Samsung Galaxy Z Fold3 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold3 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Bjet

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2021Yeah you can literally mark the screen with just touching ... moreI own this device and unless your stabbing it with a pair of scissors or got fingernails like a knife it really is not that bad i have not left any marks in my screen been using it for a month and feels alot more durable than you would expect.

  • Bjet

Georgemoody, 10 Sep 2021I think foldables (especially Z fold type foldables) would ... moreWould agree but now im still carrying around 2 seperate things and have to slot it in the back everytime their is more convience in a folding design IMO.

  • Bjet

I think it should be noted in the specs that since the update its turn ROM to RAM so giving the fold and flip both 4GB extra RAM so technically the phone has 16GB of RAM now.

  • Bjet

Shally-Wiz, 09 Oct 2021could any of the user give us insights about how is the phone???Had the phone for almost a month now so month first impressions i find the device to work quite well i instantly put glass screen protectors on all my phones so havent expirienced any of these scratching issues so far. been hearing alot of complaints about the cameras unless your a pro photographer it dosent matter too much 12mp might not sound like a lot but its like 8k you cant really see past a certain point and the samsung optimization to the photos help alot. their is only 1 camera that i complain about and thats the inside under display one that one you can notice being under par but your only ever going to really use this on a video call and its good enough for that. As for the folding it feels more than smooth and premium not worried about this thing breaking in 2 anytime soon, battery life isnt that bad in my opinion unless your playing games on it very often. got the 120hz display, location, and battery and it lasts the day if you are a very heavy user you can turn on adaptive battery saving which will turn on and off through out the day when you need it. Only complaint is its hard to get ahold of any good case at a reasonable price to be expected though.

Total Noob Sauce, 12 Oct 2021I bought this from Samsung directly and it came with Dual s... moreAt least the US version

Total Noob Sauce, 12 Oct 2021I bought this from Samsung directly and it came with Dual s... moreThe dual Sim means one Nano SIM and one eSim. When you actually have the phone, you will know.

  • Total Noob Sauce

I bought this from Samsung directly and it came with Dual sim AND an esim. So that's
potentially three phone numbers. Great device. Absolutely loving it!

  • Bjet

Have this phone would reccomend one big thing change the front screen (candybar Screen) from plastic screen protector to tempered glass right away helps not get any hairline damages on the screen from the get go.

Hamada, 18 Sep 2021My Z Fold3 is an amazing piece of tech, I love it, no one s... moreagree

1kMinus7EqualTo, 27 Sep 2021Did anyone facing facebook dark mode issue? My Fold3's... moreyes this bug from app not from Samsung

Shally-Wiz, 09 Oct 2021could any of the user give us insights about how is the phone???hi .. I have both zf2 and zf3 .. zf3 now 10 days with me this is absolutely the most incredible mobile/tablet I ever seen .. battery live is medium but every thing else is legendary .. smooth screens (both 120hz) and have IPX8 that you can swim with it.. its thinner and lighter than zf2 and the Ben is amazing.. camera not like s21u of course but it's excellent.. USC help you to get full screen and it have sim and e-sim both 5G .. the speakers I didn't hear louder than the ever .. there is alot of amazing features that's I'm until now I learn

Anonymous, 07 Oct 2021I have two querries, Why would Samsung compromise with it&#... morecould any of the user give us insights about how is the phone???

Anonymous, 07 Oct 2021I have two querries, Why would Samsung compromise with it&#... moreThey will call it Corning Gorilla Glass XYZ 😅😅😅

  • Anonymous

I have two querries, Why would Samsung compromise with it's camera quality for a $1800 premium device?-poor camera quality. Secondly I get numerous hairline scratches all around my display which is annoying and I had to invest in screen protectors from gadgetshield to cover the scratches. It would be nice if Samsung considered these two in future

  • Stu

Design Counts, 26 Sep 2021These are in high demand! You cannot get one in any store h... moreI was lucky ... got mine next day from Sky Mobile ... 512 gb Phantom Green
Amazing phone .

Babur, 18 Sep 2021DEX support means, it will handle USB OTG.Usb otg for those dongle. Hope somebody form here with fold3 can confim. Or gsm marena can confirm. Cause if its usb otg supported it will be states in the gsm marena specs of the device.

  • Anonymous

Hamada, 18 Sep 2021My Z Fold3 is an amazing piece of tech, I love it, no one s... moreI'm with ya there! I love my Z Fold 3!

newking, 03 Oct 2021this not good enough the price has dropped but It's to... moreNow that would be super IF Samsung would do as you mentioned....I'd buy without question...

I own a Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3 5G. I've had it almost a month now. Purchased 9/6/21.
I traded in (3) Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ Phones.

This phone is small folded--moreso width, but length too, which takes some getting used too---if you're used to large smartphones like I was..

Overall, far more PROS than cons...

I'll post more in a followup**

  • newking

this not good enough the price has dropped but It's too small
we want
8.6" 3200/1600
Dimensions Unfolded 160x 165 x 6.4 mm
Folded 160x77x6.4
64MP 4K
12GB-16GB
battery 8000 mah

Kaecske, 01 Oct 2021I don't understand how can this phone be successful wh... moreMedia hype.