Samsung I5800 Galaxy 3
MORE PICTURES

Samsung I5800 Galaxy 3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

This phone looks good, However why is there no itunes support? Apple make quality applications and i feel not having itunes will limit the content. And in turn will spell the end of this phone and sumsung as a company.

  • Anonymous

Amar, 23 Jun 2010SE's Xperia X8 is with same feaures with better resolution and i... moreSir,
I am sorry ,I got the model number wrongly.
BTW,is SE X8 is available in India?Called up Univercell and Mobilestore,but they were not having pricing information.
Regards,
KRP

  • Anonymous

Amar, 23 Jun 2010SE's Xperia X8 is with same feaures with better resolution and i... moreSir,
Are you mentioning about the SE Xperia or SE XPeria Mini.If it is Mini ,I don't think the HW features are anyway comparable?
Regards,
KRP

  • Amar

SE's Xperia X8 is with same feaures with better resolution and in just Rs 11000. It come with Android 1.6 but will be upgradable to 2.1 as per company. So who will bye this i5800 phone for 15000+

  • Anonymous

I heard it will be overpriced.. just go for the wave guys..

  • Anonymous

Is the screen resolution really 400x240 on a 3.2" screen?

It's gonna look pixelize :(

Down grade from the i5700 spica.

  • Anonymous

240x400???samsung you can do better..

  • Nolin Chitnis

I did not like the design of the back cover. Would have been better to keep it simple.

  • Anonymous

Dont think the price should be above 13k. Its just a brother of i5700. Does anyone know the current price of i5700. I think If its not priced correctly its gonna be a failure.

  • Gsmmember

AFA, 17 Jun 2010the specs of the phone dont match with http://www.cyberindian... moreThat site seems to have a lot of false data on the i5800. It would never sell for Rs 31k. It's got hardware comparable to spica, and is supposed to be a mid ranged smart phone. It shouldn't sell for anywhere over 12k.

  • Gsmmember

AFA, 17 Jun 2010the specs of the phone dont match with http://www.cyberindian... moreThat site seems to have a lot of false data on the i5800. It would never sell for Rs 31k. It's got hardware comparable to spica, and is supposed to be a mid ranged smart phone. It shouldn't sell for anywhere over 12k.

  • Jack K

Wait, I don't see the problem with the screen. If the pixels are bigger, doesn't it mean it's better and larger? Heaps of phones have a smaller screen then this.

Like, the HTC wildfire has a smaller screen and no one complains about that. http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_wildfire-3337.php

And if the larger the pixels are the smaller the screen is, then the Samsung Galaxy S would have a small screen.

Someone explain what's wrong? :S

  • Mario

AFA, 17 Jun 2010the specs of the phone dont match with http://www.cyberindian... moreIt also says it has a DUAL LED flash, which it obviously doesn't have. So it's hard to say that that preview is relevant at all.

We can only help that good guys at Samsung come up with an idea to put a better screen in.

  • minori

danz, 15 Jun 2010in my opinion i prefer go nokia 5800 than sams i5800... disadva... moreSeriously, people still compare {put any cheap touch phone here} with nokia 5800 and said it's better just because it's NOKIA.

  • AFA

the specs of the phone dont match with

http://www.cyberindian.net/2010/06/16/samsung-ga­laxy-3-i5800-smartphone-launched-with-touchwiz-u­i-3-0-and-social-hub/

Armed with 667 MHz Processor the Samsung i5800 Galaxy 3 smartphone, also known as Samsung I5801 Galaxy, is powered by Google Android operating system v2.1 dubbed as Eclair and is Quadband GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz and dual-band 3G HSDPA 900/2100 MHz network ready.

Measuring 113.5 x 55 x 12.8 mm the Samsung i5800 Galaxy 3 smartphone weighs only 109.7 grams and has a large 3.2 inch, 320 x 400 pixels wide 16 million colors capable AMOLED Capacitive touchscreen and is equipped with Accelerometer sensor for auto rotate, and proximity sensor for auto turn off.

  • Ovidiu


Samsung did a really cool job with Swipe, but actually this is the only thing that gives me a second thought whether to go for Spica now or wait a bit more for i5800.

Samsung, whatever you do, please keep the same screen from Spica:
- TFT works just fine, considering it helps keeping the price in check;
- but the resolutions is a real bummer. I mean:

1) a lot of Android-apps probably won't even install (what's the point of an OS-based smartphone if you are limited in the apps you can install; - probably those lower-res-compatible will be outdated soon anyway, and that’s all you’ll be left with even in less than a year’s time)
2) SatNav software - generally the amount of trip info it displays at any one instance is function of the res (not screen size), and we wouldn’t want to compromise and lack too much in this department, would we?
3) would be a real pity to spoil the video playback-experience - otherwise simply great having a nice fast processor and Divx support - by a sub-par screen.

Be wise Samsung and please reconsider the screen! Thanks!

  • Anonymous

WQVGA (240 x 400) resolution in a touchscreen phone is laughable. Every picture looks like a mosaic. This looks like a monte with android os with minimal changes and indeed it is.

  • anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Jun 2010Worst resolution 240*400 my nokia n73 has same resolution .go an... moreare you nuts? n96 has a resolution of 240 x 320 pixels...

  • Tariq

What is the expected price I5800 and I5500 tell me soon

  • Anonymous

Worst resolution 240*400 my nokia n73 has same resolution .go and get any better phone