Samsung Galaxy Xcover6 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Xcover6 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • kku
  • 29 Sep 2022

n9xd, 27 Sep 2022with OLED-display, radio and stylus support I would buy it ... moreThe galaxy note 4 really had a lot of these features - they just got rid of them over the years. It had IR Blaster, AMOLED (ok, understandable that this phone does not - different market with need for durable outdoor use), Blood oxygen measurement, replaceable battery with water resistance, wacom stylus (works great as a mouse with left click too), physical buttons (ok, this phone does better on that front), finger print scanning, dual sim...
It did not have an FM radio, but it really had an amazing set of tech. They just abandoned most of it - perhaps due to lack of customer interest (also I imagine replaceable batteries don't drive sales).

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • I26
    • 28 Sep 2022

    lneam, 27 Sep 2022very strange ....when we visit the samsung web pages the sp... moreWelcome to USB naming.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • HWb
      • 27 Sep 2022

      Would be worth for me if it had a SD 7 gen 1. More value for the A52s imo.

        • s
        • samsung
        • xyK
        • 27 Sep 2022

        n9xd, 27 Sep 2022with OLED-display, radio and stylus support I would buy it ... moreDear Sir,
        we apologize that we were unable to manufacture the product that meets your needs. We will try to do a new product next year, especially for you.

          • l
          • lneam
          • xyK
          • 27 Sep 2022

          very strange ....when we visit the samsung web pages the specs for the device usb port support is USB 3.2 Gen 1, but when we visit qualcomm 780 web pages the specs says usb with 3.1 support. I know that both of them are 5Gbits, but it seems that samsung need to impress the customers

            • n
            • n9xd
            • mhF
            • 27 Sep 2022

            with OLED-display, radio and stylus support I would buy it immediately.... would be then the coolest phone on the market and the most sensible...

              Ra-Iri, 27 Sep 2022I am a bit confused. In pictures, it features a teardro... moreTeardrop notch.

                I am a bit confused.

                In pictures, it features a teardrop notch. In 3D model, a punch-hole.

                So which is which?

                  • C
                  • Cowidster
                  • KLT
                  • 27 Sep 2022

                  Your 3D image for this phone is not correct. That was the previous model, non Xcover 6 Pro!

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • UGp
                    • 27 Sep 2022

                    Zakalwe, 26 Sep 2022I'm not in the US, but the GSMArena-article about the ... moreReally I need to buy it.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • kku
                      • 26 Sep 2022

                      Zakalwe, 26 Sep 2022I'm not in the US, but the GSMArena-article about the ... moreAh. Gotcha. Thanks, yeah, I guess I ended up on the business page without really reading the article. Sigh. And odds are even if I filled out the contact info I'd probably just end up on some salesdrone's spam list until the release date.

                        Anonymous, 26 Sep 2022So, it seems that they are trying to restrict sales to busi... moreI'm not in the US, but the GSMArena-article about the US-launch mentions that the phone will be available starting 20 October, so it is possible there is no proper purchase page yet.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • kku
                          • 26 Sep 2022

                          So, it seems that they are trying to restrict sales to businesses in the US. The purchase page on Samsung.com links to a form to fill out about your business... has anyone tried using it for a personal purchase, and what was the result?

                            • l
                            • lneam
                            • MRI
                            • 25 Sep 2022

                            Anonymous, 25 Sep 2022What are you on about? As if this device can't play mu... moremy personal opinion was about the effort to make restrictions to a product. of course i tried to add a sense of humor

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • sUS
                              • 25 Sep 2022

                              lneam, 23 Sep 2022companies that buys devices for their employees doesn'... moreWhat are you on about? As if this device can't play music lmao.

                                • l
                                • lneam
                                • MRI
                                • 24 Sep 2022

                                YUKI93, 24 Sep 2022Radio is still useful as an information tool. That kind of ... morein a company, the information is done by the supervisor

                                  lneam, 23 Sep 2022companies that buys devices for their employees doesn'... moreRadio is still useful as an information tool. That kind of comment should go for cancerous social media sites like TikTok.

                                    • l
                                    • lneam
                                    • gLs
                                    • 23 Sep 2022

                                    Admin Specialist , 21 Sep 2022MmWave does anyone know if it has it? Since it's su... moreHow far can mmWave travel?
                                    Because of its high frequencies, mmWave has a limited range of only 300 to 500 feet and struggles to penetrate buildings. By contrast, 3G and 4G networks are able to travel further and better penetrate building materials.
                                    ------- this text is from google search
                                    so, my opinion is .... i don't need mmWave. What about you ?

                                      • l
                                      • lneam
                                      • gLs
                                      • 23 Sep 2022

                                      FMLife, 16 Sep 2022does this version have FM radio like the xcover pro ?companies that buys devices for their employees doesn't like to lose time for entertainment, like listening radio

                                        • l
                                        • lneam
                                        • gLs
                                        • 23 Sep 2022

                                        unfortunately the design of device doesn't support dual band GNSS, but the internal chip SD778 is capable for this. Very strange that samsung has lock this free of charge feature.