Samsung Galaxy Z Flip3 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip3 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Apple User, 20 Sep 2021Got mine 2 days (Sept. 8) before the launch date here in HK... moreAgree with everything you wrote.

Honestly, I was ready to sell mine after 2 days. I hated the crease and typing on it. But like any thing new in life, I got used to it. Change is not scary when phones have evolved quite a lot after just 10 years. Our tastes evolve with them.

I think I'm a Flip person. I think the Fold is great but it just doesn't fit my lifestyle. I don't want to carry a device that's 100 grams heavier. Once the iPhone Flip gets released, flip phones will be in vogue again. Apple dictates the market.

  • Mark

It is a perfect phone, I wish they made a dulal SIm version.The lack of Dual SIM functionality is the only negative point of this phone in my opinion.

  • Apple User

Got mine 2 days (Sept. 8) before the launch date here in HK (Sept. 10). I have to say the hinge is what sold it to me. I love how i feel that the hinge is very solid. Also one keypoint that made me happy with the purchase is the screen. I didn't own the two previous z flip models, but i have felt the screen of the previous models in the store and I have to say it's great improvement. it feels sturdy enough that I don't take extra care when touching the display and being cautious letting my fingernail touch the display. The only downside i saw from my almost 2 weeks of experience is the battery life, my Galaxy S10+ still outlasts my Z Flip 3 in my everyday use. but i have the "Protect battery" function on which limits the maximum charge to 85% only so that my battery would last a long time.

  • Anonymous

spun, 15 Aug 2021As a lifelong fan of Samsung living in the UK (where we... moreThat is because S21+ has power hungry chip, no matter if Exynos of SD888.

Meanwhile iPhone 12 has a very efficient chip, and Pixel 5 has a efficient mid range chip.

I mean a friend of mine has S21 Ultra and I outlast him with my 2 year old phone, while he has a 5000mAh battery and I just a 3550mAh, but my older chip is just more efficient (SD855 in my case)

  • Fcd

kk13, 15 Sep 2021just bought this phone today. why? because it flips thats i... moreR u happy?

  • Japs

Anonymous, 02 Sep 2021I just got the Z Flip 3 a few days ago, I knew battery was ... moreHi, talking about top part feel hot, fell same with me. is that normal or no?

  • Dizzy

Would put up with rubbish battery life but NO! SD Card slot? Because recording in 4k will fill that phone with 10 mins of 4k recording never mind I have at least a 100 gig on my old phone I want to put on my new phone? Films music photos and video I've taken over the last few years and No 3.5 jack? This phone folds! Put in pocket go gym or go festivals So can use as a MP3 player ? If you have wireless ear plugs the go dead after 3 to 5 which is no good but 3.5 jack solves that! And would kill for a radio as well saves on data when using digital radio also can't get a signal half the time but FM you can. Happy with pricing because you can get it over 2 years for £32 a month which is pretty go! instead of £50 which is usually the price these days and that's why I don't buy new phones anymore.

  • AM Bunny

GamingGiuy900, 15 Sep 2021Nah, the Note phones have had their time and need to be put... moreThe Note or a foldable tablet? Any day, we Note users would take the Note as is (had them all so far) You need to use one as a business, all day mails, charts, calls to appreciate the engineering behind it.
No foldable, at least not these plastic screened ones can replace a Note.

  • Anonymous

there is shortage of the phone i pre book this phone(india) on 24 aug and they told we will get mobile by 10 sep. but still they say there is product shortage due to tomuch booking. may be it will take another 2-3 week when i get this mobile.

  • GamingGiuy900

J.eleron, 15 Sep 2021Stay on Note, don’t change Note is note High class Nah, the Note phones have had their time and need to be put to rest by this point and the Z series phones are a great replacement for the Note phones!

  • Mohamed

kk13, 15 Sep 2021just bought this phone today. why? because it flips thats i... moreAre you happy now? ( like after 12 hours lol)

  • J.eleron

Mr Jones, 05 Sep 2021My Note 10+ Specs are similar to your S20, yet it is 2 year... moreStay on Note, don’t change
Note is note
High class

  • kk13

just bought this phone today. why? because it flips thats it. tired of bar phones already. am i happy? i dont know yet, lets see after a week.

  • kek

Anonymous, 02 Sep 2021I just got the Z Flip 3 a few days ago, I knew battery was ... moreI think you got a bad unit.

Also, care sharing how your previous devices didnt heat up when wireless charging? All devices I have tested, always get hot while wireless charging.

Anonymous, 02 Sep 2021I just got the Z Flip 3 a few days ago, I knew battery was ... moreyea you just got scammed 3300mah battery is not enough for an android but for iphone it is

Resp1k, 03 Sep 2021Poor battey, ultra slow charge... Need to charge battery 2 ... moretrue battery cant fold my phone has 5000mah battery on low brightness and dark mode and power save noy even last 1 day!

Vinto, 05 Sep 2021O really ? Can you find me a Snap 888 phone for 150 euros ?... morenope only for 500$

this phone is a fail cus 3300 mah battery with samsung software and one ui it most likely drain fast it will most likely to break with that money you can get an iphone 12 pro max 256gb or higher for that price its just waste of money

  • Yvil

Just got the Flip 3, it's awesome, way better than I thought. Don't judge it until you have had it in your hands for a day, it's a flipping cool device and definitely don't listen to people who only judge it on specs

Support aptX HD & LDAC?