Samsung S5250 Wave525
MORE PICTURES

Samsung S5250 Wave525

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Amit

Anonymous, 08 Dec 2010your Wave 525 has the SamsungApps link in it. go there and you c... morewww.mysamsungwave.com go to this site to download new themes and widgets. Pls post ur opinions.

  • Anonymous

ogag, 05 Dec 2010how to clear cache and delete history after browsing the net on ... moretry this:

Menu-Settings-Applications-Internet...

there you will find the options you are looking for. there is also an auto option there for the unit to "Auto delete browsing history" (which means all your browsing history gets deleted whenever you exit any Internet application)...

hope this helps.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Dec 2010How is Vedio quality? I have played few 3GP clips of Avatar and ... moresad to say the video quality is not that good especially if you will be watching something that is not taken by the phone itself... as a matter of fact, the rate is only 15fps. but i find videos taken by the unit already decent and acceptable.

  • pinoygeek

i feel happy that a lot are giving good impressions of this particular Wave unit. and also sad that there are several who really bashed this unit.

i am one happy user as i do recognize the capabilities of this unit and what it can only offer. i don't demand things that it could give and really appreciated what it could offer.

except for the camera that is not auto-focus, all the features as listed by Samsung were all great, especially wi-fi. most of the features are almost smartphone-like already and its not even a smartphone to begin with.

bada is a young OS and the possibilities are actually just beginning for the Wave series. i just hope more updates (firmware) for all the Wave series units will be coming our way.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Dec 2010does this fone have themes???if it has than can you pls tell me ... moreyour Wave 525 has the SamsungApps link in it. go there and you can already download available themes that are compatible with the unit. Sadly, there are only a few. Lets all hope that more will come.

  • pinoygeek

Somaan, 07 Dec 2010Is there handwriting recognition in this phone? and can we put j... morethere is an excellent handwriting recognition for this phone. just change your keyboard/qwerty settings:
1. press and hold the EN key and the settings menu will appear
2. press Keyboard Type, select either Writing full screen or Writing box (the latter is best!), and then press Set

hope this helps...

  • pinoygeek

Abhishek, Jaipur, 07 Dec 2010Most pathetic phone I have ever experienced in my life. Phone is... moreyour comments against the unit are equally pathetic.
you should have realized early enough that the phone is NOT a smartphone, or do you actually know what's the difference between a smartphone per se and a regular phone? the S-GT5253 is the most basic of all the Wave series so why expect a lot of smartphone features from a phone that is not a smartphone to start with? get a life. if you have enough moolah, why not get the most expensive, most featured smartphone in the planet? get it?

  • Anonymous

Kaskus, 08 Dec 2010You can download applications and widget from Samsung Apps, bett... moreHow is Vedio quality? I have played few 3GP clips of Avatar and terminator movies but they are not good

  • Amit

Kaskus, 08 Dec 2010You can download applications and widget from Samsung Apps, bett... moreHow do u download the youtube videos

  • Kaskus

Abhishek, Jaipur, 07 Dec 2010Most pathetic phone I have ever experienced in my life. Phone is... moreYou can download applications and widget from Samsung Apps, better than Ovi. Also battery is 3 days for me with normal using, including playing a lot video. U can download youtube video as well. And Picsel Office for Microsoft Document.

  • siege robles

can i watch youtube videos on this phone?does it have facebook,twitter,youtube or any other applications?how many contacts can it store?

  • Abhishek, Jaipur

Most pathetic phone I have ever experienced in my life. Phone is not smart, the company (Samsung) is very smart to make people fool.
1. There is no useful application available to install like Nokia Ovi Store applications.
2. There is an icon in the phone menu for "You tube", but that's not the application, it's just the link. Not even the installation file available for "you tube" application.
3. No additional widgets are available to install.
4. No Office application available on the Website for Bada OS.
5. 3.5 MM jack in the phone is the standalone. We can only use the Headphones which came along with the set. No other 3.5 pin are supported. Not even we can play it in the music system.
6. Battery backup is pathetic too. If you play video for 30 minutes, it consumes the full battery charge.
7. KIES software takes very long to get installed. Not done in one go. I had to give 7 attempts. Also, it takes very long to recognize the connected phone.

If somebody is interested in buying this phone, please drop me an email to abysek@rediffmail.com and take it from me. Its just 10 days old

  • ankur

arthie, 26 Nov 2010samsung corby pro and samsung wave525 which is better? plz answe... more525 is much better

  • amit

Hey everybody pay attention, to download themes, widgets, games and more go to www.mysamsungwave.com . You can download all cool stuffs but pls post ur comments to encourage the developers.

  • amit

Hey everybody pay attention, to download themes, widgets, games and more go to www.mysamsungwave.com . You can download all cool stuffs but pls post ur comments to encourage the developers.

  • Anonymous

neelesh, 06 Dec 2010Just use this phone for few more days, then you will come to kno... moreIs it so? Where did u buy this phone?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Nov 2010kindly help me on how to logout facebook account using the phone... morejust go to my account in the main menu and then delete the facebook thats it.....you are now logging out.....hehehehe....

  • Anonymous

what is the screen resolution of this phone?

  • Somaan

Is there handwriting recognition in this phone? and can we put java apps in it?

  • keycee

where can i get themes for my wave 525? or even animated wall paper? or even animated screen saver?