Samsung Galaxy Z Fold3 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold3 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • EePee

Honestly, i dont get the hate. Ive had this a while now, im even writing this on it and ive never loved something more. Camera is solid, not the best but it takes a good photo. Screen is sensational and im fully converted to foldables. I laughed at the first fold and the first flip and now here i am, using a Fold3 and i refuse to go back. I had a Note 20 Ultra which is now my work phone so if on the 1 in a million chance i need 5x zoom kr 8k video, i still have it. Durability wise aswell, its grand, jve dropped mine already cus im clumsy and not a scratch. I can gurantee that 60 to 90 percent of the hate for these foldaes is from people whove never used one for more than an hour. If you dont like it, dont get it. Ive seen some from people who own one and damn, mustve got unlucky. Id take this over my Note20 Ultra any day. Battery, performance, screen, exlerience. This tops the charts for me personally and id have to give this phone an easy 9/10.

  • Stryder

The outer display is not a decent sized phone. While the inner display is not a size of tablet. Its has illogical sized displays. Samsung must learn the screen size from Huawei.

  • Jurkob56

Saleh, 27 Oct 2021Been using it since its release, It has the worst battery e... moreWhat about cameras?Same spec like S 10+, battery also, so...not to buy, it's a trash..

Dude, 18 Nov 2021Because who cares about gaming. No "gamer" will b... moreThis phone isn't even made for gaming in the first place. Get a Asus Rog phone for gaming, and with 2000 euros you could get a high end pc.

  • fbuwekfiw

Dude, 18 Nov 2021Because who cares about gaming. No "gamer" will b... moreWho needs to phone for gaming? phone is phone and its no are done for gaming... if wants to gaming then buy gaming computer or gaming laptop or PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Switch..

  • AM Bunny

None of these flimsy, cartoonish 1st gen foldables will ever replace the mighty Note 20 Ultra. Best phone ever, I think Samsung took a bad decision abandoning the Note series. If we get an S Ultra, squarish, pro then...

Repairs will be expensive if the phone crease has blacked out pixels.

  • Anonymous

Dude, 18 Nov 2021Because who cares about gaming. No "gamer" will b... moreEverybody loves gaming

  • Anonymous

Held this phone in Samsung's physical store on my local mall, somewhat odd that the under display cam wasn't hiding the lens to me

Dude, 18 Nov 2021Because who cares about gaming. No "gamer" will b... moreIm not sure what Rick you live under or what alternative to smoke signals you are using right now BUT you can check the link below to see there are tonnes of millionaire gamers

https://www.forbes.com/sites/mattperez/2020/01/29/top-earning-video-gamers-the-ten-highest-paid-players-pocketed-more-than-120-million-in-2019/?sh=7fa3e2584880

  • Dude

sijo, 17 Nov 2021why samsung dont have a dedicated Gaming phone with inbuilt... moreBecause who cares about gaming. No "gamer" will be able to afford 2000euro phone

  • Anonymous

For foldables to move from a technology fad to mainstream it needs to merge two devices the phone and tablet into one device .

The tablet needs to be a decent size ie at least two samsung Ultra 21 put together or bigger.

That along with increased durability will make it tale ovder the market .

  • sijo

why samsung dont have a dedicated Gaming phone with inbuilt triggers???

Belal , 15 Nov 2021Actually you can add 2 nano sims and 1 esim. However you ca... moreYes, for the non-US version

  • Belal

NeoGul, 13 Oct 2021The dual Sim means one Nano SIM and one eSim. When you actu... moreActually you can add 2 nano sims and 1 esim. However you can only use 2 sims at a time.

Reality check: "3rd Gen" vs "1st Gen"

https://youtu.be/EIY6j-WjE9o

Saleh, 27 Oct 2021Been using it since its release, It has the worst battery e... moreLearnt that unfortunate lesson the hard way from Fold 2. Most buyers only responded to the hype from the marketers tagged "tech reviewers" and their YouTube associates.
Wait till the screen goes off without being dropped or any impact.

  • Saleh

Been using it since its release, It has the worst battery ever!.
Kinda wanna switch back to my 21U, also the cameras are terrible I was hyped but got shocked with it, honestly, the S21 Ultra is better, the big screen is the only plus otherwise, it's absolute trash, not worth the money in my opinion.

  • Matty

Got one yesterday, plugged it in to charge to 100%. Unplugged and front screen simply stopped working. Now out of stock at my carrier so will have to get another phone. Worked fine for only 7 hours. I guess lemons happen.

  • Anonymous

Sunny, 21 Oct 2021I think its total waste of huge amount of money. Big displa... moreFor any contractor working on site, the screen is great for reading plans & specifications. Many people have a practical use for a phone over and above a status symbol for their friends.