Sharp Aquos sense8
MORE PICTURES

Sharp Aquos sense8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 30 May 2024Maybe he means Aquos V6 plus, this phone made by Hong Kong ... moreNo, I have been asking him specific about some Sharp phones, first about the flagship phones, later about the Sense 8. That person is from Japan, a very nice person, he is a good source.

    • A
    • Anonymous
    • 61K
    • 30 May 2024

    Mobilemaster, 30 May 2024One thing I have find out directly from Japan, that the exp... moreMaybe he means Aquos V6 plus, this phone made by Hong Kong company wingtech using sharp branding. Just like hmd do to nokia.

      Mobilemaster, 30 May 2024One thing I have find out directly from Japan, that the exp... moreThis is what he also said: "Its very random

      Sometimes Sharp makes them in Japan, sometimes they do in China, sometimes in Taiwan

      Its different for each model they release"


      So it seems some of their phones might be still made in Japan, but probably mostly the cheaper ones.

        Nick, 26 May 2024You are wrong dude, it means the box is made in japan while... moreOne thing I have find out directly from Japan, that the expensive phones such as the R8 Pro is made in China and also in Taiwan. If I will know about the cheaper phones, I will post another comment here. ;)

          Nick, 26 May 2024You are wrong dude, it means the box is made in japan while... moreAny proof of that? Why would Japan make the box and write made in Japan on it? This is really weird. Usually what country you see on the box, that country is making the product.

            • N
            • Nick
            • txF
            • 26 May 2024

            Mobilemaster, 23 May 2024And this phone might be actually made in Japan! ;) I just s... moreYou are wrong dude, it means the box is made in japan while the phone it self is made in china.

              YUKI93, 21 May 2024Now that I've seen how the Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 SoC perf... moreAnd this phone might be actually made in Japan! ;) I just seen a picture of this phone, and it said: Made in Japan on the box. This is a good news for those who might want a made in Japan phone because there are not too much these days!

                • D
                • Drenz
                • 61j
                • 22 May 2024

                Anonymous, 13 May 2024Where can I get the 256 gb one? I can’t find it online in J... moreYou can find it on Indonesia's marketplace, tokopedia or shopee ID. Both have official seller for sharp smartphone

                  Now that I've seen how the Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 SoC performs on the Sony Xperia 10 Mk6, this phone looks to be a better choice than the Sony. Not only does this phone have a larger 256GB internal storage, but it also has USB3 with wired video output. That is something missing since the Mk3 Xperia 10.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • U6e
                    • 13 May 2024

                    Where can I get the 256 gb one? I can’t find it online in Japanese or anything

                      • I
                      • Ini Budi
                      • y}%
                      • 07 May 2024

                      Compared to the Vivo V30e, its pros cons depend on our daily usage preferences

                        Tanveer1994, 31 Mar 2024Check the description and then comment.Check the official video by Sharp, than comment.

                        https://youtu.be/7n9HODes2fU?si=0XyvS73txv_7y9Gj

                        But go ahead, die on that hill.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • PGx
                          • 05 May 2024

                          Anonymous, 28 Apr 2024I really want this phone; ultra lightweight and compact siz... moreit feels good on the hand also, it's really nice grip, much nicer compare to the aquos R8 in my opinion. it's a lovely phone for sure

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • vaS
                            • 04 May 2024

                            Anonymous, 29 Mar 2024You can clearly feel that plastic back panel just by lookin... moreThe frame is literally aluminum. Unless you have even more concrete evidence to counter this video.
                            https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=kV43u2K6uL8

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • vaS
                              • 04 May 2024

                              Tanveer1994, 31 Mar 2024You are not good at lying, The official description itself ... moreGsmarena also listed the Infinix GT20 Pro as having a headphone jack. Which they have since corrected. Not everything written on the specs page are correct.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • raQ
                                • 28 Apr 2024

                                I really want this phone; ultra lightweight and compact size with decent (if not good) spec to price ratio. Having a headphone jack and 5000 mAH battery, the closest thing to it these days are the Samsung S24 and Sony Xperia 5 V at double the price of this phone (granted with better CPU and GPU).
                                Also really dig the sharp (heh) lines on the edge design, never really been a fan of curvy smooth edges that most phones have these days.

                                  ms, 12 Apr 2024It's a real shame that this device is not available wo... moreWell, performance wise, I'm afraid it's no competition to the S24. Not saying the SD6gen1 is bad, but once you use a flagship class Android like Galaxy S series, you will feel that any mid-rangers to be inadequate. There's always this subtle hesitations, like when you unlock the phone, or start the camera. It's not bad, but it's there.

                                  And the software is pretty barebones. It doesn't even have a built-in voice recorder, and the app drawer cannot even sort your apps alphabetically. Simply no comparison to OneUI.

                                    Tanveer1994, 01 Apr 2024Plastic phone and their plastic fans. I am the only hater h... moreHave you seen the phone in real life? I do. It's metal, aluminum unibody.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • KLR
                                      • 23 Apr 2024

                                      ms, 12 Apr 2024It's a real shame that this device is not available wo... moreAbsolutely agree.

                                      Compared to the S24, Sense 8 is actually a better device for having a tool-less card storage, a headphone jack, green, Snapdragon Optimization, and far a better price for 1/3-4 price of a S24.

                                      But the only caveat was the screen burn-in due to its old-generation JST Sharp IGZO OLED from the Sense 7, ugh....

                                        • M
                                        • Mukici
                                        • KiN
                                        • 19 Apr 2024

                                        Anyone have screen issue (shadow/ burn in) on aquos sense 8?