Samsung Galaxy Win I8550
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Win I8550

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • 60

Which version of OTH does this phone have?

  • Anonymous

I couldn't find how I can on the aviatime. And I very often fly. This is not cool to me!

  • ASHIK

Anonymous, 10 Mar 2018Very awesome phone can run Modern Combat 3, 4 and 5, Dead Trigge... morevery powerful. ha ha ha..1080p video doesn't play...snapdragon 200 very lowest chipset.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Mar 2018Very awesome phone can run Modern Combat 3, 4 and 5, Dead Trigge... more*smoothly

  • Anonymous

Very awesome phone can run Modern Combat 3, 4 and 5, Dead Trigger 1 and 2, Dead Effect 2 and many 3d games that I never imagine that it will work :) Only true user can unleash its power.

  • shahbaz kamboh

AnonD-533198, 03 May 2016you are absolutely correct... i faced exactly similar problems..... morei buy one month ago try to download play Warid Fun Store but can't

  • Anonymous

The phone spec is bad nowadays but it is super strong. Drop it alot but never broken.

  • Anonymous

will a us sim card work in this phone

  • AnonD-719865

AKTJ Server, 29 Jul 2017I am looking for Samsung Galaxy Win 18552B but no avail, though ... moreIt's the same Mobile. "Available as Samsung Galaxy Grand Quattro; Samsung Galaxy Win Duos I8552 with dual-SIM card slots"

  • vkjbad

AKTJ Server, 29 Jul 2017I am looking for Samsung Galaxy Win 18552B but no avail, though ... morehey...would you like to buy 2nd hand galaxy win?

I am using it from 3 year...still it is perfect.

  • AKTJ Server

I am looking for Samsung Galaxy Win 18552B but no avail, though looks more like Win 18550.

  • Daydreamer

AnonD-536219, 26 Jun 2017you can find latest and stable cm here https://plus.google.com/c... morelink is not open bro

It's like a rebranded mini Galaxy Note II without the S-pen.
I was looking for a cheap used phone when my V10 broke. I found this gem instead of a Galaxy Note II, the Korean version of Galaxy Win (SHV-E500S) http://writerofsky.tistory.com/356.

I like it, it's very nimble and cute, even though it has very small storage and RAM, yet it performs as well as a Galaxy Note II with a much smaller body. Just do not hope to play the current 3D games. Old 3D games such as Temple Run would be OK. :)

  • AnonD-536219

Daydreamer, 21 Apr 2017Dears, Please advise the best custom rom or CM for this phone a... moreyou can find latest and stable cm here https://plus.google.com/communities/116716656531­804227391/
Good Luck.

  • Anonymous

Prava, 12 Dec 2016Is it 4g supportNo

  • simon

Daydreamer, 21 Apr 2017Dears, Please advise the best custom rom or CM for this phone a... moredriodwin ROM found on xdevepers site

  • Dharma

Review after having it now for 3 years

reliable mid range phone that did a solid job over the years but for now it's outdated - weak camera and battery (barely lasts 10-12 hours),some lags here and there.
At the present moment I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this phone,it belongs in the museum.
I'll get a galaxy s7 or oneplus 3t soon.

  • Daydreamer

Dears,
Please advise the best custom rom or CM for this phone and kindly put the download links

  • AnonD-75913

For selecting 3g service, please go to Settings>more>mobile networks>sim1 OR sim2 under it, select automatiec wcdma(3G)or Gsm. this will select automatically respective 2g or 3G network which is available in your area.

  • nyati

Anonymous, 25 Oct 2016this phone was wonderful in the beginning but it is shit now. So this phone doesn't support play store.I'm not seeing play store on it