for TFT, IPS or LTPS is already good panel for this device& is better than other Chinese IPS/TFT tablets

                          • A
                          • Adnen
                          • 0v5
                          • 18 Jan 2022

                          Galaxy tab s7 11 inch tft screen
                          Galaxy tab s8 11 inch also tft screen
                          Why not amoled screen !!!

                            Tiger, 15 Jan 2022Don't misleading I'm using Tab S7 with LTPS lcd d... moreThis is copy-pasted from Samsungs own site: 11.0" LTPS TFT

                            And - as always - Wikipedia is a great source of information:
                            https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Low-temperature_polycrystalline_silicon

                            Also - vividness isn't the same as "better" or more accurate colours. This is sadly a very wide-spread misconception...

                              Galaxy, 15 Jan 2022Do your research 1st. Tab S7 use LTPS display which is even... moreMaybe you should too. ;) LTPS _is_ TFT, or rather: it's a special technique for producing TFTs at a lower temperature (simply put). And funnily enough, Samsungs own site says '11.0" LTPS TFT'.

                              Anyways, compared to my frequently calibrated Eizo PC monitor, which has an IPS panel and supports 99% of the AdobeRGB colour space, the S7 is _significantly_ worse in colour accuracy although I'd say it's just fine for general casual use. I should probably also mention I have a lot of experience working colour accurate graphics and photo editing over many years so my evaluation is based on that experience.

                              About HDR support: You may be right. I was sure I saw it confirmed somewhere that it didn't have it but I can't remember where ATM... But judging by the general (lack) of colour accuracy I wouldn't trust any HDR material played on this device.

                              About sound - the Atmos and AKG logos means pretty much nothing. It's all about how they balanced the output. You can compare the speaker output from the S7+ and the Pad 5 directly in the reviews on this site and the Pad 5 sounds significantly better balanced and the S7+ samples matches my experience with my own S7. Especially the mid frequencies sound somewhat weird on the S7(+) but using the EQ I've managed to make it sound decently.

                                • G
                                • Galaxy
                                • uQ5
                                • 15 Jan 2022

                                Elgsdyr, 13 Jan 2022Similar in size and resolution but they're different p... moreDo your research 1st. Tab S7 use LTPS display which is even better than Mi pad 5 also it can stream HDR on YouTube. It has both dolby atmos & akg sound

                                  • T
                                  • Tiger
                                  • uQ5
                                  • 15 Jan 2022

                                  Elgsdyr, 13 Jan 2022Similar in size and resolution but they're different p... moreDon't misleading I'm using Tab S7 with LTPS lcd display it's totally different than TFT. LTPS are more vivid even though not as good as Amoled. Who say Tab S7 don't support HDR content try it on YouTube that support HDR content. Till now Netflix support FHD no HDR content for Tab S7. Btw Tab S7 is more premium than cheapo Xiaomi pad 5

                                    Ivanmart, 07 Jan 2022agree.. what do they do with such displays? it is cheap one... moreSimilar in size and resolution but they're different panel types. The S7 has an el cheapo TFT panel, which is what you'd generally find in cheap monitors/screens. The Pad 5 has an IPS panel, which generally support much wider colour spaces. Thus the Pad 5 supports HDR10 and DolbyVision while the S7 has no HDR support (the info on this site is wrong). I would expect the Pad 5 to look significantly better, if Xiaomi know what they're doing with the factory calibration.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 39x
                                      • 10 Jan 2022

                                      Farscape 1, 09 Jan 2022Just got the android 12 seems stable next pad I guess will ... moreI recieved the update a week ago. Had no issues and the tablet seems better than ever. 👍

                                        • F
                                        • Farscape 1
                                        • mE0
                                        • 09 Jan 2022

                                        Just got the android 12 seems stable next pad I guess will be the s9 if there is one no 5g where I live.