Sony Ericsson Cedar
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Cedar

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

how about the sound quality thru headphones?

  • Bory

Fred, 28 Nov 2010Many people buy this phone, but no review. Why? Because it's che... moreIf you want GSMarena to do the review, don't write in the forum, write to them ("contact us" on this very same page). I don't know whether or not someone from GSMarena reads all the forums.

  • bubalus

got this unit last november 22 for only 4390 pesos... no major problem so far, fast internet surfing, crystal clear earpiece, very nice grip but music and loudspeaker not impressive...
overall, im satisfied with this unit considering the price =)

  • Anonymous

abhi, 28 Nov 2010Sony ericsson's response is always like this. But haven't u see... moreyup specially zylo sound is incrz alot after the update :)

  • Anonymous

lol i have seen nw

gud i did recharge 1week back got 2gb :D

  • abhi

AXIS, 28 Nov 2010guys about the speaker vol, I emailed sony help and they gave th... moreSony ericsson's response is always like this.
But haven't u seen what they did with their recent phones like naite & zylo.
They launched the phones with low loudness level but later on improved loudness level & bass effect with software update.

  • Saurabh

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2010here it is 2gb for 48 which is perfect for me Hello man,its has been changed to 1gb on 27 nov.

  • Anonymous

Kratos, 28 Nov 2010TATA DOCOMO - Rs.15/ 3 days /500 MB Rs.48/ 1 mont... morehere it is 2gb for 48 which is perfect for me

  • AXIS

guys about the speaker vol, I emailed sony help and they gave the following reply "Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson Contact Center.
With the reference to your mail, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.We would like to inform you that as per the specifications of the volume of the speakers of the handset it will remain the same." so discussions about speaker volume and ringtone volume will get u nowhere, you like loud phones get something else, but if you bought the cedar, this is what you get. Little of everything.

  • Saurabh

Jos, 28 Nov 2010Downloading of content is allowed right...Yes u can download upto ur plan limit ,as 6gb or 1gb,and abhi is right speed of net is slow due to its network limitation but its alwz miles better to airtel and vodaphone,if u have gud network coverage like in city then u have a upper hand.

  • abhi

Jos, 28 Nov 2010Downloading of content is allowed right...If u r planning to buy Tata Docomo than make sure if docomo has good network in ur city.
Bcoz even in Delhi docomo sometimes uses other carrier's network like IDEA , VODAFONE or AIRTEL & sometimes even network is not present.
Docomo is a new player as compared to others ,so it will take some time before docomo establishes good network coverage everywhere.

  • Anonymous

TBS, 28 Nov 2010Does it come with usb cable and memory card for this phone as ne... moreno,it doesn't come with usb wire

  • Kratos

Saurabh, 28 Nov 2010Docomo chepest,.ly 48 and 95TATA DOCOMO - Rs.15/ 3 days /500 MB
Rs.48/ 1 month/1 GB
Rs.95/ 1 month/6 GB

The tariff may differ depending on the location. But this is the most common one. ENJOY ;)

  • Jos

Saurabh, 28 Nov 2010Docomo chepest,.ly 48 and 95Downloading of content is allowed right...

  • TBS

Does it come with usb cable and memory card for this phone as need to know. Where can i get in singapore and how much is it? Please reply it as possible. Where can i test this one?

  • Saurabh

Jos, 28 Nov 2010And the tariffs?Docomo chepest,.ly 48 and 95

  • Anonymous

P3,800 - Mega Exchange
P4,800 - I forgot the name of the store somewhere in Megamall
P4,890 - Sony Ericsson Shop in Megamall

  • Jos

Kratos, 28 Nov 2010What you said is right. Airtel GPRS is getting pathetic day by d... moreAnd the tariffs?

  • Fred

Many people buy this phone, but no review. Why? Because it's cheap and good? Please, GSMARENA! ( A full test with audio quality, etc. )

  • fa02

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2010in the phil, you can buy two versions 4,800 with conversations/... more4800? where in the phil and what store?