Samsung I5800 Galaxy 3
MORE PICTURES

Samsung I5800 Galaxy 3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-4093

another v importnt nd mentionabl bad experince of mine...it suddnly stoppd downloading apps frm android market few days back.searchd d net nd gt 2 know mny users hv faced d same..i had a vryy hard time to repair this prob..if ny1 hving same trouble ..den let me know..i wl try 2 guide u

  • AnonD-4093

ok now d bad points..1.default scratch guard is bad since mny lines r written on it..u cant see d scrn properly 2.lack of shortct keys..no cam key..no slot for insrting sim or sd crd..u hv 2 open bck cover.3.cam portion is bad..d 3.2mp cam is fine bt should hv given 5mp in dis range..no flash..no 2ndry cam..no lense protection..3.no FM recording..talking about d operating system..cant instll apps on sd crd which is worst..no default photo contact..4.wallpaper dsnt rotate by default.5.cant install themes widout 3rd party app..6.default browser dsnt support flash..7.bttry backup average 8.automaticlly connects to net(gprs) to sync wid gtalk widout notification..8.no stylsh..9.kies softwr looks faulty sometyms..cant recognize device.

  • AnonD-4093

felt lyk writing a short hands on xperience of mine..hv been using the phone since jan..here r some points which everyone should know who want 2 buy dis phn..
talking about d good features..1. it has gt amzing smooth touch screen.(i bet u cant operate nokia resistive touch scrn phns aftr using dis one)2.music quality photo clarity is v gd..d default music player is fine..u can create ur own playlist..video plyr is gd too bt doesnt rotate scrn while watching vid.3.mssnging is v comfortabl..spclly swype is amazing technology..u wl love it..sms preview is nice..u get gtalk utube apps by default..3.supports up2 7 homescrns 4.live wallpaper.5.looks vry stylish..6.android market is extremely good..u get all d necessry apps at one place..7.phonebk syncs wid gtalk..8.gallery looks beautiful..(2 b continued)

  • AnonD-4093

Inder, 15 Mar 2011 I just moved to 3g, but realised it does not have video callin... moreu can try tango video calls app though

  • AnonD-4093

Sam, 16 Mar 2011How to download Divx ? I m not able to check my balance? Any... morethe default video player can handle divx videos vry well

  • AnonD-4093

Ravi, 14 Mar 2011How to log off gmail account in Samsumg Galaxy 3, android 2.1, p... moreravi u cant log off gmail on this mobile..if in ny case u desperately want 2 chng ur gmail id u hv2 do factory reset...u can add more accounts BUT CANT REMOVE UR INITIAL GMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS U GO 4 HARD RESET

  • sappy

Inder, 15 Mar 2011 I just moved to 3g, but realised it does not have video callin... moreit doesn't have ny secondary cam...so u cant do video calling on dis mob..nd it dsnt support video calling if u try primary cam in ny case

  • aj88

I'm planning to buy an android mobile and my budget is 13000..'m so confused about which phone to by.. I've actually chosen galaxy fit.but the reviews say that the battery life is poor and obviously no flash. at least if the battery life is good i can go for this or should i buy galaxy 3?Can anyone help me to choose between the two?

  • 32333

adi, 14 Mar 2011how 2 update to fryo???????? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t­=778880

  • Sam

sappy, 13 Mar 2011i hv purchased d phn 2 months back..so far d experience has been... moreHow to download Divx ?
I m not able to check my balance?

Any suggestions

  • abhimanyu

iam unable to check balance on my samsung galaxy 3(i5801)....... i use vodafone sim and when i enter *141# it says ussd code running but nothing is displayed.....plzzz help me out....

  • Inder

sappy, 13 Mar 2011i hv purchased d phn 2 months back..so far d experience has been... more
I just moved to 3g, but realised it does not have video calling feature. Is this correct? If not pls guide.

  • AnonD-3907

this phone having such a great features but according to me as i require is that it must have front facing camera so that i could see the person who i am talikng to............

  • adi

how 2 update to fryo????????

  • Ravi

sappy, 13 Mar 2011i hv purchased d phn 2 months back..so far d experience has been... moreHow to log off gmail account in Samsumg Galaxy 3, android 2.1, plz reply if anyone knows the answer

  • sappy

i hv purchased d phn 2 months back..so far d experience has been good apart from few bugs which can not b found in bare eyes..if u hv any questions regarding g3,u can ask me..hope i wl b able to help u out..last of all plz let me know wen d official froyo update is releasing in india..thnx

  • samsung_galaxy

hi everybody, ive just got an samsung galaxy apollo i8500 and i wanted to know when the official rom update for android froyo 2.2 is out for this phone. i would appreciate if someone posted back as this phone i kinda slow but occasionaly sometimes fast.

  • gemini

Hi any1 help i m nt able to download 3gp files from rapid share ph shows file nt supported?

  • ayaan

use ttorrent

  • Keany

But the battery back is not good,, anyone experienced similar issue,?