Sony Ericsson Cedar
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Cedar

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-5453

AnonD-9534, 02 Jun 2011Hey kchat, in se-nse forum, there is a new camera driver for ced... moreyes, i've tried that. it seems that by taking the JPEG compression off, the pictures r clearer, better & sharper. u should try the cam driver.

  • Anonymous

Harsh, 02 Jun 2011Check for the GPRS settings, either check for correct time and date.Time and date is correct.The gprs settings are also correct.

  • Harsh

Anonymous, 02 Jun 2011when i go to a website using opera mini 6, it says 'Server certi... moreCheck for the GPRS settings, either check for correct time and date.

  • Anonymous

when i go to a website using opera mini 6, it says 'Server certificate expired, or date in phone incorrect.'Can anyone tell me what to do ?

  • Anonymous

aarif213, 02 Jun 2011i saw new white/silver color cedar in google now.. whether anyb... morei have the silver white model ...it is very good ..i think it is better than the black white model simply because it looks more elegant .the black white model looks like its for kids

  • aarif213

thanks wreck,but i seen one review that, v cant talk in live streaming like other 3g mobiles,v have to click a photo of us before v gonna make video call n tat photo oly be used for the entire duration..is it true??

  • aarif213

AnonD-9534, 02 Jun 2011 I havent tried both. I am yet to take a 3g connection. Video ... morethanks wreck,but i seen one review that, v cant talk in live streaming like other 3g mobiles,v have to click a photo of us before v gonna make video call n tat photo oly be used for the entire duration..is it true??

  • aarif213

i saw new white/silver color cedar in google now..
whether anybody having tat color?it s not good looking by seeing in sytem.. send ur opinion abt tat color guys(if u had seen tat in any showroom or anywhere)..

  • AnonD-9534

aarif213, 02 Jun 2011hi wreck,how can we make video call without front camera in this... more I havent tried both.
I am yet to take a 3g connection.
Video calling is possible through back camera.
Many advanced phones too doesnt got front cam, the problem is you can't stick your face into other phone all the time.

  • AnonD-9534

AnonD-5453, 02 Jun 2011acoustic is used for getting a high volume in cedar, as cedar's ... moreHey kchat, in se-nse forum, there is a new camera driver for cedar.
Its said the .jpeg limitations is removed.
Have you tried that. And whats the problem with .jpeg compression in cam driver, what sort of artefacts are left by it?
Thanks in advance.

  • aarif213

hi wreck,how can we make video call without front camera in this phone??did u try tat??
and also
skype video calling is possible in this phne or not??
please reply brother.. thanks in advance..

  • AnonD-9534

AnonD-1667, 01 Jun 2011Yeah and your speaker will also go kaboom after some time... Pho... moreNo buddy.
Se phones got something special in it all the time.
When I used nk 3110, years before, my cousin took a w200.
I used to bully him for buying a 64k colors phone instead of nokia.
Until one day, he loaded a display driver acoustic for w200 and made the colors into 256k.
At those times you have to debrand your phone by deleting the imei n.o. (sacrifice it).
But now you can load acoustics without sacrificing anything..
I loaded yendo's and now got more sound.
Just make sure you got the usb driver for cedar and farmanger too.

  • JAss

Dear I had just a cedar, it seems to be one of the best pphone in his segment but it is showing charging error why please help

  • kishore

wat is meant by skype video calling??????????

  • AnonD-5453

AnonD-1667, 01 Jun 2011Yeah and your speaker will also go kaboom after some time... Pho... moreNo. u r wrong. there's no harm in changing the acoustic. every SE ph is moddable in numerous ways. cedar is also no exception. these acoustic files r created by skilful modders, who know exactly what they r doing. so, there's no worry to change & replace the acoustic files.

  • AnonD-5453

Mohit, 01 Jun 2011Hey wat is "acoustic" used for?????? acoustic is used for getting a high volume in cedar, as cedar's default volume is extremely low. u can enhance the volume by changing it's default acoustic.

  • Anonymous

Got my Cedar today and have been playing with it all day. I cannot update it yet as i have no cable. I know i have the old software version due to charging.
I brought it from Amazon in Uk and i know it's a green heart phone but i fully expected a screen cover.No headphones either but i knew that anyway when i brought it.
I'm glad i listened to people like Wreck as the ringing volume is decent enough and i'm happy with it. That did concern me. Loud speaker isn't as bad as some have made out either. It is average and will get you by no problem. Build quality is very good and i love the raise keypad. I'm a big fan of slider and candy bar phones anyway.
It's got the features that i need but there are a few tweaks missing that my Samsung S3100 had

I will list the very minor drawbacks.

No zoom on camera
No fonts why? No changing text colour
Vibration is weak
Cannot hide network logo
No setting times for back light /screen saver or when you want the phone to auto lock to kick in.It's done for you sadly.
Can't move the clock on home screen about only the size from small to large.

As i say this is compared to my Samsung S3100 and only minor issues. I'm delighted with my Cedar. I won't use all the features as i was after a basic phone. I also recommend the S3100 for the same purpose.

  • AnonD-1667

arwin, 01 Jun 20111st you must have a far manager sefp2 then connect your se cedar... moreYeah and your speaker will also go kaboom after some time... Phones hardware is not designed to work with these driver's...

  • arwin

AnonD-8051, 01 Jun 2011Dear arwin can u please tell me how to use this pack, i downloa... more1st you must have a far manager sefp2 then connect your se cedar with micro usb cable then copy the acoustic pack and replace it to the acoustic folder of se cedar ifs-settings-acoustic
tpa_preset_acoustic
After you copy the files disconnect it to far manager, then open your phone. And kaboom! You have a nice loud sounds of se cedar.thanks

  • arwin

AnonD-8051, 01 Jun 2011Dear arwin can u please tell me how to use this pack, i downloa... more1st you must have a far manager sefp2 then connect your se cedar with micro usb cable then copy the acoustic pack and replace it to the acoustic folder of se cedar ifs-settings-acoustic
tpa_preset_acoustic
After you copy the files disconnect it to far manager, then open your phone. And kaboom! You have a nice loud sounds of se cedar.thanks