Sony Ericsson Cedar
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Cedar

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • 1983

hi could someone inform me if factory unlocked cedar phones that are bought in europe if i take it to the uk will it work on 3 network?

  • BABBU

hi guys....... im unable to download themes 4 my cedar.... i tried a lot bt no result came out... so guys cud u plz assist me out

  • neel

what is d price currently...

  • AnonD-9998

AnonD-13154, 25 Aug 2011Hey bud, cedar is not good as s60 c5. Though prone to virus, I... moreYeah.
Tats Rit.,
But see d price difference dude.
We can prefer ELM or Hazel instead of C5.

There is the competition.

  • AnonD-13154

AnonD-9998, 25 Aug 2011Cedar is much more better than nokia's S40 and S60 buddy. Go fo... moreHey bud, cedar is not good as s60 c5.
Though prone to virus,
It got gps, wifi and a clarity 3.2 cam. adobe Flash support and full multitasking.
Plays more codecs and vid formats too.

  • AnonD-9998

Duke, 25 Aug 2011hey what cedar users whats they current software version of cedar?? The current version is
R7EA011.

  • AnonD-13154

alex, 25 Aug 2011hi all, 1st time loking at sony ericsson phone and interested in... moreTo be frank, if you are investing upto c5, go for that.
Else go for cedar.
Its the best upto 6000rs.
But c2-01?
Oh god. It cant even play low quality mp4 without getting stuck. Change themes and it restarts. Camera resembles 1.3mp clarity. And you cant see anything in the display if you tilt it a very little.
Besides its umts 3g, that was used in mid-ranged phones in 2007-08 . Too old and snail slow when compared to todays 3g, its just a mere speed upgrade from todays EDGE.

By the way, cedar is my first sony phone too.
And I am enjoying it more than any other phone (all were nokias) I have used till date.

  • sun

how to check latest fw version of cedar and which one is the latest. tnx adv

  • AnonD-9998

Souvik1201, 25 Aug 2011pls tell how can update my cedar's sofware?Download SEUS and install it in yur PC.
Then connect yur ph with PC.
Then follow SEUS.
It'll found the update batch for yur ph and update it.

For SEUS, Google it.

  • AnonD-9998

alex, 25 Aug 2011hi all, 1st time loking at sony ericsson phone and interested in... moreCedar is much more better than nokia's S40 and S60 buddy.
Go for cedar.,
It got multitasking, gud interface., fast acces for menu etc.

The most important thing is.,
yu can modify yur Cedar in watever way yu need.
Yu are allow to acces the system files and also to mod it.
Dont get locked in Nokia or smethng els.
Just bought Cedar and Design yur own interface.

  • xxx

i'm a regular visitor on this forum too.. it feels great to help new owners of this phone.. im a proud cedar owner for almost 6 months now.. so far i haven't encountered major issues at all.. still good as new.. anyone who comes in here and if your planning to get this phone.. i say go for it.. you will never regret buying this..

  • AnonD-13154

AnonD-9998, 25 Aug 2011Not only for yu and me only buddy.. See the daily intrest, its ... moreI'd say this forum got members who r not at all stressd to defend their phone.
In other phones, fanboys usually have a very tough time to do that. For eg in c2-01 and x2, members used to fight when I said cedar is better. Then they agreed it coz they got nothing in comparisn with cedar.
Now it had turned out that if I post anything 'cedar' in them, the comment gets reported and removed.
Fanboys there are tired of trying to prove those phones are worth atleast a quarter, when compared with cedar.

Hail cedar. Coz thats the best.

  • Duke

hey what cedar users whats they current software version of cedar??

  • alex

hi all, 1st time loking at sony ericsson phone and interested in the cedar. alternatively a nokia phone (either C5 or C2-01). really need opinion from u guys whether cedar is the better option.

  • AnonD-19137

you can play music too while u r calling.

  • AnonD-19300

pls,tell me how can update my phone software of my cedar?pls,help me. thanks in advance.

  • Souvik1201

pls tell how can update my cedar's sofware?

  • AnonD-19086

Anonymous, 25 Aug 2011is the keypad is suitable fr PERFECT smsing?yes,the keypad very smooth and comfort for texting
@yb yes on daily interest i hope it will always growth because CEDAR IS VERY AMAZING PHONE FOR ALL PEOPLE

  • Anonymous

is the keypad is suitable fr PERFECT smsing?

  • AlluAzad

Hi guyz ,

i think in gsmarena no other phone have this much fan base and regular visitors :)

i am happy that i bought cedar instead of nk or smsng . . .

Cedar rockz . . .