Sony Ericsson C905
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson C905

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • s

what a great phone! my 1st sony in years, Fantastic,not a problem

  • simo

my 1st sony in years, What a great phone, love it!!!

  • Jan1959

mobilelover, 09 Nov 2009Guys i am interested to buy this mobile can you please let me wh... moreI have had my mobile for just under a year, I am very happy with it. Even though its been back in for repair twice.
Once with the speaker as I couldnt hear anything and when it came back it had lost all the software that came with it, because it was put back to factory settings and it is now in repair because the right hand keys are sticky.
Mine is with o2 and I have the phone back within a week so have to give o2 a tap on the back, they also have excellent customer service.
I have the snap fish problem but it doesnt effect my enjoyment of the phone.
Love the photos and especially the video on it.
I could complain about it, but I love the phone.

  • uncle Sam

mobilelover, 09 Nov 2009Guys i am interested to buy this mobile can you please let me wh... moreBuy It!

  • Anonymous

I really wanted this phone since it came out for the awesome camera and stylish good looks. While I waited paitently due to limited stock, I read all the reviews on this phone and one thing stood out... most people reported that the on-board speaker becomes faulty and its difficult to hear the other person when on a call. Against my better judgement, I persuaded myself that this wouldn't happen to the one I got, but unfortunately after only 1 week of owning this phone, the on-board speaker became faulty and now the person on the other end of the line sounds fuzzy and distorted. I have sent it in for repairs and have received it back with tool marks and scratches on the covers (but thats a separate issue). Please people, read these reviews, if enough people say the same thing, it has to be true. This seems to be a common problem with Sony Ericsson slide phones, because 3 other people I know with the SE Walkman series phones all have the same issue. It seems as if Sony Ericsson is unable to make a decent slide phone. Please, get it right or stop trying !!
- Very dissappointed, Johannesburg, SA -

  • Phone luver

Hi, if u r from south africa, do u knw if MTN have this fon on 100 top up?

  • nath

Phone luver, 12 Nov 2009HI im interested in buying this phone, can sum of u please scoop... morei would't u will be disapointed

  • Anonymous

ive got this i hate it the there lots of problems with it like when i take a pic the cyber shot keeps geting stuck and the quick menu button sometimes it don't work and i have to turn the phone off then back on again so im not very happy with this phone thanks sony this phone is a bad mistake

  • Phone luver

HI im interested in buying this phone, can sum of u please scoops on this phone. do u recomend it or not?

  • Lupin

user, 24 Oct 2009all phones that has slide,have a sensitive wire on their back sc... moreProblems of the sliders are 99% of this sensitive wire! And not correct use of slide move.

  • immu

mobilelover, 09 Nov 2009Guys i am interested to buy this mobile can you please let me wh... morego for it

  • dOjie69

how to use 3g on c905??

  • Anonymous

mobilelover, 09 Nov 2009Guys i am interested to buy this mobile can you please let me wh... moreno no no no no, overhyped, overpriced, obviously built down to a cost for profit, rather than up to a standard for decent quality customer experience

  • mobilelover

phani, 09 Nov 2009Hey, just debrand ur c905a. First upload a customize_upgrade.xml... moreGuys i am interested to buy this mobile can you please let me whether to go for this mobile or not

  • phani

NAYAN, 29 Oct 2009I can't use its Wi-Fi i have AT&T Service Provider i dont have W... moreHey, just debrand ur c905a. First upload a customize_upgrade.xml into //tp/preset/custom using A2Uploader & then restart phone n upgrade firmware using SEUS- sonyEricsson update service.. google this all n there is ample help. i debanded n phone is rcoking nw.

  • Anonymous

Goodi, 27 Oct 2009I can't use its Wi-Fi. I connect to a server but it doesn't load... moreHad exactly the same problem ever since i got the phone, went into Vodafone they keep saying we are upgrading our network well that was 3 months ago and still having problems, gone back to my old K850 i've had absoutely no problems with that.

  • Vernon

Anonymous, 06 Nov 2009I have had nothing but problems with this phone. First it wouldn... moreWell this will be last time I get a sony my c905 has being in and out repair for seven times even after being a new phone twice same problems no speaker working screen problems list go s on no thanks dont offer me a sony again

  • Anonymous

I have had nothing but problems with this phone. First it wouldnt charde and the navigation top button wouldnt work and then the key pad wouldnt work altogether. I get another c905 to replace it and two weeks of use and the phone speakers dont work for no apparent reason so i switch the phone and on again to see if the problem is temporary and long behold the phone will not switch on!it is a terrible phone i am happier with a cheap nokia phone they are soooooooooooooooooooooooooo much better

  • NAYAN

How to Put your on Ringtone i can't do it is saying file can not use.....

  • Jrf

C905a, 30 Oct 2009you know if they have anything online that i can do it like unlo... moreWell you could search for a sony ericsson forum on websites like zedge and you should be able to find the tools you need. Just google c905 debranding or how to flash a c905 and read the forums. Its easier to find answers on active forums unlike on here. There's always a moderator or leading forum person to answer you on pages like that. Good luck!