Samsung Galaxy Z Fold3 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold3 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2021Why anyone still buys the iJunk is just bafflingObviously you haven't been in the "Apple ecosystem". It simply works for you and gets things done. It's what Microsoft and any Android OEM (including Google) has not been able to achieve.

They are expensive BUT worth every penny.

  • Anonymous

Jim123, 16 Aug 2021Apple? 亢Why anyone still buys the iJunk is just baffling

  • Anonymous

Z FOLD BADG, 16 Aug 2021i was using the phones selfie camera and i noticed it made ... moreHow could you have he phone, while it's still in pre order? I call BS

Samsung you need to focus on the hardware aspect not phone design. If you continue to sell this kverpricrd nonsense phones then Xiaomi will definitely overtake the 1 spot

Z FOLD BADG, 16 Aug 2021i was using the phones selfie camera and i noticed it made ... more不不不不不不不

  • Anonymous

Nasty ugly talllllll 27.9 screen. Turn off disgusting

21.9 is perfect

Only 380ppi, lmfao, Sony1iii has 4k with 700ppi and no 16gb Ram or 100mp camera.

DOA

get the z4 out

  • Anonymous

NeoGul, 16 Aug 2021I absolutely agree. I am now, after buying my first Xiaomi;... moresureeeeee

NeoGul, 16 Aug 2021I think you didn't read the specs; "Foldable Dyna... moreYeah the selfie camera under the display is a 4MP camera not a 16MP!

  • Z FOLD BADG

i was using the phones selfie camera and i noticed it made the image haze into 1 pixel also when phone was recived it was unfolded in half i asked for refund they said "thanks to flex mode, galaxy z fold3 5g opens up greatness with its unique ability to stand upright. this symmetrical and balanced design opens up so you can let loose in the next era of smartphones." i said it wasnt symmetrical or balanced as when it 'opends up' it snaps in half so they blocked my email adress and reported it to ukip for illigal immigration

Anonymous, 16 Aug 2021no nop it is not marketing gimmicks. it's real. search... moreI think you didn't read the specs; "Foldable Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz" and the outer shares the same type of AMOLED.

This is not "ECO-OLED"; it's easy to throw names at experimental developments without practicality. I still stay focused on value for money and everyday usability.

Anonymous, 16 Aug 2021and i think you are xiaomi fan. Don't be in denial, ju... moreI absolutely agree. I am now, after buying my first Xiaomi; the Mi Mix Fold.
Bear in mind that this is coming from a long time Samsung user.

  • Anonymous

NeoGul, 16 Aug 2021All marketing gimmicks. There's NO power saving with A... moreand i think you are xiaomi fan. Don't be in denial, just accept the facts.

  • Anonymous

NeoGul, 16 Aug 2021All marketing gimmicks. There's NO power saving with A... moreno nop it is not marketing gimmicks. it's real. search samsung eco oled at Google. By eliminating the layer in the middle, the light transmittance is increased to reduce power consumption.

Phone Reviewer, 16 Aug 2021Still, 25% less power consumption on a part of the device t... moreAll marketing gimmicks. There's NO power saving with AMOLED screens, only way is to increase the battery capacity.
Z Fold 2, barely lasts me half a day with business and email Apps and minimal use of the inner display. This will be worse with real life (everyday) use. Folks should ignore what these YouTube marketers (reviewers) say, it's mostly 95% paid to swing.
Screens are still the same as the 2 (only more power hungry due to the refresh rates), software tweak is even more with the "enhanced" multitasking (another power gulping tweak which isn't optional).
Still feel my Mi Mix Fold doesn't just replace the 2 for practicality BUT the 3 as well.

Anonymous, 16 Aug 2021Samsung says that it reduced the power consumption of the i... moreStill, 25% less power consumption on a part of the device that doesn't even make up all the power consumption, in a presumably best case scenario. Every 6.7 inch smartphone with SnapInductionCooker 888 and 4500mah has less battery life than their predecessors, imagine 4400mah on this processor with mega display.

Anonymous, 14 Aug 2021256 Gb seems to be short for you Are u kiddingI mean, it kinda is short if you're like me and have thousands of high-bitrate FLAC music files loaded onto your phone.

256GB is just enough to store a large FLAC music collection, but you won't have much room to install anything else on it.

Of course I admit that most people aren't audiophiles, and most audiophiles won't be using this phone as a music player. I am just making the argument that there are real reasons why people need more than 256GB of local storage.

The Critic , 15 Aug 2021Hate to see people vent about nonsense. Nothing you do can ... moreAnd then have the USB thumb drive break off if I happen to accidentally hit my arm or elbow on it?

Uh yeah no thanks.

Chrisj979, 15 Aug 2021Yeah we do care about SD space. Just because you let them ... moreSo brave!

  • Anonymous

Phone Reviewer, 15 Aug 2021What was Samsung smoking. 4400mah for tablet sized 1700p 12... moreSamsung says that it reduced the power consumption of the its OLED panel by 25%.

Anonymous, 15 Aug 2021What a useless foldable phone with so high price with 1800$... moreApple? 亢