Samsung Galaxy Z Fold4
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Lucky067 , 02 Oct 2022Just wait for z fold 5 or 6 that may good spec. Plenty of... moreeconomy is slow now, so slow tsmc aint getting intel orders for 3nm node processors? mind you though, intel isnt fabless like apple, qualcomm and others!
why economies are slowing so is technology! but, im looking at fold fold 4, seeing it lacks battery and ram memory! it passes durability tests, and it looks bigger than 7 inch on there! but, i dont believe $1600 price is worth it, 1900 for terabyte version... samsung is also exploiting their consumers like apples been ever since us government eliminated huawei... for they also exploiting on nand storage side, after removing the expandable storage capability (512 GB sd card $25-50) saves alot compared $300 for smartphone added 512GB (10 fold increase, smh) theres no excuse for these extreme costs... for the past two years, we the high end phone consumers been exploited! theres already a totally free 8 gig ram, dimensity 1050+? 2022 moto edge offered for (tmobile, 2 year contract)) free.... which means compared to 2018 oneplus 6, it takes 4½ years for our (similiar spec) smartphones to become free, or offered free! (metropc nearly free, non contract) is 128gb, 6 gig ram moto one 5g ace! Foldable phones are great, but damn these prices short on ram and battery is awful! atleast 8 brands have 16 gigs of ram, 5 amphour battery! 2-3 brands feature 18 gigs of ram, 1 brand 6 amphour battery! samsung is selling on foldable, nothing else! while apple fucked their iphone 14 customers with last years a15 bionic chip! where do we consumers go to get bargains? zte nubia red magic pro? to me, thats the only true bargain out here! there phones been passing duability tests!

    • L
    • Lucky067
    • pJH
    • 02 Oct 2022

    Just wait for z fold 5 or 6 that may good spec. Plenty of time and save money first cos economy is so badly so save money first then decide it, no point to hurry to get one.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • 4NG
      • 01 Oct 2022

      Anonymous, 17 Sep 2022Where is the Endurance rating? Cmon team you had the phone ... moreIf you read the review you'll see the battery numbers. They don't have a full endurance rating because they don't have the ability to test the network (due to the phone being carrier locked). You can still see the browser and video SoT tests. The numbers make it seem like quite a large jump from the Fold 3 in terms of battery life.

      10:17 browser on fold 3 and 14:02 browser on fold 4 (a little more than 2.5 hours increase)
      13:50 video on fold 3 and 14:26 video on fold 4 (a little more than 30 min increase)

      This should make for a decent increase in endurance rating over the fold 3. The two biggest contributions to this is probably Samsung's dramatically improved display tech where they were able to remove a whole layer from the large internal display with no downsides thus allowing light to travel easier and the switch from Samsung fabbed chips to TSMC fabbed chips.

      I'm going to guess, but the Endurance rating is probably going to be somewhere around 85h

        Mood, 28 Sep 2022You can't understand how good this phone feels unless ... moreG'morning, yes indeed Moody!!!

        I pondered whether to the switch from my Z Fold 3 to the Z Fold 4. I made the switch and elated I did. I do see positive differences, additions to a phone that was already amazing.

        DGREAT

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • sUS
          • 29 Sep 2022

          Ah yes, a really really practical phone to play nintendo ds games.

            • M
            • Mood
            • Hxh
            • 28 Sep 2022

            You can't understand how good this phone feels unless you have it ... at first I had my doubts... but now Im glad I bought it ... its really great and something different... if you don't like changes hold on to your iphone .. perhaps apple will have this technology in 10 years and then you can enjoy 😉

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • Hxh
              • 28 Sep 2022

              Marty, 17 Sep 2022With most samsung phones in europe you get the exynos chip ... moreZ fold 4 is all snapdragon

                • J
                • Jay25
                • IKj
                • 27 Sep 2022

                50 mp camera hilarious on a phone that cost damn near 2000 dollars.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • uwy
                  • 27 Sep 2022

                  Anonymous , 09 Aug 2022If you want a foldable phone that lasts for 3 or even 2 day... more🤣

                    • M
                    • Marty
                    • Mx@
                    • 17 Sep 2022

                    Jemlim, 10 Sep 2022So? Don't act as if it is a new feature.With most samsung phones in europe you get the exynos chip where the rest of the world gets snapdragon. I work in a phone shop in the uk and most samsung phones we do have exynos where the fold has snapdragon

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • w6r
                      • 17 Sep 2022

                      Where is the Endurance rating? Cmon team you had the phone for long enough now!

                        • A
                        • Alina0211
                        • pLE
                        • 13 Sep 2022

                        I don't understand why the camera is so bad, you have the technology that s22 ultra has, and you do a 50 mp camera on this phone. 🫥 The front camera is really disappointing. 😔

                          VK, 30 Aug 2022Guys i preordered from UAE, 1 tb version with bud pro 2 and... moreFold 2 to fold 3 and now fold 4. I didnt experiwnce any problems you had. Fold 2 i resell to a buyer, fold 3 i traded in at Eros ( checked with samsung store and Sharaf, but Eros gave me the best tradein price) got the instant amount and deducted to my fold 4.

                            Imperator Neubaticus, 06 Sep 2022Excited to finally have a flagship samsung phone that doesn... moreBut the previous folds didnt use exynos too, this isnt the first time

                              Imperator Neubaticus, 06 Sep 2022Excited to finally have a flagship samsung phone that doesn... moreSo? Don't act as if it is a new feature.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • nIM
                                • 06 Sep 2022

                                Imperator Neubaticus, 06 Sep 2022Excited to finally have a flagship samsung phone that doesn... moreYes, what a treat to have. It is buttery smooth, doesn't get to hot and battery life is pretty good too.

                                  Excited to finally have a flagship samsung phone that doesn't sport an exynos processor.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • HEu
                                    • 05 Sep 2022

                                    My favourite phone, despite it can't record video at 8k, and I hope z fold will have laser AF in the future)

                                      Anonymous, 10 Aug 2022No S Pen Slot than Note series, Must buy stand alone S Pen ... moreYes, I just found out. In Indonesia, the S-Pen is sold together with the case for IDR 999,000 or around USD 67.

                                        Anonymous, 31 Aug 2022Very expensive, without SD card, audio jack and garbage bat... moreSd card and headphone jack has to not be supported in order to make space for components and hinges.