Samsung I5500 Galaxy 5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung I5500 Galaxy 5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • carl

another thing. sorry. can this view e-books? thank you again. :)

  • carl

i have a query to anyone who's bought one already. i know it's a document viewer but can this edit ms office documents? how about the battery life? i have samsung phones before, their batteries don't last that long unlike the ericsson's. and last for the wifi, can this connect to g and n series wireless internet? cos' my cousin's htc magic can't connect to n series internets. sorry for too many questions, i just wanted more info before buying. thank you. :)

  • annonimus

is this phone gudd or what ???????????????????
i want tu now tha cuz i maybe buy so i want someone 2 answer ma question ?????????????????????????????

  • murabel

Omar, 13 Aug 2010No DivX/Xvid support, just 2MP, a small size and resolution too.... moreWhy do you need DivX on this QVGA 2.8"? The display is not for films, and the phone is just advanced caller, no more.

  • Anonymous

Omar, 13 Aug 2010No DivX/Xvid support, just 2MP, a small size and resolution too.... moresmall but perfect. take some pic, install gps software (fro free), install google mail sync,...divX and games are for kids.

  • Omar

No DivX/Xvid support, just 2MP, a small size and resolution too. This phone will be better if Samsung release a i5500 Corby Europa Pro

  • Anonymous

its available in malaysia @ rm699

  • Omar

This phone is called Samsung Galaxy Europa in UK
Source : http://www.samsungmobile.co.uk/mobile-phones/sam­sung-galaxy-europa

  • Jay

is this the famous phone with the analogue screen?

  • Kathy

[deleted post]WHERE?? I'm thinking about getting this phone eh

  • SAMSUNG USER

Hi guys i would like to ask, is this upgradable to android 2.2 froyo? i like to buy this phone but id like to know if this is upgradable... by the way it is already available in the Philippines i saw it in a mall with the pricetag of P11000 for about 244USD

  • sambhav

Anonymous, 10 Aug 2010This phone has been announced in India for Rs.8846. For Rs.2000 ... morethats impossible..give me a link..

  • Anonymous

This phone has been announced in India for Rs.8846. For Rs.2000 more, you can get the i5800. I think the latter is a much better option for that price difference.

  • sambhav

Anonymous, 08 Aug 2010No. This phone doesn't have swype. Only the i5800 does.it DOES have swype..go to youtube,search i5500 and watch a full review which is of approx 22 minutes..it displays all its features..its in italian..

  • Anonymous

sambhav, 06 Aug 2010it even has swype...there is a full review on youtube bt it is i... moreNo. This phone doesn't have swype. Only the i5800 does.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 Aug 2010if u buy a phone with contract you have 2 pay less and u will pa... moredepend of the country!!!.

in our f...g europe u pay 20-30 euro monthly , you still pay when u call, but save 10%...only!a complete joke...oh maybe 50-100 texto for free per month(uh? what a deal??!!)

20 euro by 24 months=480 euro.
at the end you pay more than if you buy your own phone and you pay as you go.
all these phones for free after signing a shi..y contract , are a total rip off, it s like buying at credit. you still pay more at the end.
and u can not use it when outside of your country because the damn phone is locked.unlock it for 2 weeks only is not possible.

what about you pay for you phone, get internet for free, call for cheap on skype and free texto included and u pay 10 $/month only!...they don't want this in europe, they want your money!!!

europe is filled with idiots who like to give their money, it s why everything is expensive there.if they were not buying these shity offers with "free" phones included , it would be much cheaper to call.

  • Anonymous

Bala, 06 Aug 2010Hi all, I wud lik 2 know 1. wat is meant by phone locking and... moreif u buy a phone with contract you have 2 pay less and u will pay fixed monthly bills for a fixed period of time which will also include some free calling..then the fone will be locked and can be used only on that network..it can be unlocked by using unofficial softwares..

  • Bala

Hi all,
I wud lik 2 know
1. wat is meant by phone locking and unlocking concepts? (am not talkin abt security here)
2. wat is meant by contract? (price varies wit and witout contracts)

  • sambhav

it even has swype...there is a full review on youtube bt it is in italian..this fone will be awesome if the price is right..

  • Anonymous

hoang, 02 Aug 2010i have 1 question , do we have to find an app with exact QVGA re... moreSome apps do downscale while some don't